We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN PLUS City Center

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS City Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

765 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 759: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN PLUS City Center
 Click to rate
Electric City, United States
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This building is not adequately set up for handicapped parking. This was an irritating experience, and physically painful for my wife. The employees didn't have much to offer as they were limited with what they could do.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank V1395QDbenh
Sarah P, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS City Center, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent trip to our property. I am so sorry to hear that you were unable to find handicapped parking in our lot. I can assure you that this is not the typical experience of our guests with special needs and we do have the required amount of spots by law. We hope...

Lewiston, Idaho
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed at BW City Center on March 18th. The rooms were nice and very clean. When we checked in (about 8:00 at night) the main lot was full. We were given a voucher to park next door at the coop. We got into the car today with our small children to be greeted by the "click, click, click" of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kenang34
Helen J, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS City Center, responded to this review

We're so happy to hear that you were pleased with our hotel and the front desk's help with your dead battery. Our guests' pleasure is our foremost goal, and we're glad to hear we exceeded the goal. Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review for us! We look forward to seeing you on your next...

Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

We had a great experience, large comfortable rooms, clean, quiet and unbelievably close to everything downtown. You can walk to just about everything, the park and the river are right across the street. Highly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bjorn A
Helen J, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS City Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to send in a review of our hotel. We're so glad you had a great experience here. We look forward to seeing you the next time you travel to Spokane.

Montana
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

This place has a great downtown location and fairly secure parking. We did have a drunk homeless man come into the lobby and cause a scene one evening. Breakfast was good and staff was friendly and hardworking. The hotel doesn't have a pool or spa, just a standard hotel atmosphere.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank powdahsdad
Sarah P, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS City Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback about your recent stay at our property! We are lucky to have such a great location and be close walking distance to all Downtown Spokane has to offer. Thank you for mentioning our hardworking staff. They are certainly what sets us apart! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and...

Clarkston, Washington
Reviewed 1 week ago

Located right in the middle of the downtown area close to things you want to do. But once inside you're in your own world. The bed was great and the room was perfect. Really nice shower head. Included a microwave and mini fridge.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pamela C
Helen J, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS City Center, responded to this review

Spokane is becoming a fun destination and we're glad to hear you have found things to do close to our hotel. Thank you so much for letting us know how you enjoyed your visit with us; we appreciate your review! We look forward to your next visit to Spokane ... just ask our front desk what's new in town ......

Kimberley, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We recently stayed at the BW+ for a concert and some shopping. It was a great location for the ease of walking to the arena and the many resteraunts in the area. The room was clean and had all the amenities you could possibly want. The only negative that we could come up with was the parking lot issues. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sherryd
Helen J, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS City Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your review ... we love our guests from Canada! We are glad to hear that you liked the location and it worked well for you. We're sorry to hear that your friends had some difficulty with parking, as we had spaces blocked off for a bus or two; we do welcome teams occasionally, and it can be...

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Terrible customer service. Don't book here. The manager refuses to issue a refund after I canceled a reservation at 3PM the day of check-in. It was impossible for me to get there during the weekend snowstorm. After writing my original review, the manager responded with some insincere comments, and tried to have my review removed from the site. Please don't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris B
Bailie_BW, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS City Center, responded to this review

Dear Chris B: Thank you for sharing your feedback with us again. I apologize that you are still unhappy with our resolution and compensation offer of a future discount and the Best Western Rewards points. Unfortunately we are still unable to refund your reservation as it was booked on Priceline, a third party website, and cancelled on the day of...

Ephrata, Washington, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just a block from the Performing Arts Center. Super clean, free parking, great breakfast, super quiet, comfortable beds, great smelling shampoo and lotion. What more could you want? I got a room upgrade to a King balcony because of my membership level. Join Best Western Rewards!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChinaGal_57
Helen J, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS City Center, responded to this review

You are right ... Best Western Rewards is something all visitors should join, then reap the rewards. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your trip and our hotel. We hope you'll return for an encore visit real soon!

Trail, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If you want convenience to all down town Spokane amenities then this is the place for you. Walking distance to almost everything. I have stayed here several times and will be back several more in the near future. The staff are incredible, I can't imagine staying anywhere else in Spokane now that I have found this Gem!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ninatrudeau
Helen J, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS City Center, responded to this review

It's super to hear good reviews from returning visitors like you ... thank you so much for taking the time out to review us. We are very happy you look at Best Western Plus City Center as a gem; so do we! It's even more so because of great customers like you. We look forward to your next visit.

Helena, Montana
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff was very friendly! Rooms were cleans. Nice excerise room. Loved the fact that I could park my car in a secure, climate controlled garage. No pool oor hot tub so that was the only disappointment.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank crystalbR4972ZX
Helen J, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS City Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, and we're certainly glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Our climate-controlled garage is a true bonus, as most of the hotels downtown charge for parking - inside and outside! We hear you when you say you were disappointed about no pool or hot tub, not much we can do in that regard. You...

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Spokane hotels
0.4 km away
Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane
0.9 km away
The Historic Davenport, Autograph Collection
0.2 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Spokane City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
Hampton Inn Spokane
Hampton Inn Spokane
#1 of 46 in Spokane
725 reviews
0.9 km away
The Davenport Tower, Autograph Collection
0.3 km away
The Davenport Grand, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Close to Spokane Convention Center, Riverfront Park and Spokane International Airport. Be close to all the exciting action on your Northwest getaway at our BEST WESTERN PLUS City Center hotel near Riverfront Park. Whether you are traveling on business or leisure, you are going to love being just steps from shopping, restaurants, entertainment and incredible attractions. Spokane International Airport is just eight miles away. Begin your stay at our pet-friendly Spokane, WA, hotel with 24-hour check-in, and let our friendly staff help you get the most out of your stay. Park for free outside, or in our indoor parking garage (fees may be applicable.) Perk up with a free full hot breakfast, then head to our fitness center for a workout. Each non-smoking guest room features new furniture, 40-inch flat panel HDTV, and microwaves and refrigerators are available upon request. We offer guest laundry as well. Free Wi-Fi Internet access means you can go online from your room or our business center. Mobility accessible rooms and jetted tub suites are also available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS City Center

Address: 33 W Spokane Falls Blvd, Spokane, WA 99201-0120
Region: United States > Washington > Spokane
Price Range: $171 - $324 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS City Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge At The Hotel Spokane
Travelodge Spokane
Travel Lodge Spokane
Spokane Travelodge
Spokane Travel Lodge
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Spokane
#6 Family Hotel in Spokane
#8 Business Hotel in Spokane
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS City Center staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
3 months ago
Libby, Montana
28 days ago
7 months ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS City Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“First stay, on the top floor with beautiful views!”
 of 5 bubbles sir18, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for the 4th floor to avoid noise from rooms above”
 of 5 bubbles 266Maggie46, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Upper rooms facing the convention center (front of the hotel) have better views.”
 of 5 bubbles gomk, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We were on the 4th floor, if you get on the backside not a great view but little to no noise”
 of 5 bubbles DoughertyMichelle, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“A room close to the lobby or main floor, I stayed on a third floor room 329 about a football fields length away from the elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles noral526, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5