We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Plus City Center

CancelonUS$107*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$236*
US$107*
Great Deal
US$130*
US$130*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Plus City Center
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review

788 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus City Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 782: English reviews
Babylon, New York
Reviewed 20 September 2015

I was attending a convention at the Spokane Convention Center, so I Google-map explored the area for hotels, and was amazed to find this property directly across the street from the venue. Various guest reviews were almost all excellent, so I booked. The lobby lived up to the hotel’s pictures; upon entry, facing the registration desk, a comfortable (though cozily...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BillyRave
Bailie G, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus City Center, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write in about your stay! We're so glad you liked staying with us and thanks for telling us and potential guests about your experience! We hope we get to see you again, and thanks!

Lyon, France
Reviewed 19 September 2015

The rooms were very clean, we booked a room with 2 Queen beds as an overnight, the staff very helpful and the hotel is situated in downtown Spokane, so very close to a wide choice of restaurants within walking distance. The only downside was the plastic cover on the AC unit next to the window - we kept bumping into...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stephanie m
Bailie G, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus City Center, responded to this review

Hi! Thanks for staying with us. We're glad we were a good stop over during your recent journey through Spokane. Thanks also for writing in to TripAdvisor to let us know how you felt about your time here. See you soon!

Osoyoos
Reviewed 16 September 2015

Close to downtown,park and arena, walkable everywhere we wanted to go. Parking included was a bonus.Enjoyed our stay.Rooms refurbished and updated-really liked the artwork chosen.Went to enjoy Shania Twain at the Spokane Arena saturday-closness of hotel made it the perfect choice.Staff all friendly and accomodating.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beverley R
Bailie G, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus City Center, responded to this review

We're so glad you got to go to the Shania concert! We had many guests in town for the show. Thanks for staying with us and for all the nice things you had to say about your stay. Our location definitely makes it easy for our guests to enjoy downtown. We're so happy you came to see us - come...

British Columbia
Reviewed 14 September 2015

We stayed one night for a concert at the Spokane Arena (walking distance). The front of the hotel is a bit odd as the front doors look like a back entrance but once we figured it out, it was fine. The front girl was great. Check in was smooth. Our room had an adjoining door which I thought may be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BCresident
Bailie G, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus City Center, responded to this review

We love that our location allows our guests to do all the things they want to do in the area! There's definitely tons of great restaurants and venues and shopping our guests can walk to and get the real downtown Spokane feel. Thanks for writing in to let us know about your recent stay and we hope you come to...

Montana
Reviewed 13 September 2015

This hotel in downtown Spokane never disappoints me. The staff is very welcoming from the moment the door opens. The lobby is inviting, the rooms are comfortable, the breakfast is great, and the fitness room is adequate to keep you on track. Close to restaurants, shopping and entertainments. No reason to look any further!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wewannagoagain
Bailie G, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus City Center, responded to this review

Sounds like you've stopped looking for hotels to stay in downtown Spokane! We're happy you'll be staying with us. Thanks for all the great things you had to say and for taking the time to post your review too.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 September 2015

We were due to stay in the North Cascades, but because of the wildfires the roads were closed and we had to change plans at the very last moment. We were due to stay for 1 night anyway in Spokane and added the extra night because of the lack of access to our original accommodation. The hotel has easy access...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sdsw12
Bailie G, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus City Center, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us at the Best Western Plus! We're glad we could help you when your plans had to change! One of the best things about our hotel is the proximity to so many local places to eat and drink. We love it when our guests get the real downtown Spokane experience and it sounds like you had...

Palouse, Washington, Usa
Reviewed 11 September 2015 via mobile

Old BW customer in USA and Europe, but first time in this hotel. The experience was perfect. We drive about 80 miles to do business, air travel and medical in the city so we often elect to stay at least one night. This hotel was perfect and unsure why I hadn't found it before. 6 blocks off the interstate, good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ESMotteram
Bailie G, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus City Center, responded to this review

We're so glad that you found us at the Best Western Plus City Center downtown in Spokane! We're so glad you liked your stay - thank you for posting your review to let us and future guests know what you thought! Thank you for your loyalty and we're glad we became one of your favorites! See you next time you're...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 11 September 2015

very nice hotel, close to all downtown services several restaurants and bars within 2 blocks. Complementary breakfast was average, breakfast attendant very accommodating, Room was spotless roomy and comfortable

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2014wanderer
Bailie G, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus City Center, responded to this review

We're happy you had a pleasant stay with us! Thanks for writing in. It's awesome to get to know how our guests feel and keeps us in check! Thanks again!

San Jose, California
Reviewed 9 September 2015

Traveling through with friends from outside the United States, booked based on reviews and reputation of the brand -- definitely impressed! The front desk staff was beyond helpful, very personable. The room was gorgeous, clean and functional, and we even had a nice balcony! Loved the stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beakertroyd
Bailie G, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus City Center, responded to this review

Thanks so much for staying with us at the Best Western Plus City Center while you were in Spokane recently! And thanks for all the compliments! You could write our brochures! Thanks for taking the time to let us know how you felt - I'll share what you said with our staff at the next meeting. See you next time!

Oregon City, Oregon
Reviewed 9 September 2015

The hotel was extremely well kept, clean from the lobby to the room. From the moment you walk into the hotel, you are greeted by a very personable individual at the front desk. The bed in our room was very comfortable. If coming through this town again, I will definitely stay here.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karon W
Bailie G, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus City Center, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write in about your stay with us! We pride ourselves on our awesome staff and clean rooms and we're glad you were pleased while in our care! We're even more glad you'll come stay with us again in the future! Thank you!

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Spokane hotels
0.4 km away
Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane
1.0 km away
The Historic Davenport, Autograph Collection
0.2 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Spokane City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
Hampton Inn Spokane
Hampton Inn Spokane
#3 of 46 in Spokane
753 reviews
0.3 km away
The Davenport Grand, Autograph Collection
0.9 km away
The Davenport Tower, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In the heart of downtown, directly across from the Spokane Convention Center and the INB Performing Arts Theater, near Riverfront Park, the Spokane Arena, Riverfront Park Shopping Center, and The University District. Be close to all the exciting action on your Northwest getaway at our BEST WESTERN PLUS City Center hotel. Whether you are traveling on business or leisure, you are going to love being just steps from shopping, restaurants, entertainment and incredible attractions. Spokane International Airport is just eight miles away. Begin your stay at our pet-friendly Spokane, WA, hotel with 24-hour check-in, and let our friendly staff help you get the most out of your stay. Park for free outside, or in our indoor parking garage (fees may be applicable.) Perk up with a free full hot breakfast, then head to our fitness center for a workout. Each non-smoking guest room features new furniture, 40-inch flat panel HDTV and Keurig Coffee, plus microwaves and refrigerators are available upon request. We offer guest laundry as well. Free Wi-Fi Internet access means you can go online from your room or our business center. Mobility accessible rooms and jetted tub suites are also available. Ask about our suites, and for those "special evenings with your significant other", ask about our Fireside Suite with hot tub. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western Plus City Center

Address: 33 W. Spokane Falls Blvd., Spokane, WA 99201-0120 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS City Center)
Region: United States > Washington > Spokane
Price Range: $178 - $301 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus City Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Best Western, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Best Western Plus City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge At The Hotel Spokane
Travelodge Spokane
Travel Lodge Spokane
Spokane Travel Lodge
Spokane Travelodge
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Spokane
#6 Family Hotel in Spokane
#8 Business Hotel in Spokane
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Plus City Center staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
5 months ago
1 day ago
1 day ago
Libby, Montana
2 months ago

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Plus City Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“First stay, on the top floor with beautiful views!”
sir18, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for the 4th floor to avoid noise from rooms above”
266Maggie46, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Upper rooms facing the convention center (front of the hotel) have better views.”
gomk, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We were on the 4th floor, if you get on the backside not a great view but little to no noise”
DoughertyMichelle, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“A room close to the lobby or main floor, I stayed on a third floor room 329 about a football fields length away from the elevator.”
noral526, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
US$107* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$130
Orbitz.comUS$130
AMOMAUS$236
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates