We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Lion River Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Lion River Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

652 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Red Lion River Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 645: English reviews
Cranbrook
Reviewed 3 March 2015

We drove to Spokane for a WHL hockey game Feb 21. We had phoned ahead and were given the WHL game rate. Arrived early but the desk staff gave us some options on room choice. We decided to wait until room 106 was ready and they called us on my cell phone not long after. Great service. Free parking with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wendy L
RachelAndrade, Front Office Manager at Red Lion River Inn, responded to this review

Thank You Wendy, for your great 5 star review. We always try and give our guests an option between rooms so we can place them in the best room for their stay, and we are glad to hear we were able to place you in a comfortable room for your stay. We are looking forward seeing you on your next...

Ephrata, Washington
Reviewed 2 March 2015

I stayed here 2 week-ends in a row only for the rate. (2/21)We were in at 5:00pm and out at 6:30AM. So so angry with one front desk clerk telling me she was not sure I could get coffee at 4:30 to 5:00AM, and that the buffet and coffee was available at 6:00AM! When I made the reservations a gentlemen...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dianne K
PatrickWMcLaughlin, General Manager at Red Lion River Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for speaking with me about the deficiencies in service and cleanliness with your two recent stays at our hotel. I understand how frustrating it was to happen on two separate occasions. I apologize for our team not making your trips to Spokane comfortable or breakfast an easy process. We will use this information to improve our service in...

Kennewick, Washington
Reviewed 2 March 2015

Got this on Priceline, asked for a room near the lobby and received it. 2 beds, very comfortable and from the looks of things pretty newly done. Everything in great shape and clean as can be. You meet staff in the hall and are greeted with a smile. Parking right outside the door, (free too which is a big plus...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David R
RachelAndrade, Front Office Manager at Red Lion River Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your 5 star review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience. We are even more excited to hear that every time you stay with us we are able to provide a better experience. We appreciated your return visits and look forward to greeting you with another smile at check in.

Kennewick, Washington, United States
Reviewed 25 February 2015

The room was clean, luckily ours was near an outside door because it was a hike from the lobby. We were able to park near our room and use that door, which was a blessing with an 8 month old. I had planned to ask for this, but the front desk clerk was in such a hurry to check me...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer D
RachelAndrade, Front Office Manager at Red Lion River Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you felt rushed at check in and that there weren't enough amenities in the room for you. We always want our guests to Stay Comfortable and we will use this information to improve our service to you on your next stay.

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 17 February 2015

OK location; somewhat walking distance to Riverside Park and a few restaurants. Rooms are dimly lit, furniture, carpet, and bathrooms are very dated, and hotel stretches to well over 300 yards from back 40 to lobby and restaurant. Situated on a walking trail, some rooms have view of river as does the restaurant. I'd only recommend if booking with a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank WSUtraveler
PatrickWMcLaughlin, General Manager at Red Lion River Inn, responded to this review

We are glad to hear you were able to enjoy the river walk and the easy access to the park. Our hotel is a bit long sitting on 9 acres along the beautiful Spokane River but it does help add to our beautiful park setting. We are continuing to update our products and service to offer a great local experience...

Washington
Reviewed 17 February 2015

I have NEVER been to a place where practically every employee moves at a snails pace. From the reservations guy on the phone who took more then 24 hours to return my call, to the front desk clerk who kept interrupting our transaction to help MANY others while she was helping me. When I asked her for directions to local...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LAP50441
PatrickWMcLaughlin, General Manager at Red Lion River Inn, responded to this review

I apologize for the customer service at our hotel not meeting your expectations or our standards, this is an area our team usually excels. We will take the information you share with us and address the specific situations with the staff. The front desk and restaurant should always be warm and inviting to help your stay be comfortable and relaxing.

Desert Aire, Washington
Reviewed 4 February 2015

My wife and I stayed at the Red Lion River Inn in Spokane, WA for two nights for a weekend getaway. We had a nice time...comfortable bed and it was quiet. We also had a nice view of the river which was a bonus! We we purchased a breakfast package and that was nice. Each mornign we got seated by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GREGORY W
RachelAndrade, Front Office Manager at Red Lion River Inn, responded to this review

Thank your for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in the hotel and your experience in Ripples. We look forward to seeing you on your next stay.

Reviewed 1 February 2015

Over the years, we have stayed in the Red Lion River Inn on occasion. As an employee of a local university, I used to bring international students to stay there before checking in to their campus housing. My relatives have stayed there during visits. This was definitely a disappointing visit. I am embarrassed to say this, but the first problem...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sgt316
PatrickWMcLaughlin, General Manager at Red Lion River Inn, responded to this review

I was sorry to hear of your experience during your last stay with us, between the housekeeping issue and the room location we really missed the mark. I appreciated speaking with you and look forward to having you stay with us the next time you are is Spokane.

Port Angeles, Washington, United States
Reviewed 31 January 2015

We got a great rate, and we were pleased overall with this hotel. It is close to downtown,with plenty of parking, good little on site bar/restaurant, friendly staff, shuttle service, fitness room, and outside facilities that we did not use. Our room was clean and the bed and bedding was very comfortable and looked contemporary. The bathroom was tiny -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DNWA
RachelAndrade, Front Office Manager at Red Lion River Inn, responded to this review

Thank you DNWA, For your review on our property. We are glad to hear that we made you feel comfortable during your stay here. While it is true that we don't have an elevator. We don't want that to stop you from getting a room on the 2nd floor, our staff here is more then happy to take your bags...

Ronan, Montana
Reviewed 31 January 2015

came to Spokane for concert. Hotel staff very friendly and check in and out easy. Ate at restaurant and staff very nice. Shuttle to concert was wonderful and convenient. Came back to motel and to lounge. Service was terrible. Had to stand at bar to get an order and no one ever came to table. Just suggestion: When you have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gina J
RachelAndrade, Front Office Manager at Red Lion River Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Gina for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay here. We appreciate your comments and we will take them into consideration. We hope that you will join us again when you come for Jason Aldean.

188 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (72)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (29)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (103)
Viewed
Amenities (30)
Viewed
Peanut Pool (12)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Square Pool (14)
Viewed
The Hotel (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Spokane hotels
0.5 km away
Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park
0.4 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Spokane City Center
0.1 km away
Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
No photo provided
0.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS City Center
0.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Spokane Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Red Lion River Inn is a quiet urban hideaway nestled along the beautiful north bank of the Spokane River in Spokane Washington. Just steps from Riverfront Park and the Centennial Trail, our guests have easy access to Gonzaga University, the Convention Center, and the INB Performing Arts Center as well as Spokane's best shopping, entertainment, restaurants and the downtown business district. We are also close to Spokane Veterans Arena and 10 miles from Spokane International Airport.Each of our guests can be assured of friendly Northwest hospitality and exceptional service. We offer 245 tastefully appointed, contemporary rooms and suites furnished with comfort in mind. Other comforts include Red Lion's signature beds featuring Sealy pillowtop mattresses and Eco Fresh Environmentally Responsible Products (ERP). Deluxe rooms feature king-sized beds with beautiful river views. All rooms include complimentary wi-fi and also complimentary parking and airport transportation.If resort-style fun is what you're looking for, activities abound with two seasonal outdoor pools and a fitness center as well as volleyball, tennis and basketball courts available for your pleasure. For your next event, our 2,800 square feet of meeting space can accommodate groups of up to 250.We offer Red Lion's signature Roaring Start Breakfast... and don't forget, kids 10 and younger eat free with each adult. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Lion River Inn

Address: 700 N Division St, Spokane, WA 99202
Region: United States > Washington > Spokane
Price Range: $123 - $299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Lion River Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 245
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Red Lion River Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion River Hotel Spokane
Red Lion Spokane
Spokane Red Lion
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Lion River Inn staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question
Lewiston, Idaho
9 months ago
Auckland Region, New Zealand
over a year ago
Bothell
over a year ago

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Red Lion River Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“it is spread out not tall so ask to be placed by your interest, conference rooms, work out facility, tennis courts, etc..”
 of 5 bubbles storegga, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for river view rooms or book "premium" rooms on their website to get a river view. It's worth the tiny amount of extra cost.”
 of 5 bubbles NAM_08, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Get a river side room.”
 of 5 bubbles chekicksbutt7, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Stairs to climb for upstairs river view , ask for quiet room”
 of 5 bubbles cdarnfor, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We found the views from rooms on the riverside very attractive and entertaining.”
 of 5 bubbles bretth938, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5