Skamania Lodge

Skamania Lodge

Traveller (700)
River View Premier Fireplace Room
Room & Suite (199)
River Rock Lounge
Dining (39)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.0
#1 of 1 resort in Stevenson
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.7 of 5 bubbles
Value

Finding an ideal family-friendly resort in Stevenson does not have to be difficult. Welcome to Skamania Lodge, a nice option for travellers like you.

While staying at Skamania Hotel, visitors can check out Cape Horn Lookout (2.3 km), which is a popular Stevenson attraction.

The rooms offer a flat screen TV, air conditioning, and a refrigerator, and getting online is possible, as free wifi is available, allowing you to rest and refresh with ease.

Skamania Lodge features 24 hour front desk, a concierge, and room service. In addition, as a valued Skamania Lodge Washington guest, you can enjoy a pool and a restaurant that are available on-site. Guests arriving by vehicle have access to free parking.

Travellers looking to enjoy some crab can head to The Cascade Dining Room. Otherwise, you may want to check out a Mexican restaurant such as La Casa de Sabor or El Rio Mexican Cafe.

If you’re looking for things to do, you can check out River House Art Gallery, which is a popular art gallery amongst tourists.

Skamania Lodge looks forward to welcoming you on your visit to Stevenson.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Golf course
Children's playground
Parking
Wifi
Sauna
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Hiking
Windsurfing
Walking tours
Board games / puzzles
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Picnic area
Shops
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Hair dryer
Room types
Mountain view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Green
River View
Languages Spoken
English

Location

1131 SW Skamania Lodge Way, Stevenson, WA 98648
4.0
4.0 of 5 bubbles3,734 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Nestled amidst natural wonders, Skamania Lodge offers guests a cozy and rustic retreat with modern comforts and breathtaking views, according to reviewers. While the ambiance and prime location near Mount Hood and Multnomah Falls are highly praised, some guests feel the lodge is overpriced, especially considering the additional fees and occasional maintenance issues. Service at the lodge generally receives compliments for being professional and friendly, although experiences can vary. Room cleanliness is acknowledged, yet the overall upkeep of facilities, including the spa, sometimes falls short of expectations.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Rustic
Rooms
Inconsistent
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Mixed
Service
Inconsistent
Amenities
Satisfactory

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveller reviews and learn more about how the site works.
3,734Reviews21Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,787
  • 940
  • 575
  • 264
  • 168
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Denise S wrote a review Jun 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Skamania is a fun escape. We got a discount room rate. Otherwise it is more pricey but hoping they will have deals again so more families can afford it. GREAT place for teens who like to be active! Our 16 and 18 yr olds had a great time. The fitness room, big pool and hot tub are really fun. They just have to close every 1.5 hours to disinfect so make sure to check the times so you don't show up when they are cleaning. Bring goggles. Then there is an awesome fitness trail with exercise stations throughout. It is beautiful to run through. The back lawn area with Adirondack chairs and fire pits is really picturesque. Bring a book, let your kids run around with a ball, or just people watch. The hotel sells smore kits but more affordable to bring your own! Fun to do at the fire pits. If you have the extra funds, the arial obstacle course and the zip line are really fun! Teens loved it. If you reserve in person when you get there there is a discount ($150 for both) but call to check because they can also sell out, so then it is better to reserve before you come. The nearby town of Stevenson is very small but they do have 3-4 nice places to eat, a local grocery store to buy snacks, a coffee stand and a great old fashioned ice cream place. Pay a small fee to go across the Bridge of the Gods in the other direction and get in line at the drive thru for good old fashioned soft serve.Bridge charges both ways, but beautiful, short drive and can see the GORGE. We stayed for 3 nights and it was perfect. We brought our own breakfast (no microwave in our room but double check). There is a frig. We also were able to bring our PETS! Very pet friendly. There are two other trails, in addition to the fitness trail, and all allow pets to walk with a leash! There are many waterfalls near the lodge in driving distance, but when we visited (end of June 2020) they were still closed. We heard that they are worth it to go hike to! Next time that is on our list! The rooms are rather small. We were cramped with two adults, two teens and two dogs. Next time will ask for one of the few patio rooms. But it was doable!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Alison Reichert, Marketing at Skamania Lodge
Responded Sep 16, 2020
Now this is how you getaway to Skamania! We're so glad you and your family could experience so many of our on-property activities. The Zipline and Fitness Trail are two of our favorites. Next time you visit, you'll have to explore some waterfall trails. A few of our favorite waterfall hikes are Wahclella Falls and Multnomah Falls (on the OR side) and Falls Creek Falls (on the WA side). Again, thank you for the amazing review and we can't wait to see you again soon!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MelanieBloom wrote a review Jul 2020
Mount Vernon, Washington
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Skamania has always been considered a topnotch destination. Its natural beauty overlooking the Columbia River and the property with its lovely lobby area and natural finishes are absolutely beautiful.

Stepping into our room, however, was a disappointment. At best, it appeared the room had not been completely cleaned at best and forgotten at worst. We immediately called the front desk to request a manager come see if it was Skamania standard and were told we would get a call back "right away." Adter about 10 minutes, we returned to the front desk and were told a supervisor was looking for a new room for us. Seemed odd he ir she would need to physically do this but maybe he or she was checking cleanliness of a different room for us. We were told to bring our stuff back to the lobby and they'd get a new room for us right away. We did and 15 minutes later we overheard the guy we were working with was headed to lunch. We asked for an update before he left and it was if he just remembered we were there, then someone we'd never seen said our keys were waiting for us. Back to our new room which appeared much cleaner.

For us, it isn't the issue that defines an experience but how it is resolved. The pricey rates for this property are clearly based on location and views alone. In my mind, when a hotel is that expensive, it should be maintained and cleaned commensurately with the price tag. In this case, the reaction of the staff seemed as if it's an ongoing issue.

Honestly, even with the immense beauty of this lovely property, I'm not sure we'll be back to stay.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Alison Reichert, Marketing at Skamania Lodge
Responded Oct 12, 2020
We regret to hear that your first room was not up to standard, or for that matter up to our standards. It's our priority to always provide clean and comfortable accommodations for each guest, and we're sorry that was not the case the first go around. We are glad to hear that we could get this resolved and that you enjoyed the rest our your stay with us. Thank you for the feedback as it helps us to improve communication with our team and provide you a more seamless experience in the future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
Megan M wrote a review Jan 2021
Portland, Oregon
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Skamania Lodge offers beautiful rooms with outstanding views. The staff is knowledgeable, caring and hard working. They are prompt with information, assistance and seem to enjoy their work.
The food is delicious and the kitchen offers GF and vegan options as well as locally caught steelhead. The drinks are mixed well and have fun Pac NW themes. Siping them by the fire helps to melt the troubles away. Meals can be picked up or delivered to your room and were always hot and ready to eat. They provide plastic utensils and condiment packages for each meal which is unfortunate, however, I'm not sure if silverware and actual plates are not provided due to COVID regulations for hospitality or for efficiency. If it's the latter, I hope they will adjust this for the betterment of the planet!
Meal can be enjoyed in your room or under the outdoor pavilion. There are enclosed gas powered fireplaces as well as gas powered fire pits, with ample seating and tables to enjoy the river views or to let the kids run around.
Amenities are easily accessible (robes, microwave, toiletries, etc.) and accommodations are made to comply with safety protocol. The robes were thick and comfy, the showers felt like they never ran out of hot water and the room was warmed with both a HVAC system and gas powered fireplaces. The room we stayed in offered a 'living space' complete with couch, tv and coffee table. There was a seperate table with two chairs for dining next to the floor to ceiling windows. It was extremely cozy and you are able to watch the clouds go by or the rain fall over the expanse of the 'backyard' of the lodge.
We ordered some gift shop packages with Pendleton socks, drinking chocolate, blueberry shortbread cookies and commemorative mug with an etched picture of the lodge. It was a splurge on our part but I have to say that I am in love with the socks.
The great room is massive and was cleaned regularly, had plenty of seating, and more of those signature views. Each elevator stop has instructions for traveling with your party only and a hand sanitizer dispenser to comply with COVID regulations. The fireplace offers a great place to sit fireside, in a rocking chair and sip on a warm beverage while enjoying some masked company.
Highly recommended.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Alison Reichert, General Manager at Skamania Lodge
Responded Jan 21, 2021
Hi Megan, we are truly wowed by this incredible review! We are so glad you could escape with us to enjoy some much need relaxation time in the Gorge. One of our favorite cozy wintertime activities is sipping warm beverages by the fire, not to mention the Pendleton socks (we are obsessed too)! We simply cannot wait for your next visit to the Lodge. Until then, be well!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Veronica C wrote a review Jul 2020
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Way overpriced for what was offered. I called ahead to let them know it was my boyfriend's bday and ask if we could have a bucket of craft beers in the room with a note. Front desk said "no problem" and transferred me to the restaurant where they took my craft beer request and also told me they would be in the room for his bday by the time we checked in. Then, when I checked in, I reiterated the request with the front desk person who told me they weren't there yet but would be delivered. They never came. After a call to the restaurant I was informed that they had no idea what I was talking about. So disappointing.

That night, while sitting in front of the fire pits, it inexplicably turned off at 9pm. I went to the front desk and they said that there was nothing they could do to turn it back on but we were welcome to still sit around the cold, dark pit. No thanks. So I asked if there were games we could borrow - no games due to Covid. So no bar, no fire pit, no games. We just went to the room and watched tv where for the reasonable price of just $7 we could enjoy a bottle of water. Ripoff.

Such a bummer for the several hundreds of dollars we dropped at the hotel and overpriced restaurant with $15 cocktails. Will absolutely NOT recommend this hotel to anyone and I will be leaving reviews on travel sites warning others to stay away.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Alison Reichert, Marketing at Skamania Lodge
Responded Sep 18, 2020
We are very regretful to hear your request was not completed by our staff. It's always our goal to provide our guests with exceptional service every moment during their stay. We'd like you to know our management has worked with our service team to better improve guest room deliveries and requests, so that something like this never occurs again. Regarding the games, we are now offering a variety of games for check-out at the front desk, which are sanitized before and after use. We are very sorry you could not enjoy our bar due to Covid regulations, however we are very eager to reopen as soon as we can. Again, we greatly appreciate your stay with us, as well as your detailed feedback.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Penelope98117 wrote a review Jun 2020
Seattle, Washington
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We recently traveled here with our kids. Overall, they seemed to be handling the new procedures related to Covid well. Staff wore masks, dining was outdoors, and the chairs on the lawn were well spaced. We had a problem with our room and the staff quickly addressed it and gave us an upgraded room. We didn't request a new room, just wanted the problem addressed. We were frustrated that bikes are advertised as one of the benefits of the $28/day resort fee, but they resort only had a few and only adult sized bikes. It would be better if they also had childrens' sized bikes.
I would also recommend you bring ear plugs. The nearby trains were loud at all hours. My kids had trouble falling asleep and their honking woke us all up at 5:45 am. Not ideal on vacation.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: The views of the water were nice, but make sure you pull down the dark out blinds. It was very...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ian Pastoor, General Manager at Skamania Lodge
Responded Jul 18, 2020
We are very happy your overall stay was enjoyable. In particular your valuable feedback on the bikes. We are in the process of getting a bigger variety of our bikes. Thank you for the wonderful comments the staff was able to upgrade you due to the engineering issue in the prior room. We look forward to your family's return. Thank you for sharing your stay.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Anon4664829 wrote a review Sep 2020
3.0 of 5 bubbles
It’s a nice atmosphere but doesn’t feel very high end for the price. The restaurant is very overpriced for food that is not very good, frankly, and they didn’t really wipe down tables all that well, but at least put sanitizer on the tables. We drove to town for dinner both nights and can highly recommend Backwoods about 8 miles away. The room we had was rather beat up and smelled, and the air conditioning filter was really dirty. There was no hand soap in our bathroom. We opted for no housekeeping (to keep them out of our room during COVID) and so we asked for more towels on day three. They brought them to our room in a black garbage bag, Water bottles in room were $7 each. Hotel Service was OK—mostly polite smiles. We really enjoyed the Adirondack chairs on the lawn for evening star gazing, but they weren’t getting wiped down at all which was disconcerting. Overall, a good location but I don’t think we’d stay there again.
Read more
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Phuong H wrote a review Jan 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We go here when life takes too much out of us and we need to get away to a place that has just awesome views of the Columbia River and the Gorge. The pool is warm and the outdoor hot tub is just what we need.

The service is friendly and helpful.

The food is great. The feel is not so over the top that it makes you feel uncomfortable. The selection from restaurants and grills is enough to make everyone in the family happy. We bring our children ranging from 7 to 16 year old and each get what they all want.

The rooms are just right. (Opt to go green and get $10 bucks off if you reuse the towels.) They are clean and comfortable. If you can, get a room that overlooks the Columbia River.

All in all, great place. The staff is top notch, from the instant you drive up and the front door service people to the check-in, the entire staff is just friendly...all I can say. Great customer service.

Do yourself a favor and stay here. We wanted a fun family getaway to bring in the new year and this was a perfect way to do it.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from skamanialodge, Director of Rooms at Skamania Lodge
Responded Jan 13, 2020
Thank you very much for sharing your wonderful stay with us. Even better to ring in the New Year with us. It was our pleasure to provide such memorable experiences. We look forward to your return. Best Regards, Ian
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lew V wrote a review Jan 2020
Vancouver, Washington, United States
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Whether you live close to this resort or far away this is truly a place you don't want to miss. We are fortunate enough to live in Clark County so it is only about a hour away for us but well worth the drive. The property has top notch features (excellent restaurants and spa), amazing views, and oozes "relaxation" the entire time you are there. We have stayed many times and the staff has always been friendly and accommodating and the property is always kept very clean. Do your self a favor and take advantage of one of their many special package deals and make reservations to stay at least one night and you won't be disappointed!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from skamanialodge, Director of Rooms at Skamania Lodge
Responded Jan 13, 2020
We appreciate you letting everyone know of the hidden gem, the Columbia River Gorge and Skamania Lodge are so close by. Thank you very much for your great comments about the lodge, but especially the staff reviews are appreciated. We look forward to your next stay. Best Regards, Ian Pastoor
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kathy P wrote a review Feb 2020
Nosara, Costa Rica
2.0 of 5 bubbles
This lodge is beautiful, but if you want a spa getaway or onsite dining, I'd pass it up.

The food at the dining room was overpriced and below average, my husband and I felt very sick to our stomachs eating one of the appetizers, which put a damper on our evening.

At the spa, which was crowded between the family pool and public hallways (you literally walked in public hallways in your robe in between rooms), we had very average to below average massages. We were given scratchy robes and I got sandals larger than my husband's feet and had to shuffle around in between locations. There were no spa-customer specific couples hot tubs to enjoy, only the public pool one; no relaxing spa waiting rooms or extra benefits. For the price of the massages there, I expected a similar experience to other hotel spas that were much nicer, offered tea and coffee and a nice fireplace to sit by, or something. There was none of that. In fact, there wasn't even a place to get yourself a glass of water. It was much more like a simple day spa with resort spa prices. To add to all the lack of comfort and resort feeling at the spa, the woman who checked us out at the spa had extremely dirty nails -- one last reason to not feel they cared much about the spa experience.

Overall, I would recommend this resort for the lodging, trails, and relaxing but in would only do so without eating there or going to the spa. I hope the resort improves these experiences to match their nice lodging.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from skamanialodge, General Manager at Skamania Lodge
Responded Feb 13, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your stay. We want every guest stay to a positive memorable experience. We are so happy the the lodge and location was favorable. Our Chef and Spa Director will review the details you shared to see if there are any opportunities to improve. We do hope you return and experience the lodge again. Thank you again for letting us know how your visit went. Best Regards, Ian
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Vanessa Z wrote a review May 2022
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I truly have no words to describe this place they call a resort. My fiancé and I were hoping for an intimate birthday weekend but sadly, did not get that experience. For $650 a night we expected to unwind & relax in luxury… well, don’t expect that.
Room - EXTRMEMLY run down, not updated whatsoever. For an upgraded, more expensive river view room don’t expect jacuzzi tubs, stocked with robes, or updated tv selections. Our fireplace had a draft the entire time so it was loud and didn’t stay on for long periods of times (30 min). The bathroom doesn’t even have a fan so every time you shower expect to be in a steam room right after. Lastly, the room wasn't even clean. There was a sticky, weird substance on the table, food underneath the couch. Likely wasn’t even vacuumed.
Restaurant/Bar - servers highly inattentive. Had to ask our server for our own water 10 minutes into sitting down (everyone else around us had waters and were being helped). We had dinner reservations one night at 8:00pm. Wasn’t even seated until 8:30 because we were mistaken for another couple that was said to be on a honeymoon. (We were not that couple). Asked for medium rare prime rib .. the outside wasn’t even seared. It literally looked like a pink, rare slab of meat thrown on the plate.
Resort - cant get coffee anywhere besides the restaurant and they have off brand instant coffee in the rooms. Don’t expect a good cup of coffee while you stay.
You are charged $29 a night for an amenity fee.. but for what amenities? The pool and hot tub? Because the room certainly didn’t have any.
If you are going to call yourselves a resort and charge guests $650 a night, $750 after all the fees you charge, then you should really think about updating your rooms, stock your rooms, clean your rooms, and hire staff that are friendly and attentive.
I’ve had a much better experience at Best Western for $150 a night, where I can find a jacuzzi tub, robes stocked in my closet, a clean room, and god, even fresh cookies in the lobby. There wasn’t even a place to get a midnight snack so if you are craving a bag of chips or a coke at 10pm, you’ll have to wait the next day cus gift shop closes at 8pm and you’ll have to drive to the chevron 8 minutes down the road.
We are unsure if the reason we were treated so poorly is because we look young as we were the only couple around that were in their 20s. But if that played a role, please ensure your staff treats all your guests as equal. I am saying this because everyone around us were always being helped and we were not.
Won’t be back, sadly.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ian Pastoor, General Manager at Skamania Lodge
Responded May 31, 2022
Dear vanessaz918, Thank you for reaching out and letting us know about your visit. We are very disappointed that we did not meet any of your basic expectations during your stay. Even more disappointing is your perception that age had anything to do with your service. We never want any guest to think and feel our diversity as a team and the way we treat other guest is anything less than positive. I am truly sorry for that perception. Please know, we do not operate that way. We will share this letter with our Leadership to make sure we are looking at everything you listed. I cannot thank you enough for the valuable feedback you provided. I do hope you return in the future. Do not hesitate to contact me as well for any additional feedback or question. Thank you again.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Kiper E
Coos Bay, Oregon21 contributions1 helpful vote
No. It's not that kind of hotel.
The Wandering Lass asked a question Jul 2021
Venice, Florida383 contributions76 helpful votes
Are there laundry facilities on site? Or is there a laundromat nearby?
Answer from Kiper E
Coos Bay, Oregon21 contributions1 helpful vote
There are no public laundry facilities in Skamania Lodge and the nearest very small town, Stevenson, WA, is 15min away. They may or may not have a laundromat.
Answer from Kiper E
Coos Bay, Oregon21 contributions1 helpful vote
Yes.
Kyle A asked a question Sep 2020
Portland, Oregon
What rooms have the best view?
Answer from areichert
If you're looking for the best views, our Windows on the Gorge Rooms are definitely the way to go! They are located on the top floor and have floor to ceiling windows with stunning views of the Cascade Mountains and Columbia River. If you're looking for more space, our Gorge Suite or Hood River Suites are great options. However you really can't go wrong with any of our "Riverview" room type accommodations viewable on our website!
Giselle K asked a question Aug 2020
6 contributions
Are pets allowed?
Answer from GuyinSeattle
Seattle, Washington7 contributions2 helpful votes
They set aside their worst first floor rooms for pets and you pay an extra $75 for these awful rooms. Will never do it again... Pay extra for a view room? Still no view. Don't get tricked by their deceptive pet practices.
Jack G wrote a tip Jul 14
1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Use local restaurants for food "
Read full review
Timothy B wrote a tip Jul 11
9 contributions2 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Plan your meals in advance, find someplace to eat other than the hotel restaurants unless you are OK with very poor service and mediocre foo"
Read full review
Stephanie C wrote a tip Jul 9
1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"I would give this negative stars to quiet and relaxed. It was very stressful managing train sounds every hour all day and all night"
Read full review
Paddy0401 wrote a tip Jul 2
Los Angeles, California34 contributions19 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid a room toward the end where they host weddings. We went to bed to the loud thumping of music from the DJ outside below our room. "
Read full review
Kristina W wrote a tip Jan 2024
20 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"There are some lovely trails on the beautiful property that you won’t want to miss if you have the time and the inclination :)"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Stevenson area.
PRICE RANGE
C$335 - C$570 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
skamania hotel stevenson, skamania resort stevenson, skamania lodge washington
LOCATION
United StatesWashingtonStevenson
NUMBER OF ROOMS
264
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Skamania Lodge - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Skamania Lodge
What are some of the property amenities at Skamania Lodge?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Skamania Lodge?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Skamania Lodge?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Skamania Lodge?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Skamania Lodge?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Skamania Lodge?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Skamania Lodge offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Does Skamania Lodge have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.
Is Skamania Lodge accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Stevenson HotelsStevenson Hotel DealsHotels near Skamania Lodge
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars