We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Murano

1320 Broadway Plaza, Tacoma, WA 98402 (Formerly Sheraton Tacoma Hotel)
Offers & Announcements
Eat, Sleep
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • Chihuly Bridge of Glass
    0.6 km
  • 4 star hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviewed 2 days ago
Coming back for more.
All staff encountered was extremely friendly and helpful. With... more
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,867 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,855: English reviews
Spanaway, Washington
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

All staff encountered was extremely friendly and helpful. With exception of our lady that seated us at our table in the restaurant. She seemed annoyed by having to do so. Spa was also great. I look forward to planning future stays even for a girls weekend.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela B
Yakima, Washington
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My fiancées company booked a lot of rooms for a company party. We loved this hotel. It was very modern. The art was goregous. The Elevator buttons were electronic. We worried as busy as it was that our 20th floor was going to be loud and full of drunk people. Not our floor. We slept undisputed for awhile. Our favorite...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eliza P
Tacoma
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

If you need a good sale, central spot for a stay in Tacoma, this is your place. Rooms are comfortable. The lobby is clean and a great place to just chill at any time. The only caution I offer is the parking lot as the spaces are too close together which invites door dings and challenges getting into your car....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank howardt944
Javid_Almammadov, Manager at Hotel Murano, responded to this review

Dear howardt944, Thank you so much for your recent stay in our hotel and thank you as well for sharing your experiences. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We truly enjoyed having you as our guests. We hope to see you again. Kind regards, Javid Almammadov

Mukilteo
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Excellent property. Food was excellent, room clean and tidy and bell and valet service delightful. Need brighter lighting in room..not enough light during darkness hours. The ambience of the hotel is subdued which I found relaxing.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank roberthX220PJ
Javid_Almammadov, Manager at Hotel Murano, responded to this review

Dear roberthX220PJ, Thank you for choosing Hotel Murano for your recent stay in Tacoma. I am happy to read that you found our facilities and services to your satisfaction. We will continue training our staff and up-keeping the facilities to ensure continuity and consistency. Kind regards, Javid Almammadov

Olympia, Washington
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We got the room on hotwire for $99 per night. Well worth that much. The bath/shower in the room was not as well upgraded as other parts of the room...enough that it stood out. We would stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank guyfromolympia
Javid_Almammadov, Manager at Hotel Murano, responded to this review

Dear guyfromolympia, Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we are happy to read from your comments that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming back you soon. Kind regards, Javid Almammadov

Wenatchee
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

With a training at the Convention Center, right up the street, this was very convenient and within easy walking distance. There are many restaurants and museums also very close.. The amenities were great (although the coffee in the room, not so much) and service was outstanding!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 444judij
Javid_Almammadov, Manager at Hotel Murano, responded to this review

Dear 444judij, Thank you for staying with us. We are really very much pleased that your experience was indeed enjoyable & memorable. It's just what we want to hear - that we exceeded your expectations. We hope to welcome you back soon! Kind regards, Javid Almammadov

Spanaway
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I loved my stay. Jacuzzi room was not available though I was bummed about that.Other than that I had a great time and would recommend any of my family or friends to stay there. The service was excellent.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tangelettej
Javid_Almammadov, Manager at Hotel Murano, responded to this review

Dear tangelettej, Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we are happy to read from your comments that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming back you soon. Kind regards, Javid Almammadov

Santa Rosa, California
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I fully paid through Expedia. The Hotel refused to send me a receipt for the paid reservation. I ordered room service at 9:20 pm and wanted a sub sandwich that was only on the after 10 menu. They refused and asked me to call back after 10. Boo. No movies in the room. No channel guide for the satellite tv...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank BrokerForest
Javid_Almammadov, Manager at Hotel Murano, responded to this review

Dear BrokerForest, Thank you for choosing Hotel Murano for your recent stay in Tacoma. I am very sorry that we were not able to present you with a bill with the Expedia charges. Unfortunately, like all hotels we are unable to present guests with a bill with Expedia charges. We do our best to make sure all of our guests...

.
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Great place to get away and relax. Enjoyed the sites from the room and the comfort of the restaurant. The fireplace makes it very cozy in the lobby with all the different glass art all over. Just a nice place.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 985gregoryw
Javid_Almammadov, Manager at Hotel Murano, responded to this review

Dear 985gregoryw, Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience. We are happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us, and would like to thank you for all the positive comments We are delighted that we were able to provide you with a memorable experience. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards,...

Tacoma
Reviewed 1 week ago

Jaymie (fill-in at front desk while staff at Holiday party was absolutely amazing.) She gave us an upgrade room, amazing! she was so friendly, this was our best experience of all. We've stayed at this hotel before and they are all nice experiences.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank K7906FBsharonf
Javid_Almammadov, Manager at Hotel Murano, responded to this review

Dear K7906FBsharonf, Thank you for staying with us. We are really very much pleased that your experience was indeed enjoyable & memorable. It's just what we want to hear - that we exceeded your expectations. We hope to welcome you back soon! Kind regards, Javid Almammadov

617 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (338)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (111)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (58)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (120)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (221)
Viewed
Amenities (22)
Viewed
Double Deluxe Room (20)
Viewed
King Junior Room (27)
Viewed
King Patron Suite (42)
Viewed
King Premier Room (29)
Viewed
King Superior Room (40)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
The Hotel (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (58)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tacoma hotels
3.6 km away
Silver Cloud Inn Tacoma - Waterfront
0.3 km away
Courtyard Tacoma Downtown
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Tacoma Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Best Western Plus Tacoma Dome Hotel
2.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tacoma Seattle
8.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Tacoma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Hotel Murano, a boutique downtown Tacoma hotel located adjacent to the Tacoma Convention Center and steps from the city’s best museums and restaurants. Tacoma is the epicenter of the American glass art movement and, honoring that heritage, Hotel Murano pairs luxurious guestrooms and well-appointed event space with a museum worthy collection of glass art from around the globe. Hotel Murano is conveniently located in the heart of Tacoma attractions, including Chambers Bay, site of the 2015 US Open and just minutes from downtown Seattle. With a world-class art collection, delicious cuisine at Bite and craft cocktails at our Lobby Bar, and a full-service spa and salon, Hotel Murano is the perfect place to wake up inspired. As one of Tacoma’s finest pet friendly hotels, Hotel Murano invites guests and man’s best friend to take on Tacoma while enjoying our boutique accommodations, timeless service and modern style. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Murano

Address: 1320 Broadway Plaza, Tacoma, WA 98402 (Formerly Sheraton Tacoma Hotel)
Region: United States > Washington > Tacoma
Price Range: $211 - $341 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Murano 4.5*
Number of rooms: 319
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TravelClick, Priceline, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Murano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Murano Hotel Tacoma
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Tacoma
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tacoma
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Murano staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Murano staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The 6th floor is designated pet friendly though it is rented to non-pet owners if rooms are needed.”
 of 5 bubbles bobi871, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Mt. Rainier is to the south-east.”
 of 5 bubbles Vikiirna, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Yes quiet, I never heard anybody”
 of 5 bubbles kpland, 23 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Guys would probably like the seventh floor. ;-)”
 of 5 bubbles airwolfe1, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors for views. Near elevator or stairs are very quiet too.”
 of 5 bubbles cherylmP7451TL, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5