We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Crossland Economy Studios - Tacoma - Hosmer

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Crossland Economy Studios - Tacoma - Hosmer
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

90 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Crossland Economy Studios - Tacoma - Hosmer
See the most recent reviews
Showing 89: English reviews
Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 27 December 2014

Old and beat up. Air traffic overhead from SEATAC and thin walls. Staff is friendly enough but are working with a property in need of repairs. Old TV. Old burners countertop. Tiny & old refrigerator. Think Twice and look into neighboring towns for a better value.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank strazzitravels
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Tacoma - Hosmer, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We appreciate the kind comments about our friendly staff; however, we apologize for the noise disturbances you experienced as well as for the condition of your room. I will be meeting with our staff to review your comments to ensure your experience is not repeated. Thank you for bringing this to...

Reviewed 21 December 2014

horrible living conditions run horrible unprofessional uncaring disrespectful customer service kessica run. flithy stained old & hard mattress/box run. i would never recommend nor stay again runrunrun

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank robin l
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Tacoma - Hosmer, responded to this review

Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. The cleanliness issues you described are unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I will be working diligently with our housekeeping staff to deep clean our rooms to ensure that they meet standards. As well, I am so sorry...

Tacoma, Washington
Reviewed 7 November 2014

My wife, child, 3 kitties, and myself recently spent just a few days short of 3 months at this location. We would happily stay there again if we ever needed to. The staff was excellent, the rooms clean, and the second and third floor is highly secure from the somewhat rougher part of town it's in. Latrice, the site manager,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank TyrChlis
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Tacoma - Hosmer, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. We are so glad that you and your family had such an enjoyable stay with us. We are proud of our staff for providing you with a "home away from home" experience. Thank you again for your positive review. We hope to see you again soon.

Waynesville, Missouri
Reviewed 25 October 2014

I was supposed to stay here for a week to attend a conference at Fort Lewis. The front staff appeared nice and check in was smooth. However when I entered my room the pungent smell of mildew caught me off guard. Nauseating! Very old furniture (the TV was an old style tube tv and didn't work, what hotel even still...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank newb_in_missouri
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Tacoma - Hosmer, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am very sorry to hear about the odor in your room as well as the lack of adequate lighting. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I am working with my housekeeping staff to deep clean our rooms to ensure that they are clean and odor-free. As well,...

Reviewed 9 October 2014

Driving down to Oregon we needed a place to stay for the night. We arrived later in the evening just for the night and get back on the road first thing. The location was just right and it was a really good price for a short stay. Check in was fast and the front desk was helpful. We went up...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michael I
Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 1 September 2014

Somewhat rough area alongside freeway in a cluster of budget motels, not much choice for shopping or restaurants nearby. Check-in was smooth, staff polite and efficient, bldg is in decent shape, keycard access to elevator & stairs, rooms and appliances in OK shape, etc., but... awoke with sore back, peeled back the layers of added padding to find the worst...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Reviewsnik
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Tacoma - Hosmer, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review of your stay. We are glad that you received quality service; however, we apologize that you did not find your mattress to be comfortable. We will begin inspecting our mattresses and replacing the ones that do not meet our standards for comfort. Thank you again for your comments. We do hope you will choose...

Clarkston, Washington, United States
Reviewed 24 August 2014

My mom and I arrived at the hotel a hour early, I went to see if we could check in. Oh yes you can check in a hour early for $12.00, I have never had to do that at any other hotel, it was either yes or no. The room was dirty, I opened the drawer between the beds and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Kym F
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Tacoma - Hosmer, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that you had cleanliness issues with the room during your stay with us. I discussed your comments with the housekeeping staff, and we are reviewing our cleanliness standards and procedures to ensure that your experience is not repeated. Thank you very much...

Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

Don't book here if you want a comfy and restful sleep. Their beds were like sleeping on the dirty ground. Not only were the beds hard as a sheet of ply wood, the bed skirting had some kind of unpleasant stains!!!! You get what you pay for, but that was just gross and horrible.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mary E
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Tacoma - Hosmer, responded to this review

Mary - Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so we are disappointed to hear that you did not have a comfortable stay with us. In response to your feedback, we are working on upgrading more of our beds and deep cleaning our rooms. We continually work...

Tacoma
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Raymond at the service desk was always energetic, hospitable and knowledgeable. As an American who works outside the US and come back to such welcome, it would be difficult to spew rhetoric that was anything less than positive. Home away from home with Raymond Mordhorst and Crosslands, back in another 6 years, lets hope the same phenomenal staff is here...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank techezee
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Tacoma - Hosmer, responded to this review

We want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that Raymond made you feel at home. It was our please to host you. Thank you again for your kind words. We would love to provide you with another comfortable stay next time...

New Jersey, USA
Reviewed 27 July 2014

As I pulled into the parking lot, I got that sinking feeling, that maybe staying here was a bad idea. But there was no disaster, it was OK. The room is one step above an hourly motel -- the carpet was somewhat stained and one bedspread was ripped. But the bathroom was in good shape and clean. In the morning,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank formershrink

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tacoma
0.1 km away
Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Tacoma Near McChord AFB
0.2 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 28 in Tacoma
51 reviews
13.3 km away
Crossland Economy Studios - Tacoma - Puyallup
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn Tacoma
Comfort Inn Tacoma
#11 of 28 in Tacoma
130 reviews
0.4 km away
Red Lion Hotel Tacoma
Red Lion Hotel Tacoma
#14 of 28 in Tacoma
352 reviews
1.5 km away
Shilo Inn & Suites Tacoma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Crossland Studios - Tacoma - Hosmer. We are located right off of Interstate 5 and across the street from Helen B. Stafford Elementary School. Our property is just 6 miles from the Greater Tacoma Convention Center. Our hotel is designed especially for longer stays with studios featuring kitchens or kitchenettes and plenty of work space. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crossland Economy Studios - Tacoma - Hosmer

Address: 8801 S Hosmer St, Tacoma, WA 98444-1838 (Formerly Crossland - Tacoma / Hosmer)
Region: United States > Washington > Tacoma
Price Range: $80 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Crossland Economy Studios - Tacoma - Hosmer 2*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Crossland Economy Studios - Tacoma - Hosmer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crossland - Tacoma / Hosmer Hotel Tacoma
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crossland Economy Studios - Tacoma - Hosmer staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Crossland Economy Studios - Tacoma - Hosmer staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Back side is quieter than the front. Pick 3rd floor so no one above you stomping around all night...”
 of 5 bubbles fwbaker, 8 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here unless you want ghetto”
 of 5 bubbles H9703ONandrean, 26 Mar 2016 | Read review
“trip advice for good affordable rooms and more is the best choice.”
 of 5 bubbles 466samuelw, 6 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Stay if need to”
 of 5 bubbles diceman13, 30 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Don't get a room here! They'll rob you!!!”
 of 5 bubbles 980MorganB, 13 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5