We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Seattle/Southcenter

Save
Share
7200 S 156th St, Tukwila, WA 98188-5549
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Hotel direct offer!Price Match Guarantee
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
Priceline
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (91)
Room & Suite (53)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 20-07-16 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hampton Inn Seattle/Southcenter
Updated 20-07-16 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#2 of 23 hotels in Tukwila
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Hampton Inn Seattle/Southcenter offers free shuttle service to/from Seattle-Tacoma International Airport and minutes from sports stadiums, Museum of Flight, Elliot Bay Waterfront and Pike Place Market.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Free airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast buffet
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Safe
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Green
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee
953Reviews18Q+A85Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 400
  • 334
  • 140
  • 43
  • 36
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
gcleff11 wrote a review Apr. 2021
Cheney, Washington2211 contributions239 helpful votes
We like Hampton's, and this one is in a preferred area of ours in the Seattle metro. Tukwila is a lot less 'busy' than points north, and there's a ton of shopping and dining options in every direction. Room was clean, wifi worked great, and we slept well. Front desk staff were friendly at check-in. Front desk dude in the evening (4/6/21) was not, but I'm sure we were a nuisance to his Instagram surfing on the company computer. Oh well, he's their problem, not ours. Hopefully--should we return--he's holding a stop/slow sign managing traffic on a road crew, where he is more suited to work. Some millennials need to stay out of the hospitality trade. Come to think of it, the gal at the front desk in the morning was pretty darned feckless, too. Embassy Suites is just down the road. Hmmmmm...
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Lydia Weaver, Owner at Hampton Inn Seattle/Southcenter
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hello Gcleff11, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I appreciate your positive remarks regarding our property's cleanliness, and I'm glad you enjoyed a good night's sleep. Exceptional guest service is of the utmost importance to us, so I thank you for brining these concerns to my attention and apologize for any inconvenience you experienced. Take care, and we hope to welcome you back on your next visit to the area.
Read more
tesata1 wrote a review Jan. 2021
Longview, Washington15 contributions4 helpful votes
The staff was helpful to us in printing off and copying documents we needed for traveling to Thailand. The room was clean and quiet with nice space and free and good internet. We were disappointed that there was no shuttle to the airport or free breakfast, both cancelled because of the COVID restrictions.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Lydia Weaver, Owner at Hampton Inn Seattle/Southcenter
Responded Jan. 31, 2021
Hello Tesatal, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at the Hampton Inn Seattle/Southcenter. I'm so glad you enjoyed your time with us and that we were able to assist you with your Thailand travel preparations. Also, I appreciate your positive remarks regarding our "clean and quiet" guest rooms. Safe travels, and we hope to welcome you back soon!
Read more
Rashawnda L wrote a review Jan. 2021
1 contribution
Esther such an amazing front desk rep. This is my second time staying here and I always feel welcomed because of her. Very polite my stay is always comfortable because she makes me feel at home. Thank you
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Sarah Heatherly, Owner at Hampton Inn Seattle/Southcenter
Responded Jan. 25, 2021
Thank you so much for staying with us at Hampton Inn Seattle/Southcenter! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our Esther was able to make it amazing. I will be sure to pass on your kind words to her and the team. We are so happy to have the opportunity to show you hospitality in our unique way. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the area. Until then, stay safe!
Read more
Mermaidsgold wrote a review Dec. 2020
Katy, Texas17 contributions
The team here was so amazing and very helpful. They were all happy to help and made me feel comfortable. Their shuttle was down but was willing to pay for a cab to the airport. Kristal, Jasmine thank you very very much for you help and kindness. I would definitely stay again. The manager was super helpful and seemed happy to be at work. That makes all the difference. :) Thank you again and I hope to visit when we are out of Covid issues and get to enjoy breakfast.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Sarah Heatherly, Owner at Hampton Inn Seattle/Southcenter
Responded Jan. 6, 2021
Thank you so much for staying with us at Hampton Inn Seattle/Southcenter! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! I will be sure to share your comments with Kristal and Jasmine your kind words. We take a lot of pride in what we do, and it brings us great joy to hear your feedback. We hope to see you again next time you are in the area!
Read more
Phil L wrote a review Mar. 2020
Prescott Valley, Arizona105 contributions28 helpful votes
It's obvious while staying here that the staff is focused on quality service; from the staff greetings when you walk by the front desk, to the cleanliness and neatness of the property, it just shows. Friendly, helpful answers to questions at the front desk, great buffet (my daughter felt it was the best she had ever experienced at a hotel), rooms in perfect shape, everything in working order. We walked to the Space Needle which I think was 4 or 5 blocks away, then later took the monorail downtown. Cannot think of any sub-par experiences here - so it gets a perfect 5!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Hampton_7200, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Seattle/Southcenter
Responded Jun. 22, 2020
PhilL835, Thank you for taking the time to express how much you enjoyed yourself while staying in Seattle WA. I am happy that you had a great stay at the Hampton Inn. I do believe the Hampton Inn, you stayed in is the Downtown Hampton Inn. Which is just blocks from the Space needle. However we are truly gratefully that you took the time to tell us about your stay there. Next time you are in Seattle, Come see us at the Hampton Inn Seattle Southcenter. Thank you.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$107 - US$198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hampton inn seattle / southcenter hotel tukwila, hampton inn tukwila, tukwila hampton inn
LOCATION
United StatesWashingtonTukwila
NUMBER OF ROOMS
152
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hampton Inn Seattle/Southcenter
Which popular attractions are close to Hampton Inn Seattle/Southcenter?
Nearby attractions include iFLY Indoor Skydiving - Seattle (0.7 km), Westfield Southcenter (1.2 km), and Family Fun Center and Bullwinkle's Restaurant (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hampton Inn Seattle/Southcenter?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Hampton Inn Seattle/Southcenter?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Hampton Inn Seattle/Southcenter?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hampton Inn Seattle/Southcenter?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hampton Inn Seattle/Southcenter?
Conveniently located restaurants include Moctezuma's Mexican Restaurant & Tequila Bar, Basil's Kitchen, and Corner Bakery Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hampton Inn Seattle/Southcenter?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Hampton Inn Seattle/Southcenter have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Hampton Inn Seattle/Southcenter offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Hampton Inn Seattle/Southcenter located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.7 km away from the centre of Tukwila.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hampton Inn Seattle/Southcenter?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Does Hampton Inn Seattle/Southcenter offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.