We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Seattle - Southcenter

Hotels.comUS$138*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Seattle - Southcenter
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

76 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 76: English reviews
Start your review of Extended Stay America - Seattle - Southcenter
 Click to rate
Bellingham, Washington
Reviewed 1 week ago

Should have known when the lobby and elevator were so dirty but the room set the bar at a whole new low of disgusting. The room reeked of Indian food. I love Indian food but don't want to go to work smelling like it. We were even shown a second room and it smelled different but just as horrible. Room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mandrbellingham
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Southcenter, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. You are absolutely correct to expect a clean, well-maintained property as your home away from home when traveling, and I apologize for failing to provide that for you. My staff and I are taking steps to ensure every detail from the first impression at check-in to the final at...

South Cle Elum, Washington
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This Extended Stay America was very convenient location for us since we were there for 4 nights. The staff was very pleasant, especially "HEAVEN". She helped us with everything. The hotel is older, our room was very clean and comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen V
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Southcenter, responded to this review

Karen, thanks so much for staying with us. We are glad our location was exactly what you were looking for and that you were impressed by our staff, especially Heaven. I’ll be sure to share your compliment. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, General Manager

Tieton
Reviewed 21 February 2017 via mobile

This is the one SW of I-5 & I-405 junction. Room 323 was clean and adequately stocked. Night staff checked me in efficiently. I only used the bed, toilet, and sink, and they worked. Windows do not open, probably a good thing, given that they are along the outdoor mezzanine for room access. Door looked warped or jamb was not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank W N
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Southcenter, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience. I'm glad that you were pleased with our staff and your room accommodation, although I wish you had a better stay. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.

Ketchikan, Alaska
Reviewed 17 February 2017 via mobile

This is the most disgusting hotel I have ever stayed in. Every single surface is either greasy or sticky. A walk from the bed to the shower with bare feet left black footprints in the shower. The phone cord was so twisted up, I couldn't pick up the phone. As I worked to untangle the cord, it was so sticky...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KellysKTNGranny
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Southcenter, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I sincerely apologize for the lack of cleanliness and that your overall stay was not the best. Please accept my sincerest apologies. We will work on making sure our hotel is better maintained and that guests are receiving suitable accommodations. It would be our...

Orem, Utah
Reviewed 17 January 2017

This place was OK but on the spendy side for what you get. It was clean and the TV worked well. The heater and frig worked fine. My only complaint was the ceiling fan in the bathroom. It was extremely loud and when you looked up at it it was disgustingly filthy. Obviously it had NEVER been cleaned.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dale K
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Southcenter, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am glad to see you valued the cleanliness; however, I am disappointed that the ceiling fan was not to your liking. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 15 December 2016

After selling the condo, needed a place temporarily since the new home was still under construction. I chose this place because of the excellent location (close to SouthCenter Mall and freeways) and even better price. Those were the good points. Please note the online photos do not depict the actual room which is outdated and quite small. Upon checking in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tokyorose65
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 4 December 2016

never fix one thing you ask for. worst wifi in the isa: can't even send one small file-overnite!! dirty hallways-never cleaned. clothes stolen from parked car. flooding, water leaks, light not working, sparks from outlet. paid $25 extra for better wi-fi: same slow worthless speed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank s577
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 19 September 2016

This Extended Stay is pretty good. Clean rooms, decent price, good location if you're driving, strong wifi, friendly staff. The only real negative is that you don't always have enough linens and you have to go down to the desk to get it yourself if you need more. Otherwise no complaints. The thing is, there's another Extended Stay America nearby...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cow_manx
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Southcenter, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review and for choosing to stay with us. I am more than pleased to see you favored the clean, comfortable accommodations you were presented with and that our staff was welcoming. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you...

Walla Walla, Washington, United States
Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

Decided to stay another night in the Seattle area. Most downtown places go for $ 300 or more, on a game night. This led me to stay here for under $200. Oops my bad. Check in is at 3pm. Not 2:55 pm. 3PM. Don't try to push it ! (We and several others got schooled on that) rm 202 is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 221Jim_H
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

We booked a non-smoking room but we were given a smoking room. When my husband went down to inform staff, they were unfriendly. It was already midnight so we don't have a choice but to stay. We had the door open for a couple of hours, opened a bag of ground coffee to help with the nasty smell and sprayed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MaryJane C

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tukwila hotels
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Seattle/Southcenter
0.2 km away
Ramada Tukwila Southcenter
0.4 km away
Residence Inn Seattle South/Tukwila
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Seattle - Tacoma International Airport
1.1 km away
Courtyard Seattle Southcenter
0.3 km away
Courtyard Seattle Sea-Tac Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Seattle - Southcenter

Address: 15635 W Valley Hwy, Tukwila, WA 98188-5535 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites)
Region: United States > Washington > Tukwila
Price Range: $164 - $246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Seattle - Southcenter 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Extended Stay, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Extended Stay America - Seattle - Southcenter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Studio Hotel Tukwila
Homestead Studio Suites Tukwila
Homestead Tukwila
Homestead Suites Tukwila
Extended Stay America Tukwila
Tukwila Homestead Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Seattle - Southcenter staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Run! Find a different hotel!!!”
mandrbellingham, 20 May 2017 | Read review
“Stay some where else!!!”
Estacee, 9 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Non-smoking are the best and smell good”
C4291YLmariaa, 27 Mar 2016 | Read review
“This is a motel, folks. My room view, though, was actually a nice view of some trees.”
jerrym813, 24 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else”
  • Bathroom vent
488sonjam, 19 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$138* /night
View Deal
CancelonUS$141
TravelocityUS$138
Booking.comUS$138
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates