We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

GuestHouse Inn & Suites Tumwater

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Tumwater
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

183 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 180: English reviews
Start your review of GuestHouse Inn & Suites Tumwater
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Staff was excellent. Our late night check in person (Jill) and the Morning person the next day (Kandy) Both went above and beyond to make us feel comfortable and welcome. We Spent one night here and went exploring the area. We finished the day a distance from this motel. We backtracked 25 miles to use this motel again just because...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Victor L
GuesthouseInnSuites, Guest Service Agent at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Tumwater, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online TripAdvisor review. The feedback we receive from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. We are happy to hear that you had a positive experience with our...

Kennewick
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

In short: no trash can in our room, not enough towels (only 2 big towels in a room booked for 6) and did not bring new ones when asked, no pool towels, waffle batter was sour, no housekeeping, and blocked from our room by police with guns and a canine unit at one point. Room was in poor condition- cracked...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kellisar
GuesthouseInnSuites, Front Desk Agent at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Tumwater, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The lady at front desk was very nice at the check-in. Swimming pool and gym are nice. Roomy bathroom is convenient. Breakfast is decent and lots of selections. Definitely I'll stay again when I need to be the area.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melody1600
GuesthouseInnSuites, front desk attendant at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Tumwater, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are excited to hear your positive feedback and appreciate you taking the time to fill out a review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the breakfast options as well as the guest service that was provided. We look forward to having you back with us again, and we hope if you're ever in the area...

Moses Lake, Washington
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Whenever I travel to Olympia for business, I stay at the Guest House. The staff is always very friendly and the rooms are clean, although in need of updating. The beds are a little stiff for my liking. Be prepared to make a short drive (a couple of miles) for anything to eat. I usually bring something. Breakfast is provided;...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rbrow107
GuesthouseInnSuites, Front Desk Attendant at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Tumwater, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We would like to thank you for your continued stays with us and providing us with a positive review. We will take your suggestions into consideration in hopes that your future stays with us will be above and beyond your expectations. I hope we continue to have the pleasure of your company in staying with us. Along...

Olympia, Washington
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I found Lydia to be friendly and knowledgeable and quick to jump on a problem and see it through even when not feeling well. Her willingness to come in on her time off to help out, especially over the past weekend when the hotel was fully booked, was especially nice. Not a trait I see that often in my travels....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kmvw2017
GuesthouseInnSuites, Front Desk Agent at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Tumwater, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online Tripadvisor review. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your kind words on my behalf and we look forward to...

Marysville, Washington
Reviewed 31 January 2017

Our room was not cleaned prior to our second night even though when housekeeping knocked on out door we told them that we would be gone in 30 minutes. The man had said no problem and that he would be back. We had to ask late at night when we returned for three sets if towels and a trash can...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tgill12345
GuesthouseInnSuites, Front Desk Associate at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Tumwater, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, I am so sorry that your stay was less than adequate. We aim to give you the best possible stay experience when you book with us. As always, we will take your concerns to heart and work on being more diligent in the future. Kandyce D. Front Desk.

Toledo, Washington
Reviewed 12 January 2017

Quality rooms for the price, very conveniently located, clean and friendly staff. My only complaint was that the beds need some upgrading to them. You could feel the springs in the mattress, which made them uncomfortable.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mmaloy_116259
GuesthouseInnSuites, Night Audit at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Tumwater, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, On behalf of the whole team we would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are very sorry that you found the bed uncomfortable. We will do our best so this will not be a issue in the future. Your feedback means a lot to us and we look forward to...

Tacoma, Washington
Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

I have book a night with my wife for our 38 yrs anniversary and talked to Clayton one of their clerk night before and said the price was $89.00 for a suite with a hot tub and when I checked out they charge me $123.99 so I aske the lady at the desk why they charged me 123.99 she knew...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank asenato2000
Reviewed 31 December 2016

First day maid service was OK. 2nd day they only took trash and dirty towels. Nothing else. The 3rd day they did NOTHING. I had to take out my own trash, and beg for clean towels at the front desk. The 4th day they did nothing AGAIN. Luckily, we came back early enough to catch the maids, and made them...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John M
GuesthouseInnSuites, Guest Service Agent at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Tumwater, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we have used the feedback you have provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 29 December 2016

In fairness, the accommodation was good and the room clean. However the staff were very unhelpful and I'd call them downright unreasonable. We tried negotiating with them regarding missing amenities to no avail, even though extra money was paid for them; online blurb was not accurate. "The customer is always right," - NOT WITH THIS MANAGEMENT!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Fredine R
GuesthouseInnSuites, Guest Service Agent at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Tumwater, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we have used this feedback you have provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an...

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tumwater
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn Tumwater
Comfort Inn Tumwater
#3 of 7 in Tumwater
226 reviews
4.9 km away
Extended Stay America - Olympia - Tumwater
2.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Tumwater-Olympia Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 km away
Ramada Olympia
Ramada Olympia
#2 of 9 in Olympia
1,114 reviews
7.0 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 9 in Olympia
118 reviews
3.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites - Tumwater / Olympia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
An elegantly appointed hotel nestled in the forests of Tumwater, yet minutes from the Washington State Capitol. ... more   less 

Additional Information about GuestHouse Inn & Suites Tumwater

Address: 1600 74th Avenue Southwest, Tumwater, WA 98512
Region: United States > Washington > Tumwater
Price Range: $117 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — GuestHouse Inn & Suites Tumwater 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Orbitz so you can book your GuestHouse Inn & Suites Tumwater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guesthouse Inn And Suites Tumwater
Guesthouse Inn & Suites Tumwater Hotel Tumwater
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from GuestHouse Inn & Suites Tumwater staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay away.”
 of 5 bubbles , 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Just ask and they will try to provie what you need.”
 of 5 bubbles JoAnnZ130, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Don't even go to this motel. It is awful in every way.”
 of 5 bubbles none7009, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Quiet location in a forest like area where you could go for a nice stroll.”
 of 5 bubbles 301ellenc, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Talk to Rikki at front desk”
 of 5 bubbles chaulieb, 18 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5