We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

352 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee
See the most recent reviews
Showing 351: English reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2016

Check in went well except there must be some kind of club you can join because the person ahead of me got some extra treats and was told that breakfast was free. We did not get any of that and no mention was made of how to get it. Room #205 was quite large and clean but it smelled musty....

1Thank Julie L
Sarah R, Manager at Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee, responded to this review

Hello Julie, Thank you for letting me know about your recent stay with us. I will be discussing your feedback with our food and beverage manager to ensure we are consistent in our service and that we are striving to ensure an excellent guest experience. I will also talk with the front desk agents about informing our guest of the...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 21 August 2016

Great front desk staff --- helpful and friendly. Accommodations were just fine except for the carpet which was in sad condition. The breakfast they offer for just under $7 is basic, typical of the breakfasts included free in many other motels. This is an okay place to stay when just passing through.

Thank RDB2004
Sarah R, Manager at Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for staying with us! I'm glad that you found our front desk staff to be helpful and friendly! We have started renovation this week, and will replacing the carpet as part of that renovation. Thank you for choosing Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee!

Ferndale, Washington
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

This is second year in a row we stayed here. There are 3 floors, free wifi, free breakfast and restaurant on site. Pool is outside and has handicap lifts if needed for both the pool and hot tub. Plenty of space for sun tanning near pool just wish they had more tables with umbrellas for shade if needed/wanted. I would...

Thank brandiwine33
Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

Hard to believe old tube TVs are still being used especially since flat screens are so cheap now. Coffee in lobby was cold, asked lady at desk if fresh coffee could be brought out. After 20 minutes she still had not changed it and off to work I had to go.

Thank sirpatrickid
Arlington, Washington
Reviewed 18 July 2016 via mobile

The unfriendly front desk lady treated me brusquely and gave us a crumby room at the very back basement of the property, where the parking lot was empty (not safe to leave your car). BTW they take $40 (for possible damages) from your debit card to be returned in 7-10 days. My husband then went back to the front desk...

Thank saria54germano
Sarah R, Manager at Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee, responded to this review

Hello, I'm sorry that you had the experience that you did while at our hotel. We try hard to ensure each guest has the best possible stay while visiting us, which isn't what happened for you. I'm sure it was frustrating to not be able to switch to switch rooms due to us being sold out. Again, I'm sorry that...

Scandia, Minnesota
Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

If I had it to do over, I would. First: extremely inefficient check-in procedures (took about 15 min, notwithstanding reservation); second: learning the airport shuttle was "down" notwithstanding prominent advertising about its availability; third: funky smell to the room and stains throughout carpet and furniture upholstery; fourth: furniture which has not been updated in the 21st century. On the plus...

Thank Cedarcliff
Sarah R, Manager at Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent experience at our hotel. I'm sorry you had challenges with our check-in process, as we try to ensure it is as seamless as possible. We do offer complimentary shuttles to and from the airport, however there are times our van is in for repairs, and at that time we will always...

Eatonville, Wa
Reviewed 10 July 2016

The one star was not for the quality or cleanliness of the room. We never got to see it. We had to go to Wenatchee to visit our sick daughter and I thought I would begin using my rewards points. As we got into town we were told that there was a room available for the night, But, when we...

1Thank tricrest3
Sarah R, Manager at Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. I'm glad we were able to connect personally to discuss the situation that transpired and the miscommunication that happened with one of our newer agents. I again apologize that you felt unwanted or unwelcome, as that was never the intention, and our agent feels terrible...

Reviewed 6 July 2016

We stopped in at this hotel for the start of the 4th July weekend. We needed a place to stay before boarding the boat in Chelan for Stehekin, Wa. We were greeted with smiles and staff was very helpful. The front desk clerk gave my daughter a 4th of July celebration package which she loved. The room was clean &...

1Thank Polariswidow
Sarah R, Manager at Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay at our hotel. I'm glad your daughter loved her 4th of July goodie bag! I personally picked out the items in hopes that someone like yourself would have a child that would just feel special because of them! I'm sorry that the noise of the hotel was bothersome, and...

The Dalles, Oregon
Reviewed 2 July 2016 via mobile

We were in town to see our great grandma. Last time we stayed we stayed at the super 8 down the street, and it was way nicer, cleaner and better priced. The room had a funky smell. The staff was very pleasant and had awesome customer service. Only thing to complain about there she asked if I was a light...

Thank baby_eyes00
Sarah R, Manager at Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for letting us know about your stay at our hotel. I'm sorry you didn't have as good of a stay as you were expecting. I'm glad you found the service good from the staff at the front desk. Normally, our best, most desirable rooms are the pool side rooms, which is why I'm thinking our agent placed...

Alexandria, Virginia
Reviewed 15 June 2016

My stay was not bad; not at all, but it was nothing more than average. My room was clean and quiet. It met my needs. The hotel is conveniently located - close to many restaurants, stores, and the river walk. I didn't really care for selections at the breakfast buffet so even though I had free breakfast, I only stopped...

Thank DebbieHatch
Sarah R, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee, responded to this review

Hello Debbie, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us! I'm glad that your overall stay was enjoyable and that you found the hotel to meet your needs. I appreciate your feedback regarding the dirty plates in the cafe, and have discussed this with the team here to ensure we are putting...

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (25)
Bathroom (5)
Room/Suite (8)
View from Room (3)
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (12)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Dining (1)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Bathroom (2)
Room/Suite (3)
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wenatchee hotels
3.0 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 16 in Wenatchee
488 reviews
1.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Wenatchee
1.5 km away
Coast Wenatchee Center Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Comfort Inn Downtown Wenatchee
1.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Wenatchee
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Chieftain Inn
BEST WESTERN Chieftain Inn
#4 of 16 in Wenatchee
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located In the heart of Washington's apple country, the Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee is on the main thoroughfare through town, next to Highway 2 and just minutes from Leavenworth, Washington and Pangborn Airport. During your stay, you will want to tour the Aplets & Cotlets Candy Factory and our hydro-electric dams and enjoy recreation on the Columbia River. The Gorge Amphitheatre (40 min), Lake Chelan (35 min), the Bavarian Village of Leavenworth, Washington (20 min) and the Cascade Loop are all close by. Wenatchee Valley College is less than 1-1/2 miles from the hotel.Our 149 spacious guest rooms, including one suite, feature all of the services and amenities you would expect of a first-class hotel, including Thoughtful comforts include Red Lion's plush pillowtop beds, amenities featuring Eco Fresh Environmentally Responsible Products (ERP), free wi-fi, microwave and refrigerators, telephone and laundry valet service. Kick back and relax in our seasonal outdoor pool and whirlpool or work out in our fitness center. Packages are available for golf at Desert Canyon and Highlander Golf Courses and skiing at Mission Ridge. Also nearby you can enjoy waterskiing, beaches, river rafting and tennis. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee

Address: 1225 North Wenatchee Ave., Wenatchee, WA 98801
Region: United States > Washington > Wenatchee
Price Range: $128 - $288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Wenatchee
Wenatchee Red Lion
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Saint Paul, Minnesota

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“higher floors have less noise”
 of 5 bubbles tonyl255, 25 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Call another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 867leeg, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Go to a different hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles jcrusty45, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“request room with a view of the pool courtyard area, not on the main floor.”
 of 5 bubbles jillt759, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you take a 2nd floor room you avoid the elevator and stairs, but the floors above are creaky.”
  • The stains were much darker than the picture shows. Ick
 of 5 bubbles UglyCook, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5