We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

AbbyCreek Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
AbbyCreek Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

129 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 128: English reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We didn't know which room we had when we arrived but my wife really liked the views looking towards the Cascade Range. I asked by chance if they had a room facing that direction and they very politely got us into a nice room with good views. We were very pleased with the customer service here. The bed (king) was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike S
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed for two nights and loved everything about this hotel. This is an annual trip for us and we will be staying only at the Abby Creek Inn, for now on. Thank you to everyone that made our stay a weekend to remember!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heather S
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here one night in November which is the slow season in Winthrop. The hotel in older and nothing fancy but things worked and the rooms were in good shape with new tv, blue ray player and fridge as well as lots of hot water with good water pressure which always gets bonus points from me. The breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cbarnes199
AbbyCreek, Manager at AbbyCreek Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your honest review and giving us the opportunity to improve your next stay.

Port Ludlow, Washington
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed for two nights, and we were disappointed to see that the beds were not made and the towels replenished after a full day of sightseeing. The room was clean and modest, and the staff friendly. Not a bad stay for the rock bottom price of $74 per night.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank juneymoon2016
AbbyCreek, Manager at AbbyCreek Inn, responded to this review

I am very sorry that housekeeping did not attend to your room while you were out sightseeing. We welcome our guests to come down to the office or call the front desk, if they would like more items replenished or need more service in their rooms. We sincerely want all of our guests to enjoy their time with us. I...

Honolulu, Hawaii
Reviewed 29 October 2016

We tried several times to get this hotel to send us an e-mail confirmation of our reservation. It never happened. When we arrived (hoping we actually had a reservation), we understood why. While chatting with the manager, she was kind of negative and commented that she never had time to travel because of the business and her children. The hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CKT808
AbbyCreek, Manager at AbbyCreek Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry that you did not receive a confirmation email from us. We enjoy having personal relationship with your guests and would always welcome a phone call. We can give you your conformation over the phone freeing you to travel without having to worry if you have a room with us or not. I am very happy your husband...

Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed for a single night as a weekend getaway to see the last of the fall colors. My family and I loved this hotel. Free DVD and bike rentals and complimentary breakfast hours are actually at a reasonable time. The rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable. Management is very friendly and was very accommodating when we had to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Candice M
AbbyCreek, Manager at AbbyCreek Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We look forward to seeing you again.

Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

The room was nice and clean. The first time we stayed the manager was okay and helpful as was the second. On our second trip the new manager Annick went out of her way to get us what we needed. If she did not have or know what or where the things we asked for or needed were in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robert MD D
AbbyCreek, Manager at AbbyCreek Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We look forward to seeing you again.

Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

We intended to stay one night- in the end it was two nights because we liked it so much. Big rooms, clean and comfy, well equipped. Good breakfast in the morning. Bikes and DVD were to rent for free! The best part was the staff- everyone was nice, welcoming and always helpful. Thank you Annick for the Great time- We...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Elena W
AbbyCreek, Manager at AbbyCreek Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We look forward to seeing you again.

Richmond, Canada
Reviewed 20 September 2016

The AbbyCreek Inn has really benefited from the new ownership. The grounds and the room were spotless. There has been a real effort to create a lovely green area down by the Methow River. There are tables and chairs and a hammock. Staff was constantly working to keep the property pristine. I like the parking in this motel which has...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank pminn
Canada
Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

Hotel was clean and quiet Friendly desk staff and warm welcome. House keeping needs to step it up though. Almost nothing was.done in our room besides the bed being made. Didn't replace shampoo we used or gave us clean towels. Never got.vacuumed in 3 days. Only disappointment was the pool was advertised as heated but certainly was not so we...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank CanadaSunshine58
AbbyCreek, Manager at AbbyCreek Inn, responded to this review

I am very sorry that housekeeping did not meet your satisfaction. We welcome our guests to come down to the office or call the front desk, if they would like more items replenished or need more service in their rooms. We sincerely want all of our guests to enjoy their time with us. Thank you for your honest review and...

65 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (49)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winthrop hotels
0.6 km away
Mt Gardner Inn
Mt Gardner Inn
#1 of 8 in Winthrop
341 reviews
0.9 km away
Chewuch Inn & Cabins
Chewuch Inn & Cabins
#2 of 8 in Winthrop
396 reviews
0.4 km away
The Virginian Resort
The Virginian Resort
#7 of 8 in Winthrop
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Hotel Rio Vista
Hotel Rio Vista
#3 of 8 in Winthrop
290 reviews
1.5 km away
Methow River Lodge & Cabins
0.1 km away
Winthrop Inn
Winthrop Inn
#1 of 10 in Winthrop
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The AbbyCreek Inn is a family-owned hotel located less than a mile from the old-west town of Winthrop. This newly-renovated hotel offers single King rooms and double queen rooms, with pet-friendly rooms available. All rooms have free Wi-fi internet, Satellite TV with Blu-Ray, mini fridge, microwave, and coffee maker. Continental breakfast is offered. ... more   less 

Additional Information about AbbyCreek Inn

Address: 1006 State Route 20, Winthrop, WA 98862-9005 (Formerly AlderBrook Inn)
Region: United States > Washington > Winthrop
Price Range: $104 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — AbbyCreek Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your AbbyCreek Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Hotel Winthrop
Americas Best Value Inn Winthrop
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from AbbyCreek Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from AbbyCreek Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose second floor rooms away from office / pool area.”
 of 5 bubbles planewacky, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“For this price, go with the king room.”
 of 5 bubbles B1540EJdianeb, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in the back are a short stroll to the river. Very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles pmckclytle, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Room #120 had a king bed, was clean and comfortable and was only a few steps from the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles Brian-holder, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“All about the same. Parking lot in back plus parking on side of rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles robertkM5959BT, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay