We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

AbbyCreek Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
AbbyCreek Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

131 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for AbbyCreek Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 130: English reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

The pool was not heated. There was someone else's stuff left under the bed. The shower made that whistle noise. The staff were unfriendly (they know there are issues and can not/will not fix them....like the cold pool). The rates were inconsistent. The only thing "good" is the location. I am not a grumpy person, but we really did not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kari S
AbbyCreek, Manager at AbbyCreek Inn, responded to this review

We are very sorry you did not enjoy your stay at the AbbyCreek Inn. Having items under the bed before you arrive, is not acceptable on our part. All our rooms are checked after each room attendant cleans them by head housekeeping and we are very sorry we missed something. The cold pool? After Labor Day weekend, the temperatures drop...

Spokane, Washington
Reviewed 9 September 2016

This hotel has a nice location. The back of the hotel fronts the river and there are nice trails nearby. The room was on the expensive side for what it was, but it was clean and comfortable. We were only there for one night over a popular weekend, so we did not take advantage of the many outdoor activities nearby....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pmckclytle
AbbyCreek, Manager at AbbyCreek Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay at the AbbyCreek Inn. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you had a good time watching all the classic cars in town. While we are not the least expensive in town, we offer extra amenities and do our very best to make sure guests enjoy their stay. For the best pricing, you...

Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

No happy! Booked a ground floor. I have an 80 year old mother and a daughter with a broken foot. We are given a second floor room with no elevator. It's a Tuesday in September, I pre-booked ground floor. Yet they give us second floor?! It boosts free shuttle on their web site plus as soon as you walk in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janna F
AbbyCreek, Manager at AbbyCreek Inn, responded to this review

I want to express that we are very sorry you did not enjoy your stay at the AbbyCreek. We were contacted after your stay by Central Reservation, were you made your reservation through and were told about your stay. During your visit, we did not receive a request for a bottom floor. Being the middle of the week, we had...

Wenatchee, Washington
Reviewed 5 September 2016

We were pleasantly surprised with this find, got a last minute reservation over Labor Day weekend for a Sunday night. The motel is older and the furniture's outdated, but the room was very clean, the carpet was clean and the king bed was very comfortable. When we checked in, the pool was full of kids playing and we thought oh...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kathie W
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed 30 August 2016

For some reason we expected this motel to be in the close proximity of Mount Baker. It was not, but we were very pleasantly surprised by what the motel did have to offer and the very high standards the owners maintain. Our bedroom was as clean and comfortable as it possibly could have been. The Motel offers free mini golf,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brian-holder
Oregon
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

While this is an older place we have to give great kudos to management (Annick) for the organized way things are done around the place. They offer a free shuttle into town and back, tubing on the river below their place, pool with towels always available by the pool, mini golf, area with hose and towels for motorcycles that need...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SharonOregon
Hillsboro, Oregon
Reviewed 28 August 2016

I stayed here two nights so I could do some hiking in the area. Hotel was clean and well maintained. Staff was friendly and the provided breakfast was decent enough. My only complaint is that as an older building, the walls sounded a bit thin, so it wasn't hard to hear other people's children and/or tv's. Still, I would stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Corey F
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 26 August 2016

We stayed one night in August -- busy season -- and had a great time. The room was spacious, comfortable, clean and quiet (A/C worked beautifully) and the staff were friendly and efficient. Even when busy they had time to recommend local attractions and restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert B
Port Coquitlam, Canada
Reviewed 22 August 2016

Have been here many times and with a few different owners but the current owners are doing a great job. The rooms are well done with fridge as standard and the bed quite comfy. The Continental breaky in the morn is quite nice and the pool is a welcome site on a 35 degree day. Well done!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patrick M
Seattle
Reviewed 22 August 2016

Seems to have been recently remodeled, it's a nice, clean, comfortable place to stay. Staff is friendly and helpful, nice river access. It's not fancy, but th the price is reasonable and breakfast is very good. I'd stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 007DAWG

65 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (49)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winthrop hotels
0.6 km away
Mt Gardner Inn
Mt Gardner Inn
#1 of 8 in Winthrop
359 reviews
0.9 km away
Chewuch Inn & Cabins
Chewuch Inn & Cabins
#2 of 8 in Winthrop
413 reviews
0.4 km away
The Virginian Resort
The Virginian Resort
#7 of 8 in Winthrop
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Hotel Rio Vista
Hotel Rio Vista
#3 of 8 in Winthrop
297 reviews
1.5 km away
Methow River Lodge & Cabins
6.3 km away
Sun Mountain Lodge
Sun Mountain Lodge
#4 of 8 in Winthrop
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The AbbyCreek Inn is a family-owned hotel located less than a mile from the old-west town of Winthrop. This newly-renovated hotel offers single King rooms and double queen rooms, with pet-friendly rooms available. All rooms have free Wi-fi internet, Satellite TV with Blu-Ray, mini fridge, microwave, and coffee maker. Continental breakfast is offered. ... more   less 

Additional Information about AbbyCreek Inn

Address: 1006 Highway 20, Winthrop, WA 98862 (Formerly AlderBrook Inn)
Region: United States > Washington > Winthrop
Price Range: $119 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — AbbyCreek Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your AbbyCreek Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Hotel Winthrop
Americas Best Value Inn Winthrop
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from AbbyCreek Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from AbbyCreek Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Walls are thing so maybe a room on 2nd floor corner.”
 of 5 bubbles heidimO9561KD, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Winter Sports and summer hiking.. Dogs are allowed so it may be loud. Thin Walls.”
 of 5 bubbles robinvan1002, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Choose second floor rooms away from office / pool area.”
 of 5 bubbles planewacky, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“For this price, go with the king room.”
 of 5 bubbles B1540EJdianeb, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in the back are a short stroll to the river. Very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles pmckclytle, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5