We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quick, friendly check in. The temperature control in our room was not working so it was warm and stuffy. We were quickly moved to a new room. The bed was very comfortable and the shower was strong. Breakfast had limited options because they ran out...More
Thank Jeana P
Response from Jeren F, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites YakimaResponded 1 week ago
Hello Jeana P,
Thank you very much for your review of our property. I appreciate your honest feedback and bringing the demeanor of the breakfast attendant to my attention. We did unfortunately have an unexpected influx of guests over the recent holiday weekend. There was...More
Well, you requested a review so here goes. The room is OK. However, the noise level is really annoying. You could hear young boys running in the hallway on the 2nd floor while waiting for the elevator. Other guests commented on it too. You could...More
Response from Jeren F, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites YakimaResponded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for the review of our property. Your honest feedback is very much appreciated. Although I was happy to see that our accommodations suited your needs, I do apologize for the noise that you experienced during your stay. As our property is...More
We stayed here for a weekend of wine tasting with friends. The room was clean and had what we needed for the 2 night stay. We could tell it was an older property, however they have tried to keep it updated and fresh looking. We...More
Stayed one night while traveling. Everything was very good. Nice staff. Very clean, quiet new rooms. Breakfast was particularly good. Only downside is the elevator seems excessively slow. Fortunately it is only three floors. Recommended.
That's what the hot tub was and our impression of this facility. There is a need for major improvement and repair. The pool area was closed on Sunday of a very busy sports weekend. We will think a long time before returning!More
1 Thank Dick292
Response from Jeren F, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites YakimaResponded March 5, 2018
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. Your feedback is very much appreciated!
I do apologize for temperature of the hot tub as well as the closure of the pool area during your stay. As you mentioned, it was...More
Hi Clark, good question since it would appear from the post that we "gave away" the room. We did not "give away" the room, but just like airlines there are times that a hotel becomes overbooked on a particular room type... More
Hi Clark, good question since it would appear from the post that we "gave away" the room. We did not "give away" the room, but just like airlines there are times that a hotel becomes overbooked on a particular room type. When this happens we can't asked guests to " give up their seat' like airlines. What we do is look at several factors and try to accommodate all reservations. In this case, we went by what the person had reserved, a room with 2 beds but only 1 guest in the room. We therefore, tried to accommodate the guest with a room that matched what had been reserved. The lesson here is always make sure you tell the conservationist how many people are in the room, hotels will not put 3-4 people in a room with only one bed when the reservation has 2 queen beds listed. Hope this helps!
Are you sure you want to delete this answer?
"ground level close to the pool and work out room"