We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review

420 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 416: English reviews
Start your review of Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel
 Click to rate
Bellevue, Washington
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We enjoyed our stay. Very nice rooms and comfortable beds. Very Clean and well maintained facility. Excellent customer service and friendly staff. Free breakfast was a definite plus with several options to choose from and dining area was extremely clean. Connie who worked in the dining area for breakfast was very helpful and friendly. Loved that they also offered free...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelergirl1978
Brian M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel, responded to this review

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. Thank you!

Washington
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 10 March 2017 via mobile

We came into Yakima for a concert at the Capitol Theater, needed a place to stay, BW was the right choice. Nice staff, room was comfortable, clean and amenities as described. Bed was very comfortable. Was not as sound resistant as I would have liked, but many are not. Breakfast was good. Lots of choices. There is coffee and fruits...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PNWgirl1
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Brian M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel, responded to this review

That is great to hear, we are happy to be your "go to location" when in Yakima. Thank you, Brian

Vancouver, Washington
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Everything was good ( king bed, breakfast, near freeway etc) except we had to pick up sheets for our pull out bed and it had a noisy plastic cover over the top like it came out of the factory. I kept us all awake during the night.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Megan P
Brian M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel, responded to this review

I am sorry for that plastic being on the sofa bed, they are all new pieces of furniture. I thought we had taken all the plastic off. One must have slipped past us. We will make sure we fix that ASAP. Thank you, Brian

Hermiston, Oregon
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Ice machine was making too much noise and it was jus Right by our door people @ 2:00 Am were walkin like crazys and talking and making so much noise from 2:00 -4:00 am we didn't got enough sleep no good

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Araceli R
Brian M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear the noise was keeping you awake. We certainly try to keep the noise level down in the nights. We do sometimes get busy and are unable to check on guests who sometimes make more noise than others. Again, we are sorry and we hope you will give us another shot, typically the 3rd floor is...

Castle Rock, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very noisy heating units in room, changed price on me. I might expect this of a lower price $50 per night place but for BWPlus this property falls well below expectations for cleanliness, for courtesy and for noise.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stanleyb126
Brian M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel, responded to this review

Stanley, I am sorry to hear about the heater. We will go check that room to make sure it is working correctly. I am not sure what you mean by price changed. If you extended you stay then sometimes the price will change based on availability for that night. However, if you were quoted a price and charged a different...

Richland, Washington
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Honestly too pricey for the quality of rooms and broken amenities. Not great part of town. The breakfast was very greasy and loaded with only high carb options. Overall, I wish I had stayed at a nicer hotel for less.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tara C
Brian M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel, responded to this review

Tara, I am sorry we didn’t meet you expectations on your stay. We rarely have problems downtown but like any city we do have issues. Our location allows for quick access to freeways and downtown. We just had remodel and our rooms have new amenities in them. I would love to know the issue you had so that I can...

Fpo
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We drove Late into the night so we got here at 2am and the person working was friendly! Our bed was cozy and we slept 5 hours like a log! Had a lovely breakfast and a chat with the two guy working the breakfast got our free Sunday paper and away we went !!! Everything was A plus here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kmorris677
Brian M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you! We are glad you got a good nights sleep and you were able to read the free paper while eating breakfast. Our staff loves to chat with our guests. We want to help you have a great stay. Thank you, Brian

Bend, Oregon
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel far exceeded my expectation. The guestroom was new and well-appointed with excellent wi fi and the 50” tv allowed for easy viewing (kids loved a bigger TV than they have at home!). We will stay at this hotel every time when travelling through Yakima. It was a perfect hotel for my family. We stayed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lelandcarmichael
Brian M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel, responded to this review

We are glad you had a great time and we would love for you come stay with us again. I am happy you were able to enjoy our indoor heated pool and have a great breakfast. Looks us up when in town next! Brian

Surrey, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel and breakfast were great. Only bad part was no grass areas (anywhere on and off premises) for our dog, only large rock landscaping. Dog was not happy! Location was a bit far from services but very convenient to freeway.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tomdL5315MD
Brian M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel, responded to this review

sorry for the lack of grass near us. We love being pet friendly and will do our best to make sure they have a great stay too.

Federal Way, Washington
Reviewed 21 March 2017

If you're looking for a great hotel in Yakima, look no further. Great location, friendly staff, beautiful rooms AND a nice display of food for breakfast, (even bacon). Also, fresh hot cookies after 4:00. We will definitely stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia S
Brian M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel, responded to this review

Patricia, Thanks for the review, we are glad you enjoyed our great breakfast and location. It is easy to get on and off the freeway. We would love to have you again!!! Thank you, Brian

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yakima hotels
6.8 km away
Best Western Plus Ahtanum Inn
3.6 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 24 in Yakima
212 reviews
0.2 km away
Days Inn Yakima
Days Inn Yakima
#9 of 24 in Yakima
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Oxford Suites Yakima
Oxford Suites Yakima
#1 of 24 in Yakima
751 reviews
2.5 km away
Holiday Inn Yakima
Holiday Inn Yakima
#8 of 24 in Yakima
173 reviews
2.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Yakima
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stay at this 100% non-smoking Yakima hotel in Washington. The Best Western PLUS Yakima Hotel offers a business center complete with fax and photocopy services. Each mini-suite guest room has a separate sitting and work area complete with two telephones, a microwave, a refrigerator, cable television with HBO and free high-speed Internet. Hotel guests start the day off right with a complimentary full hot breakfast. The hotel offers 24-hour fitness center and an indoor pool. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel

Address: 1614 N 1st St, Yakima, WA 98901-1729 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Inn)
Region: United States > Washington > Yakima
Price Range: $148 - $252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Best Western, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Yakima
Best Western Lincoln Hotel
Yakima Best Western
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Yakima
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I've stayed in several hotels in Yakima and I would rate this in the top 3”
travelergirl1978, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Room 213 was nice”
kmorris677, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for room 204, the 2-bedroom suite/apartment.”
bkishimoto, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We stayed on the 3rd floor. A lot more quiet during game weekend.”
Martha1105, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We happened to have a person in the next room that was using a loud two way radio, but he didn't stay up too late.”
anneC8702LH, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5