We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Huntington Mall Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Huntington Mall Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

340 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Huntington Mall Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 338: English reviews
Newburgh, Indiana
Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

I stayed two nights here and the place was very clean and well-kept. The staff was very friendly. It's close to several restaurants and shopping. I slept in both days and didn't get to try their breakfast so I can't comment on that... But the room was fairly spacious and comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DavidEastGospel
Anna N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Huntington Mall Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much!

Reviewed 6 July 2016

Poor first impression--2 agents at check-in and neither greeted /acknowledged me as I stood in front of them for 5 minutes. Check-In was speedy and efficient. I was given a room on the 2nd floor and discovered that this motel (which appears to have been built in the 1970's) has no elevator. Having dragged my bags up to the 2nd...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen B
Anna N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Huntington Mall Inn, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear about the problems you had during your stay. Thank you for letting me know.

Jacksonville, North Carolina
Reviewed 5 July 2016 via mobile

Read the reviews and decided to use this hotel for our overnight stay on our trip. The hotel was alright for the night but needs some work. The stairs and floors were dirty, the Internet didn't work and the front desk said it wasn't working. And to top it off we had no towels in our room. Needs some TLC

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James H
Anna N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Huntington Mall Inn, responded to this review

I am very sorry about the problems you had during your stay.

TORONTO
Reviewed 2 July 2016

The hotel staff were caring, efficient, courteous and friendly. We had a good sleep due to: quiet air condition, good pillows, soft beds but preferred firm beds. The TV channels were great with so many choices. Breakfast was good but fresh fruits were not available. The outdoor swimming pool was good but would be better to see a drinking water...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ALFREDO G
Anna N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Huntington Mall Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your business.

Indiana
Reviewed 30 June 2016

Don't let the overall appearance deter you from this hotel. It's location is perfect for travelling and isn't expensive at all. We found a coupon in the travel book and got in at a reasonable rate. Breakfast wasn't over the top but was adequate. For the busy location it was actually very quiet.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank D W
Anna N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Huntington Mall Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us.

Newburgh, Indiana
Reviewed 27 June 2016

Breakfast was excellent, but the stairs needed to be swept. There was no elevator. My room and bathroom were clean. This is an older hotel building which might account for the feeling that it was not quite as nice as most Best Westerns I have stayed in. I only stayed overnight on my way to Virginia, so perhaps my rating...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kay N
Anna N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Huntington Mall Inn, responded to this review

I am very sorry we did not meet your expectations.

Elkton, Virginia
Reviewed 19 June 2016 via mobile

Arrived & our room's AC wasn't working. They immediately moved us to another room without hassle. Both rooms were clean & nice. The breakfast was a typical continental breakfast. The staff was friendly and neatly represented themselves and the hotel. No complaints😀

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SandKMcD
Anna N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Huntington Mall Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry the AC was not working. I am glad to hear the problem was immediately taken care off. Thank you for your business!

Reviewed 18 June 2016

Clean, comfortable, great AC, very attentive staff, appears a good value. Like it better than the local Econolodge we stayed in last visit. Pool looked awesome from our room but no time to enjoy. Breakfast area was very busy yet staff kept it clean and stocked, much better than I expected, and much better than most "free" breakfasts.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank robertkJ7207ZQ
Anna N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Huntington Mall Inn, responded to this review

Thank you! I am glad to hear about the breakfast!

Morgantown, United States
Reviewed 15 June 2016

This hotel is surrounded with many eating establishments, some just a walk across the parking lot. Room was neat and functional with a refrigerator and microwave. Did not use the pool. Breakfast had a good cold and warm variety of food and was presented well. The property is a little dated in its decor but clean and well maintained. Staff...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank James O
Anna N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Huntington Mall Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your business!

Reviewed 9 June 2016

Room was very clean. Staff were very nice and helpful. Would stay again. It is only a short ways from Huntington Mall and plenty of places to eat. Easy access from I64. Very quiet. Beds very comfortable. 3 pillows on each bed. Bathrooms very clean, with plenty of towels, shampoo and soat.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David E
Anna N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Huntington Mall Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your business.

82 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (51)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Barboursville
7.4 km away
Red Roof Inn Huntington
Red Roof Inn Huntington
#3 of 12 in Huntington
336 reviews
1.0 km away
Comfort Inn Barboursville
Comfort Inn Barboursville
#4 of 4 in Barboursville
129 reviews
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Barboursville
Holiday Inn Barboursville
#2 of 4 in Barboursville
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Huntington / Barboursville
13.6 km away
Ramada Limited Huntington
Ramada Limited Huntington
#5 of 12 in Huntington
440 reviews
10.5 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#8 of 12 in Huntington
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Best Western Huntington Mall Inn is conveniently located off I-64, within walking distance to several restaurants and the Huntington Mall is only minutes away. Guests in town for an event at Marshall University, whether it's for graduation or move in weekend, feel right at home when staying at our Huntington area hotel. Blenko Glass, one of the last blown glass factories in the US, is also located here, and a trip to the factory for a tour is a must. With free high-speed Internet and both smoking and non-smoking rooms, the comfort of guests is our top priority. We're a pet-friendly hotel with only a small additional fee to bring your furry friend along. An outdoor pool is the ideal relaxation spot for many guests at our Barboursville hotel, and it's the best way to cool down after a day of shopping or exploring. Reserve your room at the BEST WESTERN Huntington Mall Inn today and take advantage of a great rate! Enjoy your stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Huntington Mall Inn

Address: 3441 US Route 60 E, Barboursville, WV 25504-1608
Region: United States > West Virginia > Barboursville
Price Range: $83 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Huntington Mall Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Best Western and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your BEST WESTERN Huntington Mall Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Huntington Mall Hotel Barboursville
Best Western Barboursville
Barboursville Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Huntington Mall Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Sterling Heights MI
Flippin, Arkansas

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Huntington Mall Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“First floor, does not have elevator”
 of 5 bubbles jolyns540, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Make sure to request non-smoking if that's what you need”
 of 5 bubbles OBXbeachgal, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Pet friendly, clean, nice staff members.”
 of 5 bubbles TRVL2020, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I liked the fact that you had to have a room key to access the doors from the outside. A little more secure.”
 of 5 bubbles Ejsmemaw, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
“None here would be good”
 of 5 bubbles lisas533, 30 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5