We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sleep Inn Beaver-Beckley

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sleep Inn Beaver-Beckley
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

194 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 194: English reviews
Start your review of Sleep Inn Beaver-Beckley
 Click to rate
Savannah, Georgia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at this property twice within the past 8 weeks. Both times for a ski holiday at Winterplace. Great little place. Out of this world value. Very well run. Friendly staff. SPOTLESS rooms. Fantastic FREE breakfast of eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, as well as the standard cereals, bagels, muffins, and fruit. Bout a 30 minute drive to the ski...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DrKen1963
Geraldine H, General Manager at Sleep Inn Beaver-Beckley, responded to this review

I am glad to hear that you were well taken care of. I will share your comments with our staff. Thank you for being our guest and for sharing. We hope to see you again soon when you are back in town.

HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This motel was nice for the price. The room was nice and the staff was so friendly. The bed was so comfortable I didn't want to get up. I also liked the desk I could set both my Tablet and Chromebook up and still had plenty of space.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey M
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Geraldine H, General Manager at Sleep Inn Beaver-Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments about your stay with us! We are very happy you enjoyed your room! Hope to see you again!

Ohio
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here on our way to North Carolina. Convenient short drive to I-77. Good size room with good amenities. Our room was very clean and bed was very comfortable. Room temperature was comfortable. Breakfast was comparable to bigger chain hotels. Reasonable rates. This hotel is highly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mytreep
Geraldine H, General Manager at Sleep Inn Beaver-Beckley, responded to this review

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you would recommend us to a friend. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Dunbar, West Virginia
Reviewed 5 January 2017

If you are traveling along I-64 and need a place to stay around Beckley, WV, we would recommend this hotel. The rooms are nice and quite modern - well equipped with TV, microwave and refrigerator. There is coffee downstairs and a pretty good breakfast. The only drawback is if you are not able to climb stairs, request a first floor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fpalmer321
Geraldine H, General Manager at Sleep Inn Beaver-Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments about your stay with us! We are very happy you enjoyed your room! Hope to see you again!

Athens, Ohio
Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed here since we were going to Winterplace Ski Resort the following day. The room was clean and had a nice design. The beds were super comfortable too. My only complaint is that the room was either super hot or super cold.. otherwise, good stay!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank missbeccaBSNRN
Geraldine H, General Manager at Sleep Inn Beaver-Beckley, responded to this review

We truly appreciate you taking the time to rate us . Sorry about the room temperature. We look forward to your return visit.

Peoria, IL
Reviewed 13 December 2016

We were on our way to Myrtle Beach for our three-month winter stay and stayed here November 30, 2016. The hotel is a little difficult to find - - especially in the dark. The front desk clerk accepted our HotelCoupons.com (formerly Room Saver) $62 coupon. She was friendly and personable. Earlier reviewers mentioned the hotel doesn't have an elevator -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BKCK
Geraldine H, General Manager at Sleep Inn Beaver-Beckley, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to review our Sleep Inn Beaver WV. I am happy you found our staff friendly and personable. We hope you come back on your way back home!

CRESTLINE, Ohio
Reviewed 7 December 2016

This facility is by far the best "Sleep Inn" anywhere. The outside, lobby area and inside is very well kept and extremely clean. Our room was clean, no odors whatsoever, very quiet, comfortable beds and nice new clean shower. Every employee we encountered from the front desk, breakfast employees and housekeepers are all very respectful well-mannered and very nice. This...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nauticalnana
Geraldine H, General Manager at Sleep Inn Beaver-Beckley, responded to this review

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you would recommend us to a friend. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Wisconsin
Reviewed 24 November 2016 via mobile

Just a one night stay. Road trip over the holiday and needed a quick place to get a few hours of sleep. What a find. Called ahead because of my late arrival and wanted to be sure they weren't full. Helpful and friendly. Quick check in when I got there and a great room! Clean, well kept and updated and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dodgetraveler1
Geraldine H, General Manager at Sleep Inn Beaver-Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great comments about our hotel and staff. We hope you have the opportunity to stay with us again soon.

Barrie, Canada
Reviewed 11 November 2016

Very comfortable bed. Room was adequate for sleepover. Clean and quiet. Shower, toilet and sink clean and working well.Breakfast area clean and well stocked. Staff were pleasant and informative to dining and shopping in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TBG1957
Geraldine H, General Manager at Sleep Inn Beaver-Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Bowling Green, Kentucky
Reviewed 31 October 2016

Another nice place to stay during our travels. Everything in the room was in good order, it was clean, the staff very helpful and a good selection for breakfast…waffles, eggs, yogurt, cereal, fruit, etc. We’d stay here again if in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FrequentTraveler696
Geraldine H, General Manager at Sleep Inn Beaver-Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.

54 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (35)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beaver
3.4 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East
7.2 km away
The Resort at Glade Springs
9.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 km away
Comfort Inn Beckley
Comfort Inn Beckley
#9 of 14 in Beckley
270 reviews
8.5 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Beckley
9.1 km away
Hampton Inn Beckley
Hampton Inn Beckley
#2 of 14 in Beckley
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Beaver-Beckley

Address: 1124 Airport Rd., Beaver, WV 25813
Region: United States > West Virginia > Beaver
Price Range: $80 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn Beaver-Beckley 2*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Choice Hotels and Hotels.com so you can book your Sleep Inn Beaver-Beckley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Beaver
Sleep Inn Beaver
Beaver Sleep Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sleep Inn Beaver-Beckley staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Sleep Inn Beaver-Beckley staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The motel only has 2 floors”
 of 5 bubbles jeffreymP3354KC, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“There is no elevator so if you can climb the stairs, great!”
 of 5 bubbles fpalmer321, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“No elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles BKCK, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Any room would be quiet and comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles nauticalnana, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“No elevator to 2nd floor.”
 of 5 bubbles TBG1957, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5