We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Beckley

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Beckley
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

260 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Beckley
See the most recent reviews
Showing 260: English reviews
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Sort of weird. Hallway smelled like smoke, older décor, but clean bath and not too loud. Front desk clerk was very patient and helpful as 3 people in my corridor were getting locked out so he was running back & forth trying to help us as fast as possible. Ended up getting my key card replaced 3 times so I... More 

Thank floridavacation48734
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Super 8 Beckley, responded to this review

Your feedback is extremely important to us as it allows us to better understand how we can improve future guests' experience. We are glad our staff member was able to assist you in everything you needed and we thank you for your patience. We apologize for the inconvenience the key card caused when you had to reactivate it various times.... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2016

Room and bathroom were clean. Comfortable beds. Low noise. Good internet. Very good deal. Breakfast offers waffles, cereals, apples and coffee/juice (no eggs or sausage). Close to highway. I would come back.

Thank BIAP P
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Super 8 Beckley, responded to this review

We are extremely grateful for your positive review. We are happy to hear you were pleased with your accommodations and our amenities all at a great value. We are excited to hear you would stay again and we hope to welcome you back in the near future. More 

Travellers are raving about these Beckley hotels

Gary, Indiana
1 review
Reviewed 14 September 2016

I checked in as a walk in and was treated like family. Very warm and welcome place. Will be first choice next time in area

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Thank 617hermanw
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Super 8 Beckley, responded to this review

Here at Super 8 Beckley, we strive to make all of our guests welcome! We are glad we accomplished this during your recent visit and we hope we get the privilege of providing you with the wonderful service you received again. More 

Hendersonville, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 30 August 2016

Air conditioning did not work in first room so they moved us to another room that the air conditio0didn't work right in either but we just suffered through it for the night

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Thank 196brandonc
48Debbie, Manager at Super 8 Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we are looking at all the units and doing some maintenance on them I do apologize that your stay was not comfortable. The issues you had will be fixed so I hope you give us another try More 

North Bay, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2016

We stayed here on our way back from Florida (we live in Canada). We had been driving all day, and after trying to find a room at several other hotels, we found one here. The staff was nice enough, but the hotel was terribly outdated and not very clean. I spoke to another customer who said that she was staying... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Thank 280traceyp
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Super 8 Beckley, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback regarding your recent stay. We are happy to hear that we were able to accommodate you during your trip home and that you found our staff to be nice and helpful. We will review your comments regarding the cleanliness of the hotel with our housekeeping staff as well as look into the complaint regarding ants on... More 

6 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (1)
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (5)
Room/Suite (2)
Bathroom (1)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beckley hotels
0.2 km away
Travelodge Beckley
Travelodge Beckley
#8 of 14 in Beckley
314 reviews
5.6 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East
0.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley
0.4 km away
Econo Lodge Beckley
Econo Lodge Beckley
#13 of 14 in Beckley
221 reviews
0.8 km away
Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Super 8 Beckley

Address: 2014 Harper Rd., Beckley, WV 25801
Region: United States > West Virginia > Beckley
Price Range: $74 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Beckley 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Super 8 Beckley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Beckley Hotel Beckley
Beckley Super 8
Beckley Super Eight
Super Eight Beckley
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Beckley staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Drive right past this place and keep going”
 of 5 bubbles floridavacation48734, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“A room where the key card and door handle work properly”
 of 5 bubbles gwblum, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“no tip just do not go”
 of 5 bubbles fuzzyrose, 28 May 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms we have stayed in so far have been great”
 of 5 bubbles 587maryn, 14 Aug 2015 | Read review
“" if it looks clean, it's nice”
 of 5 bubbles 232kelseyl, 7 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay