We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Super 8 Beckley

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Beckley
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

267 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Beckley
See the most recent reviews
Showing 267: English reviews
Saint James City, Florida
Reviewed 19 January 2016

Our stay at the Beckley Super 8 was acceptable. The motel is older and minimum but for a night on the road it is acceptable.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank David E
48Debbie, Manager at Super 8 Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we look forward to seeing you again

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 5 January 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank NCRoadgeeks
48Debbie, Manager at Super 8 Beckley, responded to this review

Whitby, Canada
Reviewed 31 December 2015

Stayed overnight in Beckley on our way south. Hotel was advertised in a travel publication and we decided to have a look. Nice little hotel, with good service and great people. Room was standard for this class of hotel, but well maintained and Clean. It was very convenient to the Route 77 and easy off and on. Gas and food...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary S
ManagerX1, General Manager at Super 8 Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest at the Super 8 in Beckley. We are glad that our location was convenient for your visit, and you were pleased with your room, the breakfast we served and our front desk service. We appreciate your suggestions regarding the parking lights. We are happy that your stay was enjoyable and that you plan to...

Spartanburg, South Carolina
Reviewed 25 December 2015

not somewhere i would plan on staying. room very old, not well lit room or bathroom, amenities were slim, drink machine broken, weak breakfast

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamessQ2685UK
ManagerX1, General Manager at Super 8 Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. Please accept our sincere apologies for not meeting your expectations. It is important to our entire team that each guest enjoys a comfortable stay with outstanding service so we are sorry that this was not your experience. I have shared your concerns with my team so that changes can be made. We will definitely...

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 25 December 2015

We stayed at this hotel twice in the past week on the way to and from visiting family. The breakfast items were a nice surprise for a budget hotel. The rooms and entrance appeared clean and kept up. Our first room had older decor and my only complaint was the cigarette smell on the towels. Our room on the return...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Renee C
ManagerX1, General Manager at Super 8 Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us once again. We are glad you liked our property, breakfast offering and the value we offer. We want our guests to have a good night’s sleep, so we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you and your daughter encountered due to the smoke issue with your guest room. We appreciate your valuable remarks...

Huntsville, Alabama
Reviewed 14 December 2015

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank garycL5766TQ
ManagerX1, General Manager at Super 8 Beckley, responded to this review

Norton, Ohio
Reviewed 12 December 2015

The room was NOT clean properly - hair on the towels and the sheets were stained with God only knows what. Had we had more time to shop, we would NOT have stayed here.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patti B
ManagerX1, General Manager at Super 8 Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us. It appears that we failed you in the most basic of ways by not providing a clean and comfortable room and for that I am sorry. Be assured that we take the cleanliness of our rooms and hotel very seriously. I will be working with our housekeeping department to make sure that...

Bicknell, Indiana
Reviewed 8 December 2015

Room had not been vacuumed. Leak in bathroom near toilet. Sheets had blood stains on them. Overall the room was not clean. Coffee pot had to be plugged in to a different outlet so it would work. I would not stay there again and would not recommend it to others. Very poor hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Archie H
ManagerX1, General Manager at Super 8 Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. Please accept our sincere apologies for not meeting your expectations. We failed you in the most basic of ways by not providing a clean and comfortable room and for that I am very sorry. Be assured that we take the condition of our facilities very seriously so I am working with our housekeeping department...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 7 December 2015

We stayed overnight in Super 8 Beckley, staff was very courteous and the room were exceptionally good and comfortable. Though we donot plan to travel that route again,but would definitely recommend the place to family and friends.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine R
ManagerX1, General Manager at Super 8 Beckley, responded to this review

It was our pleasure to welcome you as our guest at the Super 8 in Beckley. Thank you for mentioning how much you enjoyed our friendly hospitality and accommodations. We work hard to create a comfortable atmosphere for all our guests so we are happy that we were able to achieve it during your visit. Thank you for recommending us...

Reviewed 20 November 2015

Super 8 at beckley, West Virginia was really good. Upon our arrival front desk treated us very cordially and the room and bathroom was very clean. Breakfast was really a big plus of the hotel and thanks to the Internet, I could finish my office work from hotel. The location of the property is also very good. Overall very nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rajiv L
ManagerX1, General Manager at Super 8 Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a positive review of your recent experience at our hotel. We are glad that you were impressed by the courteous service of our front desk team, our immaculate accommodations, as well as, the breakfast we served. We are also happy that our location was to your liking and that you liked all...

6 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beckley hotels
0.2 km away
Travelodge Beckley
Travelodge Beckley
#7 of 14 in Beckley
336 reviews
0.4 km away
Econo Lodge Beckley
Econo Lodge Beckley
#13 of 14 in Beckley
224 reviews
0.5 km away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Beckley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley
0.3 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley
5.6 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Super 8 Beckley

Address: 2014 Harper Rd., Beckley, WV 25801
Region: United States > West Virginia > Beckley
Price Range: $68 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Beckley 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Super 8 Beckley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Beckley Hotel Beckley
Beckley Super 8
Beckley Super Eight
Super Eight Beckley
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Beckley staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Non smoking rooms present least internal exposure”
 of 5 bubbles kj0rd0n, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Drive right past this place and keep going”
 of 5 bubbles floridavacation48734, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“A room where the key card and door handle work properly”
 of 5 bubbles gwblum, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“no tip just do not go”
 of 5 bubbles fuzzyrose, 28 May 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms we have stayed in so far have been great”
 of 5 bubbles 587maryn, 14 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5