We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

743 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley
See the most recent reviews
Showing 743: English reviews
Mississauga, Ontario
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a two star hotel. And it delivers perfectly for that level. Yes, it has seen better days. But it is clean and quiet. The bed is comfortable, there are the basic bathroom amenities and there is food in the morning. What more could you ask for? We would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raylene56
SarahJo102114, General Manager at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I will definitely pass along these kind words to the staff. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. See ya'll again. Have a blessed day.

Lakeland, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cathyo236
SarahJo102114, General Manager at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley, responded to this review

Beachwood, Ohio
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank B6618VTrobertd
SarahJo102114, General Manager at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley, responded to this review

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Fair price, good folks, indoor pool, free breakfast, clean room, comfortable bed. What else do you need. Hotel is located very close to lots of various restaurants and an ABC store. I always stay here and have been staying here for the past three years on and off. Its also tucked back off the road so you dont get all...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gladius D
SarahJo102114, General Manager at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad to know you enjoy your stay here. I will pass along the kind words to the staff. Hope to see you again soon.

BETHEL
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank JESSICA H
SarahJo102114, General Manager at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley, responded to this review

Savannah, Georgia
Reviewed 17 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 737fredrickw
SarahJo102114, General Manager at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley, responded to this review

london,ontario
Reviewed 15 January 2017

The room was very small as is normal for this chain. Bathroom floor was sticky, carpet needed cleaning, swivel chair very dirty and stained. Bed is small for a Queen size. Very inexpensive room. The hotel and the room did smell clean. Breakfast was adequate

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank thatsthemama
SarahJo102114, General Manager at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I agree the carpets need a good scrubbing. That starts next week actually. I will pass along the issues you did have the cleanliness of the swivel chair to the department so they can fix that. Our beds are Serta Queen size. Hope to see you again soon. Have a...

Williamsville, New York
Reviewed 9 January 2017

We were heading to Florida and needed a place to stay for about 12 hours in Beckley, West Virginia. Microtel was very good to us during a massive storm in Buffalo in 2006. We were displaced from our home due to lack of electricity and made the Transit Road Microtel our home for 3 days. So when this Microtel had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank buckelisttraveler
SarahJo102114, General Manager at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Unfortunately that storm that hit the coast and south did stop a lot of traveling for others. I will pass along the kind and wonderful words you mention of Sarah. It is nice to know your room didn't smell of smoke. Our 3rd floor is not a nonsmoking floor, there...

Michigan City, Indiana
Reviewed 5 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Howard M
SarahJo102114, General Manager at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley, responded to this review

Asheboro
Reviewed 3 January 2017

Appearance and cleanliness wasn't that great here. Front staff were mostly nice except one lady.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kgallegos89
SarahJo102114, General Manager at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I apologize the appearance and cleanliness wasn't up to par. I am interested in the issues you had with that along with the one lady. Was she on the front desk or in housekeeping. I do request you email me and give me the details. We can only fix issues...

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (41)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beckley hotels
6.4 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East
0.0 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley
0.5 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Econo Lodge Beckley
Econo Lodge Beckley
#13 of 14 in Beckley
224 reviews
1.0 km away
Travelodge Beckley
Travelodge Beckley
#7 of 14 in Beckley
336 reviews
1.3 km away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Beckley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are no longer a pet friendly hotel. NO PETS ALLOWED ... more   less 

Additional Information about Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley

Address: 2130 Harper Road, Beckley, WV 25801
Region: United States > West Virginia > Beckley
Price Range: $71 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Beckley Hotel Beckley
Microtel Inn And Suites Beckley
Microtel Beckley
Beckley Microtel
Microtel Hotel Beckley
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Wasaga beach
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“First floor if you have a lot of luggage. Bring your bathing suit! Sit in the hot tub while it snows”
 of 5 bubbles gladiusd, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the elevator”
 of 5 bubbles 1963corvette, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Far enough off the highway that there is no traffic noise.”
 of 5 bubbles LesE722, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Try to avoid the parking lot and entrance side for a quiet night.”
 of 5 bubbles ReadRibbet, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The elevator is noisy and slow. Stay away. Navigating the stairs from the second floor gave us easy access to our car.”
 of 5 bubbles Jwiggill, 30 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5