We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

392 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 391: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley
 Click to rate
Salisbury, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed here during our ski trip to Winterplace (15 min away). Very clean!!! Rooms were great, staff was super polite and friendly. The food in the restaurant is extremely reasonable in price. The hotel is central to many restaurants with easy access to the interstate. The indoor pool and jacuzzi was wonderful and also very clean. Highly recommend!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bcsinger25
Rebecca B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the future!

Chicagoland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Passing through and stayed one night. Very new, clean hotel. Great staff with easy check in. Off season so rates were fair for the area. There was a restaurant/bar but I didn't stop in it. Would stay again, longer if on a trip.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eric H
Rebecca B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the future!

Beckley, West Virginia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our car broke down and we had it towed to a Dodge dealer. On the way the we were dropped off at Holiday Inn Beckley because it was past 5:00 p.m. and the repair service at the dealer was closed. The manager at Holiday Inn was wonderful and provided us with a great room. His assistant, Cindy, provided us with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sonmal
Rebecca B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us! Although you were not expecting to stay, we are glad that we were able to make it comfortable for you. We hope to see you again in the future if you are ever passing through the area!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

traveling through WV I didn't know what to expect for accomodations but I was pleasantly surprised! I was exhausted from driving for 11 hours and I called it a night and decided to stop around 1am. I walked in to see a fireplace (which I wish was lit but still gave a cozy feeling) a clean lobby and one of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jerry S
Rebecca B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We are so glad that you were pleasantly surprised with our facility and please know that we are in the process of a renovation so bigger and better things will be coming in the future! We hope to see you again!

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for the night and was not impressed with the service. The front desk clerk was not friendly until we started talking to her first and the beds was unbearable. The rooms were clean and so was the pool and hot tub which we was happy about.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracy W
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley, responded to this review

Dear Tracy W, Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your valuable feedback. Your satisfaction is important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. We are glad you were satisfied with the cleanliness of the pool and the room received. However, please accept our...

Reviewed 22 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for one night. Our stay was fine for the most part. Check in was very smooth, and everyone there was very friendly and professional. The pool was nice and it seemed to be larger than most Holiday Inn indoor pools. There were a few small annoyances here that prevented me from giving this hotel a perfect rating....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adam G
Rebecca B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We do appreciate the feedback and will look into the items you mentioned so that when you stay with us again you can give us that perfect score! Please feel free to contact me if you have additional comments.

Toledo, Ohio
Reviewed 13 December 2016

It was nice and clean, we checked in late and left fairly quickly in the morning. What we didn't get was, why charge well over $100 yet not have a breakfast? When you have a lot of kids, hotel breakfasts save money. We usually do our research about this but apparently we missed this. You would get a better value...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hoffman5
Elizabethtown, Kentucky
Reviewed 25 November 2016 via mobile

We spent most of the day on the road and were more than ready to stop for the night. We were received with a warm and cheerful greeting, the room was very comfortable and clean. Quiet. TV allowed HDMI connection so we could watch one of our DVDs. Restaurant and bar on the premises which was nice. Indoor pool. Good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank K4OP
Rebecca B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us regarding your recent stay with us. We appreciate the kind words and hope to see you again in the future!

Falmouth, United States
Reviewed 25 November 2016 via mobile

Hotel was clean and comfortable. Staff was curtious. It was a pleasant stay. We stayed in 2 queen suite which is good for our family. Room had tons of room. It was easy to get to off interstate. Great location on I-77

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Timothy K
Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 15 November 2016

We stopped on our way to another city. The hotel was lovely and clean! We ate dinner in the restaurant and breakfast in room service. All of the food was great. The staff was friendly, and the room was comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mtoye
Rebecca B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us! We appreciate the kind words and hope to see you again in the future!

187 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (73)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (114)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (12)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (40)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beckley hotels
0.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley
1.1 km away
Courtyard Beckley
Courtyard Beckley
#4 of 14 in Beckley
266 reviews
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn Beckley
Hampton Inn Beckley
#2 of 14 in Beckley
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East
1.0 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Beckley
0.6 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our Beckley WV Hotel Welcomes you to a WV Vacation Paradise Discover the wild beauty and storied history of southern West Virginia when you stay at the smoke free Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites in Beckley WV. Ideally located off I-77 our Beckley hotel is close to the area's major attractions and businesses. Families enjoy our location because it provides easy access for their WV vacation. The Exhibition Coal Mine and Coal Heritage Trail are both nearby and offer a glimpse of West Virginia's coal mining past. The Tamarack is just a mile from our hotel. West Virginia also boasts the best world-class white-water rafting in the eastern US. After a day on New River's Class III-V rapids you'll be thankful for a Beckley hotel with a hot tub. Our indoor pool features an ADA-accessible lift; just another one of our Beckley hotel's thoughtful amenities. Business guests know that lodging in our Beckley hotel means convenient access to the adjacent Mountaineer Conference Center as well as the I.R.S. and Federal Court. Free high-speed Internet access and a business center make it easy to do business while on the road. We also offer 1150 sq. ft. of meeting space with conference and catering services. When you're looking for lodging in Beckley, think of Holiday Inn. As a family friendly hotel we feature a game room and a full-service restaurant where kids under 12 eat for free. Book your reservations for a WV vacation. Relax it's Holiday Inn. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley

Address: 114 Dry Hill Rd, Beckley, WV 25801-2604
Region: United States > West Virginia > Beckley
Price Range: $148 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Beckley
Holiday Inn Beckley
Beckley Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Hotel Beckley
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Beckley
#2 Family Hotel in Beckley
#2 Romantic Hotel in Beckley
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“speak with manager and select room”
 of 5 bubbles sonmal, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“When you check in late they offered a lower rate than what was online”
 of 5 bubbles jerrysG11XN, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“our room was a great location. 4th floor.”
 of 5 bubbles mtoye, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I wouln't accept a room on the first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles X5819JAscottd, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Great location for travelers ..”
 of 5 bubbles irishshalew, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5