We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley

HolidayInn.comUS$127*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

410 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley
See the most recent reviews
Showing 409: English reviews
Wauseon, Ohio
Reviewed 5 April 2015

My husband and my 2 young sons traveled to west Virginia for Easter weekend where we stayed the night in the microtel on Eisenhower drive. We came in late but had reservations made a week prior. The room was horrible filthy and unequipped. The next day we left there and went to the Holiday Inn. The Building was fabulously decorated...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Allison L
Jay W, Guest Services at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us! I'm so sorry to hear about your experience at another hotel but I'm so glad you had such a wonderful time with us. If I'm not mistaken, I was the one working when you came in that night and told me about what had happened. I'm glad I was able to provide you with...

Indianapolis
Reviewed 23 March 2015 via mobile

We didn't arrive until 9:30pm so needless to say we were tired. As I was checking in a man walked up to the desk and said his room key didn't work. No sooner did I get checked in did I try my room card and it didn't work either! I went back downstairs and supposedly they re-keyed my cards. Went...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jennifer T
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley, responded to this review

Dear Jennifer T, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry about the key cards and for falling below your expectation regarding customer service from our front desk. We will address these concerns. I assure you that the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed...

Reviewed 23 March 2015

Stopped in Beckley returning from the south and stayed at the Holiday Inn for a night. Facilities are impeccably clean and staff were very welcoming. Room was a good size but the HVAC unit was very loud. Breakfast buffet was good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cdnphototraveller
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley, responded to this review

Dear cdnphototraveller, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment about our facilities, staff and breakfast. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the HVAC. We will address this concern. I assure you that the feedback of our hotel will...

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 23 March 2015

At checkin we were greeted by Deborah who was friendly, personable and very professional. She set the mood for a very enjoyable visit. The room was spotless as was the rest of the hotel. Would definitely stay again when in Beckley.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Danpie
Jay W, Guest Services at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. I'm glad to hear Deborah provided you with excellent customer service and helped make your stay memorable. We hope you stay with us again soon! Adam Guest Services

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 6 March 2015

We spent two nights in Beckley. We stayed here the second night, because they were full the first night. What a difference! Great pool with hot tub. rooms were very nice and clean. Price was quite reasonable. I would definitely stay here every time we come here to ski.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank stz0
Jay W, Guest Services at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and you had time to use our heated indoor pool and hot tub. We hope you stay with us again soon! Adam Guest Services

Roanoke, Virginia
Reviewed 4 March 2015

My husband and I decided to getaway for a night to go skiing at Winterplace. We checked into the hotel and were greeting by a very friendly staff member. I am in the hotel business as well and always "inspect" the room prior to us even unpacking. I must say that the room that we were given was the cleanest...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ginger S
Jay W, Guest Services at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and thank you so much for that wonderful review. Not only did we provide you with excellent customer service and a clean room, we earned you as a valued guest for years to come hopefully. Thank you so much for recommending our hotel to your friends and coworkers. Adam Guest Services

Natick, Massachusetts
Reviewed 14 February 2015

We stayed while following the coal heritage tour in the Spring. It was clean, neat, and well-staffed. The pool area was very nice and we enjoyed it after a long day "in the mine". The breakfast at the hotel was good. We enjoyed our stay and would recommend this hotel!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MaryAnn C
Jay W, Guest Services at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. It's good to hear you got to experience the Exhibition Coal Mine just a few miles from our hotel. We hope you stay with us again soon! Adam Guest Services

ripley wv
Reviewed 3 February 2015

Free coffee, tea, and popcorn in the lobby. Pool area is nice, rooms were very clean. Restaurant is reasonably priced, food was just ok. I like free breakfast so was a bit disappointed that it wasnt inlcuded for the price we paid. Exercise area was very tiny and the hand weights start out at 30#, too much for me so...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ripley304
Jay W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley, responded to this review

Hi Ripley304, Thank you for your review of our hotel. We recently doubled the size of our exercise area where it was located in one room only and my apology for the hand weight problem as all were stolen up to 30 pounds and I'm in the midst of replacing them. Being a full service Holiday Inn and not an...

Garden City, Michigan
Reviewed 29 January 2015

My wife and I were told be a gentleman who worked at the Microtel Inn that the Holiday Inn had a nice restaurant named Kem's that served good food. So we tried it and was very pleased at what we got. Margaret, who served us, was nothing but top notch, both warm and friendly. My wife ordered a Salmon Sandwich...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robert S
Jay W, Guest Services at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you for dining in with us. I'm glad to hear that Margaret was able to provide you with excellent customer service. Hopefully next time you're in the area, you'll also stay with us. Adam Guest Services

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 15 January 2015

Aside from being a clean, pretty hotel, I have to commend the staff (especially Heather) for their excellent customer service. By mistake.. we left a bag with my laptop and some clothes by the coffee maker on our way out. Of course, we did not realize it until unloading the car back at home 600 miles away! In a panic...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lootlady
Jay W, Guest Services at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. I'm glad to hear Heather was able to provide you with excellent customer service. I understand how scary it can be leaving something expensive like your laptop behind. I would be freaking out myself! We hope you stay with us again soon! Adam Guest Services

131 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (73)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (58)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beckley hotels
0.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley
1.1 km away
Courtyard Beckley
Courtyard Beckley
#5 of 14 in Beckley
270 reviews
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn Beckley
Hampton Inn Beckley
#3 of 14 in Beckley
497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East
1.0 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Beckley
0.6 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our Beckley WV Hotel Welcomes you to a WV Vacation Paradise Discover the wild beauty and storied history of southern West Virginia when you stay at the smoke free Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites in Beckley WV. Ideally located off I-77 our Beckley hotel is close to the area's major attractions and businesses. Families enjoy our location because it provides easy access for their WV vacation. The Exhibition Coal Mine and Coal Heritage Trail are both nearby and offer a glimpse of West Virginia's coal mining past. The Tamarack is just a mile from our hotel. West Virginia also boasts the best world-class white-water rafting in the eastern US. After a day on New River's Class III-V rapids you'll be thankful for a Beckley hotel with a hot tub. Our indoor pool features an ADA-accessible lift; just another one of our Beckley hotel's thoughtful amenities. Business guests know that lodging in our Beckley hotel means convenient access to the adjacent Mountaineer Conference Center as well as the I.R.S. and Federal Court. Free high-speed Internet access and a business center make it easy to do business while on the road. We also offer 1150 sq. ft. of meeting space with conference and catering services. When you're looking for lodging in Beckley, think of Holiday Inn. As a family friendly hotel we feature a game room and a full-service restaurant where kids under 12 eat for free. Book your reservations for a WV vacation. Relax it's Holiday Inn. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley

Address: 114 Dry Hill Rd, Beckley, WV 25801-2604
Region: United States > West Virginia > Beckley
Price Range: $157 - $271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Beckley
Holiday Inn Beckley
Beckley Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Hotel Beckley
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Beckley
#2 Family Hotel in Beckley
#2 Romantic Hotel in Beckley
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a room not facing the highway.”
TripinOnTheEarth, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“speak with manager and select room”
sonmal, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“When you check in late they offered a lower rate than what was online”
jerrysG11XN, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“our room was a great location. 4th floor.”
mtoye, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I wouln't accept a room on the first floor.”
X5819JAscottd, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
HolidayInn.com
US$127* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$127
PricelineUS$127
Hotwire.comUS$127
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates