We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

385 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley
See the most recent reviews
Showing 384: English reviews
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2016

The staff are the best in the area and are very helpful. They go out of their way to make sure your stay is great. My room was very big and the bed was very comfortable. Housekeeping did a very thorough job in my room, was always spotless. Manager Matt was very helpful and also made sure my stay was... More 

Thank Howie H
Level Contributor
81 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2016

Nice staff....rooms were clean .....Ate dinner in restaurant children are free. Had the most friendly young man waited on us . Indoor swimming hot tub area available. Refridge and micro in room. Good location if traveling down south.

Thank irishshalew
New Carlisle, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

While several hotels locally were filling up (vacationers on their way home from the south I suspect); we went ahead and paid a total of $210 after tax. This hotel had a nice indoor pool, a hot tub and on site restaurant. The restaurant was a bit loud and crowded on a Sat. night so we went down the road... More 

Thank jumpityrabbit
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

There is nothing wrong with this hotel... Just nothing great. Housekeeping never cleaned my room which wasn't a big deal to me as I just asked for more shampoo and towels... But I had to ask. At check in they forgot to swipe my credit card and later called and told me my card didn't work so I needed to... More 

Thank Cara L
Culpeper, Virginia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

This hotel was on the expensive side, and honestly I felt it was not worth the money. The pros: It was clean, the staff was friendly, the pool area seemed decent, and the restaurant was good. The cons: Expensive, shower was too low. I'm 5'6 and had to stoop to wash my hair. Room was very average. Husband and I... More 

Thank joeandchristine09-05
Adam M, Guest Services at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. I'm glad you enjoyed our restaurant and pool area and appreciated how clean our hotel is. However, I'm sorry to hear you did not enjoy the shower's height and the bed in your room. We very rarely receive complaints regarding our beds. We've actually had guests say our beds are more comfortable... More 

Level Contributor
48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for 9 hours as an overnight stop. The lobby is modern and clean. However, we were extremely disappointed with the cleanliness of our room. I don't like giving bad reviews if it's minor issue but the cleanliness of our hotel room was unacceptable and gross! Found a strand of hair in the bath tub and... More 

Thank rmf_travels09
Adam M, Guest Services at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley, responded to this review

I'm terribly sorry to hear that you found your room in that condition. After speaking to my supervisor who was at the Front Desk when you reported your problem, you were offered to move to another room and the supervisor personally offered to come to your room and clean it but you did refuse both gestures. I'm sorry to hear... More 

Boonville, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2016

We checked in on our return home and should have checked out immediately. The hotel staff is the most unfriendly staff I've encountered and the room was NOT up to IHG standards by any means. The carpet was worn and dirty looking, the heating/AC unit's cover was falling off, there were so few electrical outlets in the room I had... More 

Thank Roland T
Adam M, Guest Services at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley, responded to this review

I'm terribly sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us. I'm surprised to hear that you found our staff to be "the most unfriendly" you've encountered as I have never seen a review referring to our staff in this manner. One of the top remarks from reviews of our hotel is its excellent customer service and cleanliness.... More 

Mount Joy, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
90 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2016

This is actually a decent property but the price and lack of breakfast amenities forces me to rate this as poor. First the room rates - $119+taxes the first night, $129+taxes the second night, $149+taxes the third night, costing $160+ for that night. This is beautiful country but, come on, it's in the freaking middle of nowhere. In addition, typical... More 

Thank Rich O
Adam M, Guest Services at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. I'm glad you enjoyed the scenery but however did not like our full-service restaurant in comparison to a standard but limited buffet. I can see where someone not from the area may consider us to be in the middle of nowhere, but we are actually in walking distance of Tamarack where you... More 

Covington, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

I found that the hotel area was very clean but the floors are thin so anyone above you can be heard as they are in your room. The restaurant derive was ok but once we got our food did not se the server until she came with the bill. Also the choices are limited and everything seemed boxed. My burgers... More 

Thank Brian S
Adam M, Guest Services at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and I will be sure to forward your experience in our full-service restaurant to our Food & Beverage Manager for review. Adam Guest Services More 

Level Contributor
78 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2016

Easy to get to from the interstate. The room layout is very nice with the sleeping area separated tv area. The keurig machine was a nice surprise from the drip coffee pot at many Holiday Inns. I liked the designated kitchen area with the mini frig, microwave, sink, and keurig. This large counter space did make me feel like there... More 

Thank Susie S
Adam M, Guest Services at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us. I'm glad you enjoyed our accomodations and amenities. In regards to the privacy issue with your room number, I have distributed this information along to our entire team to be corrected so that will no longer be an issue. I want to verify some information with you if I can and you... More 

187 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (73)
Room/Suite (25)
Bathroom (10)
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Dining (3)
Hotel & Grounds (3)
View from Room (1)
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (114)
Bathroom (4)
Dining (14)
Room/Suite (24)
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (12)
View from Room (2)
Other (40)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beckley hotels
0.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley
1.1 km away
Courtyard Beckley
Courtyard Beckley
#4 of 14 in Beckley
261 reviews
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn Beckley
Hampton Inn Beckley
#2 of 14 in Beckley
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East
1.0 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Beckley
0.8 km away
Comfort Inn Beckley
Comfort Inn Beckley
#7 of 14 in Beckley
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our Beckley WV Hotel Welcomes you to a WV Vacation Paradise Discover the wild beauty and storied history of southern West Virginia when you stay at the smoke free Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites in Beckley WV. Ideally located off I-77 our Beckley hotel is close to the area's major attractions and businesses. Families enjoy our location because it provides easy access for their WV vacation. The Exhibition Coal Mine and Coal Heritage Trail are both nearby and offer a glimpse of West Virginia's coal mining past. The Tamarack is just a mile from our hotel. West Virginia also boasts the best world-class white-water rafting in the eastern US. After a day on New River's Class III-V rapids you'll be thankful for a Beckley hotel with a hot tub. Our indoor pool features an ADA-accessible lift; just another one of our Beckley hotel's thoughtful amenities. Business guests know that lodging in our Beckley hotel means convenient access to the adjacent Mountaineer Conference Center as well as the I.R.S. and Federal Court. Free high-speed Internet access and a business center make it easy to do business while on the road. We also offer 1150 sq. ft. of meeting space with conference and catering services. When you're looking for lodging in Beckley, think of Holiday Inn. As a family friendly hotel we feature a game room and a full-service restaurant where kids under 12 eat for free. Book your reservations for a WV vacation. Relax it's Holiday Inn. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley

Address: 114 Dry Hill Rd, Beckley, WV 25801-2604
Region: United States > West Virginia > Beckley
Price Range: $152 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, IHG, Orbitz, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Beckley
Holiday Inn Beckley
Beckley Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Hotel Beckley
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Beckley
#2 Family Hotel in Beckley
#2 Romantic Hotel in Beckley
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“our room was a great location. 4th floor.”
 of 5 bubbles mtoye, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I wouln't accept a room on the first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles X5819JAscottd, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Great location for travelers ..”
 of 5 bubbles irishshalew, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Choose another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles rolandt620, 14 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Check to be sure the coffee pot works!”
 of 5 bubbles H2312TGjenniferb, 17 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay