We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East

Booking.comUS$64*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$91*
US$64*
US$75*
US$91*
US$64*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

543 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East
See the most recent reviews
Showing 543: English reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

Good stay for quick stay over. Clean, very friendly staff. Good morning breakfast. If just a quick over night stay, the room was fine. Staff was helpful. Comfortable beds. Easy on and off highway. Good local restaurants nearby.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave M
Management response:

Thank you for sharing your comments about your stay. Our team will be pleased to know you noticed their efforts. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Racine, Wisconsin
Reviewed 11 March 2017

We left our interior lights on and the front desk contacted us. The room and service was great. Always try to stay at a Wyndham when traveling and never are disappointed.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sylviak795
Management response:

Excellent! We are so happy we were able to assist you and prevent this unfortunate possibility from happening. We look forward to seeing you again real soon.

Reviewed 11 March 2017 via mobile

Very clean, comfortable beds, very friendly staff. We never ate complimentary breakfast so cant really comment on that. Camera's in the hallway to help you feel secure. I would definitely stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TERESA E
Management response:

Thank for your review. Our team strives to deliver a great stay and they will be very happy to see you were satisfied with their efforts. Hope to see you again real soon.

Sandston, Virginia
Reviewed 9 March 2017

I was completely satisfied with my stay! The customer service when I checked in was excellent. I don't remember his name but he was very helpful and friendly!

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank derekw393
Management response:

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments about your stay. It is always refreshing to know our team delivered a great stay and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Niagara Falls, Canada
Reviewed 8 March 2017

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank michaelsN2367FQ
Management response:

Sanford
Reviewed 8 March 2017

we stayed here last year on our way through. the stay was good but last year our same kind of room had a refrigerator. only complaint

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judith A
Management response:

Thanks for taking the time to share your comments about your recent stay. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Reviewed 8 March 2017 via mobile

Definitely would stay here again. Daniel the night clerk was pleasant and welcoming to us after a long , rainy, windy drive. Room was clean , a bit small , but filled all our needs. Towels were nice and thick, breakfast was better that some more expensive place we've stayed. Easy check out.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judy S
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your recent stay. We look forward to seeing you again real soon.

Leesburg, Virginia
Reviewed 7 March 2017

Hotel was very clean and speed of checking in was amazing. Breakfast leaves a lot to be desired but overall a very pleasant stay.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 173williamsg
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your recent stay. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Winston Salem, North Carolina
Reviewed 7 March 2017

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank S238YBsteve
Management response:

Harold, Kentucky
Reviewed 4 March 2017

for me and my mom, this was a welcoming atmosphere by staff, the room was so clean, and the heat/air unit blew fresh clean air, not that musty smell from older units. the value was phenomenal with the included breakfast. didn't have time for pool or exercise room which looked clean and inviting.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank R2346QPandreac
Management response:

Thank you for sharing your comments about your stay. We are very happy to know you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon.

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beckley hotels
6.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley
6.5 km away
Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley
6.0 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 km away
Hampton Inn Beckley
Hampton Inn Beckley
#3 of 14 in Beckley
497 reviews
6.5 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley
6.0 km away
Comfort Inn Beckley
Comfort Inn Beckley
#8 of 14 in Beckley
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the NEWEST hotel in Beckley and the ONLY Microtel Inn and Suites by Wyndham. We are a 64 room, 100% SMOKE FREE hotel with a heated indoor pool, fitness room, free cont. breakfast and more.We are located only minutes from Winterplace Ski resort, numerous restaurants and shopping. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East

Address: 1001 S Eisenhower Dr, Beckley, WV 25801-6731
Region: United States > West Virginia > Beckley
Price Range: $86 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Beckley East
Microtel Inn & Suites Beckley East Hotel Beckley
Microtel Beckley
Beckley Microtel
Microtel Hotel Beckley East
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Beckley
#4 Family Hotel in Beckley
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
South Lyon, Michigan
10 months ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid the West side next to Eisenhower pkwy.”
emailstephen, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“They have elevators , so I assume any room would be fine...”
Bmtravel1, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Pool and Pets are on the first floor.”
BradH18, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Bottom floor is best especially if you have lots of gear/equipment/luggage”
gladiusd, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Decent, clean rooms.”
TJ551, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$64* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$75
TripAdvisorUS$64
HotelQuicklyUS$91
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates