We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Hotel and Conference Center

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Hotel and Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

92 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 92: English reviews
Mooresville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
213 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2016

I have been staying at this property for many years. It is now a Quality Inns and Suites. In as much as the area around Bluefield has struggled, this Hotel remains strong and very well run. They have a great sports bar with a limited food menu, but we always enjoy the food, drink and the wonderful staff! The hotel... More 

Helpful?
Thank Suzanne R
kbowman, General Manager at Quality Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

It is always nice to hear that Our Guests are enjoying their stay at our Hotel. I want to Thank You for staying with us over the years and we look forward to many more years for being your Home away from Home. More 

Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2016

We were in the area and it was getting late. We needed a place to stay and this property seemed to fit the bill. It is an old property with smoking rooms. Kind of stale smelling when you walk in. There is no elevator. We got a no smoking room which didn't have a stale odor. Room and linens were... More 

Helpful?
Thank ken s
kbowman, General Manager at Quality Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that you smelled a stale smelling due to smoking. We are working on this issue and moving the smoking 25 feet from the building. If a smoker has just been smoking our front and the door open, the smoke will tend to come in the building at times. I hope on your return visit we... More 

Montclair
Level Contributor
57 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2016

This is a tired property. I paid $52 per night before taxes and at that price it's okay. There is no elevator, so you carry your bags upstairs. The breakfast is free and has hot and cold items, but not a lot of selection. It does have free coffee all day. The room had a nice recliner chair and I... More 

Helpful?
Thank MichaelRShannon
kbowman, General Manager at Quality Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Mr Shannon Thank you for taking time to talk about your stay. We are a property without an elevator. Our staff many times, when asked will carry luggage upstairs for our guests. I'm sorry you didn't find what you were looking for on our Breakfast Buffet We have Scrambled Eggs, Biscuits and Gravy, Sausage Links, Waffles, Yogurt, Muffins, Danish, 2... More 

Bentonia, Mississippi
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

This is a good hotel. Friendly staff. Updated rooms. Decent breakfast. Wifi is good. Allot parking. They host allot of events at the restaurant they have inside. They have a pool never got in it though. It is not bad price for the quality of the hotel.

Helpful?
1 Thank cparker29
Saint Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2016

If i was a health inspector I would shut the place down. It was just plain dirty and trashy. Garbage cans out side were over flowing with garbage so bad it was on the ground. Our top bed sheet had stains. And the carpet had so many stains I did not take off my shoes. Walking down the hall and... More 

Helpful?
Thank john s
kbowman, General Manager at Quality Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

I am so sorry to hear that you had a terrible experience during your stay with your relatives. I do wish that someone with your group would have contacted our Management Team while you were in house so we could try to resolve any issue. I want to respond to the items you mentioned. The garbage overflow. We had a... More 

Saint Augustine
Level Contributor
70 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2016

The shell of this hotel has potential and may have been nice in the past. The staff was very pleasant and did the best with what they had. Currently it is run down. The landscaping is in very poor shape. There are pots with dead plants all over the property. Garbage cans (2 that I saw) are overflowing. The stairwell... More 

Helpful?
Thank bigbirdsews
kbowman, General Manager at Quality Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Someone from our Management Team would have loved to have had the opportunity to speak with you during your visit. There had been some challenges this year with the landscaping due to the weather, but Monday June 27 2016, all of the pots you referred to have been moved as well as someone has started... More 

Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at the Quality only to spend the night. The service at the reception was great! The receptionist showed us places open to eat in town and gave us more information about the place. The room is very clean and cozy. The wifi unfortunately not picked up in our room. That was only dissatisfaction on site.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Priscila T
kbowman, General Manager at Quality Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for pointing out that your room was very clean. We look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Clarksburg, West Virginia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 June 2016

Nothing to really brag about with this location, poorly maintained property, weeds growing up with little curb appeal. The mattress was very uncomfortable, the continental breakfast was just nothing to really appreciate. Definitely not worth the price charging for a night stay.

Helpful?
Thank Monster_Ninja_Batman
kbowman, General Manager at Quality Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy our breakfast. Our breakfast buffet includes, scrambled eggs, biscuit and gravy, sausage links, waffles, cereal, Danish, muffins, yogurt and 3 types of juice. Please call us and let us know what you would like to see in addition on the buffet. Thank you for mentioning the weeds, however we are in... More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2016

There's no getting around it, the hotel is older and a little dated. That said, it serves it's purpose and provides a clean, quiet place to rest for the night. The rooms are huge and clean. The pillows do look a little like marshmallows but they were comfy. Great water pressure in the shower. The hotel was maybe a five... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lori M
kbowman, General Manager at Quality Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to share your experience at our hotel. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Erie, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 April 2016 via mobile

A family vacation/road trip brought us to this hell hole as we were passing through the state on our way home. Walked in lobby-smelled strongly of offensive perfume. Front desk clerk rude and literally said maybe 5 words during the entire transaction. Walked through hotel to our room-hallways smelled of a mix of stale cigarette smoke, pet odor, mildew, and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank akindle
kbowman, General Manager at Quality Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I want to let you know that I will be handling this and looking into all of the comments you have made. This certainly doesn't sound like our hotel and I am in shock of all of the horrible experiences you have detailed. If you wouldn't mind so I can get to... More 

43 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bluefield
0.6 km away
Econo Lodge Near Bluefield College
12.7 km away
Comfort Inn Bluefield
Comfort Inn Bluefield
#1 of 1 in Bluefield
77 reviews
16.0 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Princeton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.8 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#4 of 15 in Princeton
236 reviews
17.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Princeton
16.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Princeton / I-77
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Quality Hotel and Conference Center

Address: 3350 Big Laurel Hwy, US Route 52 and 460 Bypass, Bluefield, WV 24701
Region: United States > West Virginia > Bluefield
Price Range: $78 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Hotel and Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Quality Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Bluefield
Bluefield Holiday Hotel
Holiday Inn Bluefield
Bluefield Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Hotel and Conference Center staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Parkersburg, West Virginia
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Hotel and Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room on the first floor in the rear of the hotel, you may see a bear in the morning roaming up the hill.”
 of 5 bubbles 806suzanner, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“not next to mechanical devices, away from smoking rooms”
 of 5 bubbles kens28, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“find another place to stay”
 of 5 bubbles johnsE6853DL, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
“No elevator, check view, check smell and move if required.”
 of 5 bubbles WallyB123, 24 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Get a non-smoking room, even if you smoke. Going outside to smoke is better than the smell!”
 of 5 bubbles StBerpuppy, 16 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay