We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Bridgeport/Clarksburg Area

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Bridgeport\/Clarksburg Area
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

172 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Bridgeport/Clarksburg Area
See the most recent reviews
Showing 171: English reviews
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 1 December 2016

We've noticed super 8 (and others,to be fair) no longer request license plate/vehicle info) so when a diesel truck starts up before dawn to let the engine warm-up, and the diesel fumes in your room wake you up, the front desk can't tell you which room the owner is in. No security lock on the door,toilet tank leaking water on...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 532jerrys
Patty R, Executive Director at Super 8 Bridgeport/Clarksburg Area, responded to this review

Jerry, we are so sorry that you had a bad experience at our facility. I would like to thank you for your feedback. It would enable us to be sure that no guest has the same type of experience. Have a Super Day!

Stuart, Florida
Reviewed 9 November 2016

This property has seen better days. My dog wasn't very comfortable here and the first thing we saw was a "tip envelope" from Housekeeping. There were maybe 10 sheets of toilet paper and luckily, my husband got the "last" roll from the front desk. Breakfast is "adequate" but the redeeming feature is the Mountaineer Grill next door. Incredible food!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 720gailb
Patty R, Executive Director at Super 8 Bridgeport/Clarksburg Area, responded to this review

Gail, we are constantly upgrading our property to ensure guests enjoy their stay with us. I hope that you will continue to stay with us should the need arise in the future. Have a Super Day!

Eau Claire
Reviewed 4 November 2016

Even though the faucet in the tub leaked/dripped all night, it didn't disturb our sleep. However, two errant "wake up calls" at 3:30 am and 5:30 am were disconcerting and annoying. The manager gave us a small price break on the room for the inconvenience. No pen or paper in the room. Access to rooms was outdoors under covered walkway.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia U
Patty R, Executive Director at Super 8 Bridgeport/Clarksburg Area, responded to this review

Glad to have you stay with us Cynthia, the phone system is being repaired and it is good to hear that our manager took care of you. Have a Super Day!

Renick, West Virginia
Reviewed 6 October 2016

Did allow us to check in at 1 p.m. Thank you. Room still was being cleaned but that was fine were headed to ballgame so we just dropped our luggage. But..Commode literally wobbled when you sit on it !! Fan in bathroom was really Loud. Maid Service Opened door with their key, WITHOUT knocking at 9:30 a.m....check out is at...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 216carolynh
Patty R, Executive Director at Super 8 Bridgeport/Clarksburg Area, responded to this review

Carol thank you for making us aware of the maintenance and housekeeping issues that you had during your stay with us. We have addressed these issues to ensure that no other guest have the same experience. We hope to see you again. Have a Super Day!

Marshall, Virginia
Reviewed 4 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank larryp313
Patty R, Executive Director at Super 8 Bridgeport/Clarksburg Area, responded to this review

Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Made reservations and paid online. When I arrived the room with the king size bed I reserved wasn't available so I had to go with two doubles. The refrigerator didn't work, the bathroom fan screeched, the toilet leaked and kept refilling all night, and there was a group of guys talking and laughing loudly outside our door until midnight. I...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wilbur M
Patty R, Executive Director at Super 8 Bridgeport/Clarksburg Area, responded to this review

Wilbur, the manager was unaware of the issues you had during your stay. He has been made aware of the situation and is having the maintenance check the room for possible issues. As far as having booked on line - on our end the booking was for a non-smoking double on first floor which is what we provided. Anytime you...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 9 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank S4053YNsandrac
Patty R, Executive Director at Super 8 Bridgeport/Clarksburg Area, responded to this review

Addison, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 26 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank fredbD8198CN
Patty R, Executive Director at Super 8 Bridgeport/Clarksburg Area, responded to this review

Flint, Michigan
Reviewed 23 August 2016

I stayed 3 nights and internet was not working. I asked the front desk but they did not do any thing. Building had bad smell.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank abdulq824
Patty R, Executive Director at Super 8 Bridgeport/Clarksburg Area, responded to this review

Abdul, my apologies if an internet issue was not explained to you by our staff. Like any other utility, we do phone in internet issues in order to get our provider to dispatch a technician but we cannot control how quickly they repair the issue. Have a Super Day!

Death Valley National Park, California
Reviewed 22 August 2016

Maid service was non existent. We stayed for 4 nights, and never got service. I am usually OK with missing a day, especially if we leave the room late, but 2 of the 4 days we were gone by 8AM. WHAT!!! Had to go to the front desk to get TP and coffee for the coffee maker. In the hotel's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cactus140
Patty R, Executive Director at Super 8 Bridgeport/Clarksburg Area, responded to this review

Cactus140, please do not ever hesitate to bring something to the attention of the manager or above if you stay is unacceptable. Your comment has been shared with staff and will be rectified going forward. Have a Super Day!

12 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bridgeport
3.1 km away
Days Inn & Suites Bridgeport - Clarksburg
4.1 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bridgeport
3.7 km away
Sutton Inn
Sutton Inn
#2 of 3 in Clarksburg
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
SpringHill Suites Bridgeport Clarksburg
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn Bridgeport/Clarksburg
3.0 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#12 of 14 in Bridgeport
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Super 8 Bridgeport/Clarksburg Area

Address: 168 Barnett Run Rd., Barnett Run & Meadowbrook, Bridgeport, WV 26330
Region: United States > West Virginia > Bridgeport
Price Range: $75 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Bridgeport/Clarksburg Area 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Bridgeport/Clarksburg Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Bridgeport
Super Eight Bridgeport
Bridgeport Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Bridgeport/Clarksburg Area staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Maysville, West Virginia
2 months ago
Baltimore, Maryland
9 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Bridgeport/Clarksburg Area staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms on the backside are quieter”
8885momof2, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“we was in a non smoking with a king size bed loved it”
janicemD5944GC, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“lower floor back of the building”
cactus140, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I really don't think there is a good room at this place.”
tinat260, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Nice clean, quiet.”
DPYBrown, 15 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5