We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Mountain Creek Cabins

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bruceton Mills
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Mountain Creek Cabins
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

91 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 91: English reviews
Glen Burnie, Maryland
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

My husband & I enjoyed 4 night stay, everything we needed was there, the bed on 1st floor could have been more comfortable, could have used more towels/washcloths because we only had 4 towels to last 4 nights but had to ask for more, the fireplace went out a few times & called maintenance to get it started again, 3rd... More 

Helpful?
Thank caravan2003
1 review
Reviewed 14 September 2016

We stayed at the bobcat house. Being an outdoorsy person, these cabins were more than perfect for my boyfriend and I to stay at. We enjoyed the clean hot tub and the beds were extremely comfortable. We brought a boat with us and the owner let us store it privately that way it wasn't going to get taken. He also... More 

Helpful?
Thank Corrine H
Ridgeley, West Virginia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2016

When booking our the Shawnee cabin, I did it over the phone while we were traveling. During the conversation I was never asked if I wanted to have linens included in our stay. We were late in arriving at the cabin and our cousins who had traveled over five hours arrived at the cabin the previous night after navigating very... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Melanie_Lombardi
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 August 2016

My boyfriend and I stayed in the Maple Tree cabin in early July. We had been debating on what to do for a quick vacation this year, and I am so glad we decided to stay at Mountain Creek Cabins! The drive in was fairly simple, but heed the owner's warning, and follow their printed directions from the website (my... More 

Helpful?
Thank Leah G
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

My family and I booked a cabin here for the weekend and we are most definitely going back next weekend in fact. These cabins are absolutely beautiful they have hot tubs tv DVD players (some have satellite) they are basically a small home. They are very clean and peaceful. The owners are wonderful people we had a water issue and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank KalinaMarie
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
80 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2016

We stayed for two nights at the Rest Assured Cabin. There were only two of us, but using the twin bed loft would allow four to stay. We found the cabin to be cozy and met all of our needs. The bed was comfortable and the kitchen quite adequate for preparing meals. It has a clean modern bathroom with whirlpool... More 

Helpful?
Thank Al O
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2016

My wife and I stayed for a long weekend in White Tail Cabin for her birthday. Location is great; only 10-15 minutes to Morgantown but completely away from it all. Cabin was very clean and well-equipped for our purposes. Private hot tub on the back deck, a gas grill, and a very pleasant view / sound from the small creek... More 

Helpful?
Thank kpe67
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2016

We spent two nights in the Maple Tree Cabin. The cabin was so cute and cozy! I loved that there was coffee and creamer for our use! We spent most of our time outside exploring the woods and sitting around our fire next to the "babbling brook"! It was peaceful and so inviting! I loved that we were somewhat "cut... More 

Helpful?
Thank HazelNut49
pacific NW
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2016

The hot tub did not work (temp was at 85 and went down to 81 while there.) The TV and DVD did not work. There is virtually no cell coverage, could occasionally get a text message out to management to ask about the hot tub and TV, and got zero help and accusatory, bad attitude text messages back as though... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank mjs56
mccllc, Owner at Mountain Creek Cabins, responded to this review

We are truly sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. As you can see we have been consistently getting 5 star reviews for that cabin, thats why we were surprised. Sorry about the no cell coverage, but most of our renters are coming here to relax and "unplug" from the busy world. We have addressed the issues you mentioned. We did... More 

Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
495 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2016

We had stayed in caleb cabin in the summer and because of some problems we had they offered us a free night which we finally just were able to use this week and this time we stayed in the mountaineer cabin. This time was a little bit better but I think this time we knew what we were getting so... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank h0ckeygirl36

64 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (63)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bruceton Mills
19.5 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hazelton/Bruceton Mills
17.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown
Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown
#1 of 24 in Morgantown
571 reviews
19.1 km away
Waterfront Place Hotel
Waterfront Place Hotel
#6 of 24 in Morgantown
538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Morgantown
15.9 km away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
#5 of 24 in Morgantown
95 reviews
35.7 km away
Blue Moon Rising
Blue Moon Rising
#1 of 2 in McHenry
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Eight deluxe rental cabins with hot-tubs along a stream in the mountains of West Virginia. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mountain Creek Cabins

Address: 384 Cougar Ln, Bruceton Mills, WV 26525-5600
Region: United States > West Virginia > Bruceton Mills
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
Mountain Creek Cabins Hotel Bruceton Mills
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mountain Creek Cabins staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Mountain Creek Cabins staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“liked hot tub, cooked on gas grill, drank coffee outside early morning listening to wildlife, seen a lot of possums around.”
 of 5 bubbles caravan2003, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“They are all deep in the woods, your veiws are going to be trees and more trees.”
 of 5 bubbles corrineh352, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Check the descriptions on the website to be sure your cabin has an existing pit...you can not build a fire without one!”
 of 5 bubbles 152leahg, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The "Bobcat" cabin is close to the creek. Nice to sleep with the windows open & hear the creek while we were falling asleep each night.”
 of 5 bubbles Cuvrdbridg, 2 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Caleb Cabin seems most private.”
  • Caleb cabin
 of 5 bubbles E2629UJkellyh, 14 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5