We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Embassy Suites by Hilton Charleston

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Embassy Suites by Hilton Charleston
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

838 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Embassy Suites by Hilton Charleston
See the most recent reviews
Showing 836: English reviews
Bloomsburg, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2016

Hotel was clean and comfortable. It is around the corner from the Hall of Fame and easy walking distance to the nightlife and restaurants. Breakfast was awesome, but it would be great if it ran until 10 instead of 9, for those of us who aren't the earliest risers. Wasn't a huge fan of roaming around the parking garage at... More 

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank bonjay570
ManagerX1, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Charleston, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience online. We are delighted that you loved our well-kept property, convenient location and our breakfast offerings. However, we are sorry for any inconvenience caused. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Embassy Suites by Hilton Charleston, thanks for your feedback, and we hope you will stay with... More 

Cleveland, United States
1 review
Reviewed 29 April 2016

This hotel is not inexpensive, but it is convenient and has nice amenities. However, it is going downhill and needs a face lift. For example, the bathroom in the suite during my recent stay was awful...broken tiles, stains on the walls, just old and nasty looking. I have stayed in this hotel for years but will be looking elsewhere.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Barbara T
ManagerX1, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Charleston, responded to this review

Dear Barbara, On behalf of our entire management team, we apologize for your disappointment with the condition of your guest suite. Your feedback has been shared with the appropriate individuals in our organization. In the meantime, we hope you will stay with us again and enjoy our service and our complimentary amenities. Thank you. Mark Cherry General Manager More 

Harpers Ferry, West Virginia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2016

Clean, good breakfast, easy access to Capitol, shopping at the Mall, and restaurants. The staff are friendly and met our every need while we were there for three days. The wait staff in the restaurant were friendly and attentive to our needs while dining.

Helpful?
Thank b0livarh
ManagerX1, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Charleston, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for providing your amazing feedback. We enjoyed having you as our guest here at the Embassy Suites by Hilton Charleston, and we are delighted you had an exceptional stay! It is pleasing to read that you loved our proximity to the Capitol, as well as restaurants and shopping outlets nearby. I am also... More 

Plumsteadville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2016

Free drinks in the evening and free breakfast makes this hotel reasonably priced. There is a charge for parking in an insecure area. No valet parking available. The facility is somewhat overpriced but the free breakfast and drinks at cocktail hour make it almost reasonable.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank mikeatmdn
ManagerX1, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Charleston, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Embassy Suites by Hilton Charleston. We are glad that you liked our convenient location which was perfect for your needs. We are also happy to hear you found our hotel to be a great value, especially with the free, cooked-to-order omelet station and breakfast buffet, as well as... More 

St. Vincent and the Grenadines
1 review
Reviewed 25 April 2016

I Would recommend this hotel, love the fact they are suites and I could go to bed and my husband could stay up and watch TV without bothering my sleep. Also liked the room having coffee and tea as well as a microwave oven and a refrigerator.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank patmQ5838QT
ManagerX1, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Charleston, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful comments about our hotel! We are glad you found your suite both spacious and relaxing and you enjoyed the refrigerator and microwave. Experiencing a comfortable and relaxing stay is what the Embassy Suites by Hilton Charleston is all about, and it makes us happy you had an exceptional visit. We appreciate you recommending us online... More 

Glenville, West Virginia
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2016

Had confirmed reservation for 2 King premium corner rooms. Arrived at 4 pm & was told, we gave all those away! Gave me 2 crappy regular double rooms. I insisted on a fee reduction & could only get a $10 reduction!

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Carolyn H
ManagerX1, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Charleston, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for your feedback. We sincerely apologize the specific guest suites you booked were not available upon check-in as they should have been. We have procedures in place to keep this from happening, and we are looking into this now. Thanks again for staying with us, and we hope you’ll reconsider a return visit.... More 

Dillonvale Jefferson County, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 April 2016

My family and I stayed at Embassy Suites last year and this year for WV Dance Festival. We do not have any complaints. Great stay! The staff, complimentary breakfast and complimentary drinks at night were a nice added touch.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank danielmH9918VU
ManagerX1, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Charleston, responded to this review

It is nice to hear you had another great stay with us, and we appreciate your loyalty towards Embassy Suites by Hilton Charleston. We are pleased to read you loved our courteous associates, the breakfast we served and all the other complimentary amenities that we have to offer. Thank you for being our guest, and we hope you will visit... More 

Welch
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2016

We were up because our son was in the Social Studies fair. So, it was only a few hours drive for us. Room was very nice, staff was polite and really enjoyed our stay. However, in my rush to checkout, I left a bag with items in it. Once I realized it, I called the hotel and was told I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer L
ManagerX1, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Charleston, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for your constructive comments. We certainly apologize for your experience, and your comments have been shared with our management team and staff. Our goal is to ensure every guest has an excellent stay, so we regret we fell short during your visit. I would like the opportunity to speak with you to discuss... More 

Cleveland, OH
1 review
Reviewed 21 April 2016

This was a one night stay to check accommodations for a family reunion in July. I think the Embassy Suites will be a comfortable place for everyone to headquarter. The large atrium area where the complimentary breakfast and happy hour are served will make an easy gathering place. The staff was professional & helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank 644juliannea
ManagerX1, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Charleston, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Embassy Suites by Hilton Charleston and for the amazing feedback! It is terrific to hear you loved your short visit and our associates made your stay more enjoyable. We are also delighted to read that you are planning to organize a family reunion at our place and our spacious atrium will be the highlight... More 

Kingsprt, TN, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2016

The hotel is exceptionally quiet. It provides a much better than average breakfast. The rooms are spacious, more than I needed. My only complaint is that the work area of the room was dimly lit making working there difficult.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Bill T
ManagerX1, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Charleston, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Embassy Suites by Hilton Charleston and for sharing your experience online. We are glad you liked our breakfast offerings and that you were impressed with your spacious suite. We also appreciate your observations for our in-room amenities and have taken a note of it. We value your comments and hope you will stay with... More 

122 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (62)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (60)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charleston hotels
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn Charleston - Downtown
0.5 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Charleston
8.4 km away
Hampton Inn Charleston - Southridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Charleston Marriott Town Center
5.0 km away
Holiday Inn & Suites Charleston West
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Charleston - Civic Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Embassy Suites Charleston is centrally located in Charleston, WV close to many local restaurants, shopping and more. Enjoy a meal at the onsite restaurant, the Athletic Club Bar and Grill, or visit one of Charleston’s many restaurants. Mingle with other guests at a complimentary manager's reception, held daily each evening. Quench your thirst with your favorite drink at a bar/lounge. Featured amenities include a business center, indoor pool and spa tub, WiFi (surcharge), express check-out, multilingual staff and more. A roundtrip airport shuttle is complimentary during limited hours. Parking (subject to charges) is conveniently located nearby. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Charleston

Address: 300 Court St, Charleston, WV 25301
Region: United States > West Virginia > Charleston
Price Range: $150 - $279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Charleston 3*
Number of rooms: 253
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Charleston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Charleston
Charleston Embassy Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Charleston
#4 Business Hotel in Charleston
#9 Family Hotel in Charleston
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Embassy Suites by Hilton Charleston staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Canandaigua, New York
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Embassy Suites by Hilton Charleston staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“A few rooms are NOT overlooking the lobby area (short little hallway to get to them); those are the QUIETEST rooms and most desirable.”
 of 5 bubbles Frog4aday, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Corner suite on high floor is spacious, and has some nice city views.”
 of 5 bubbles DavidC338, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles harrywv, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The room on the 7th floor was very good. The hotel is located right across the street from a very nice mall.”
 of 5 bubbles 655trum, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay here”
 of 5 bubbles 690cherylw, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay