We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Four Points by Sheraton Charleston

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Four Points by Sheraton Charleston
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

309 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Charleston
See the most recent reviews
Showing 309: English reviews
Shortsville
Reviewed 16 November 2015

I chose this property for our quick trip to Charleston, WV as it was close to the bar we would be going to in order to see a friend's band play. It was absolutely perfect. We arrived after midnight on October 30th and were pleasantly greeted by staff who were efficient in their responsibilities of getting us checked in, as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carmen J
Vienna, West Virginia
Reviewed 10 November 2015

Traveling for business with my son and I, we chose a room with a nice suite area for TV watching and a separate area for sleeping. The four Points,staff was excellent, friendly and the place looked great. A nice retro look to the Hotel. Great sized TV and super comfortable beds. We also like that there was a regular thermostat...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dadstruction
Louisville, Kentucky, United States
Reviewed 9 November 2015

I wanted to give this hotel an above average rating, however the noise level made me give it a lower rating. Our room had a beautiful view of the river, however was very loud due to highway traffic and road traffic (the road has bumps and we heard every car that hit those bumps all night long). They had earplugs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DianaPrentice
Madrid, Spain
Reviewed 31 October 2015

Reception at night pretty good. During the day, don't know the area, don't give good directions, don't know good restaurants. One forgot to tell the maid service we were out of our room to clean it. They have no good rooms with view.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Adventurer2011
Megan L, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Charleston, responded to this review

Dear Adventurer2011, Providing our guests with top notch service is a top priority to our team, and while we are pleased to hear you received great service from our evening front desk team, we apologize this was not consistent throughout your stay. Please rest assured that we have addressed your feedback with our team to ensure we are delivering the...

Boston, MA
Reviewed 27 October 2015 via mobile

This is now my go-to hotel in Charleston. It's new, clean, and comfortable. Staff members are very friendly and breakfast is good. I have stayed here many times and have never had a bad stay. In addition, the location is excellent. Go for a walk or run on the river and walk a few blocks to downtown restaurants and attractions....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jayson B
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Reviewed 15 October 2015

Simply clean and large room. Bar and restaurant in lobby. Close to river and walking distance to great brew pubs and food. Shuttle service is frwe from Airport. Mike, the driver, is very knowledgeable about the area and the best places to eat. Caught Art Night downtown. Free appetizers and drinks! Very safe and fun.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Chickelbuck
Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 15 October 2015

We liked the location and the staff. However we were disappointed with the rooms (suite). The bedroom had no chairs in it, so no place to sit but the bed. The carpets were a bit dirty. My wife's slippers were dirty on the bottom after one day. The restaurant was surprisingly good with very good service.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank William B
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 7 October 2015

Stayed one night in Charleston on a whim traveling back from Tennessee. We found out that that there was a car cruise that weekend. We took a chance an was able to get a room, very lucky we were. The hotel was wonderful, the staff was wonderful, the restaurant in the hotel the Recovery Sport's bar was awesome. We had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cumer64
Megan L, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Charleston, responded to this review

Dear cumer64, We’re thrilled you thoroughly loved your stay and enjoyed our friendly team, delicious restaurant, and great location. Thank you for sharing with us, and we look forward to hosting you again next year! All the best

Reviewed 5 October 2015 via mobile

I have stayed at this establishment twice. I chose to stay a second time because it was nice and clean. Second time was a little different. First off from the very first time I stayed, the view is nice of the river. Second, the noise from the street is very audible that ear plugs are awaiting guests. I used them....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank labacra
Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 3 October 2015

When we checked in, we were given vouchers for breakfast, two for each morning. We used them both mornings, signed off on the check when it came, added a tip, and thought we were set -- but no -- they charged us for one morning of breakfast $10 pp so when we got our credit card bill (the charges for...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank LadureeFan
Megan L, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Charleston, responded to this review

Dear LadureeFan, We apologize for the complications you encountered with billing as we certainly understand your frustrations. Our General Manager, Dale Jordan, would like the opportunity to personally amend your experience and invites you to contact him directly at djordan@fourpointscharleston.com to further discuss your stay. Again, we truly regret to disappoint, and we hope to have the chance to make...

99 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (70)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charleston hotels
0.6 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Charleston
7.9 km away
Hampton Inn Charleston - Southridge
0.7 km away
Charleston Marriott Town Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Hampton Inn Charleston - Downtown
4.9 km away
Holiday Inn & Suites Charleston West
8.0 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charleston South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Take in everything that West Virginia’s capital has to offer at the Four Points by Sheraton Charleston. Our riverfront location provides easy access to the State Capitol, the Charleston Civic Center, the University of Charleston, and the Charleston Town Center shopping mall. Take advantage of our free on-demand shuttle service to and from Yeager Airport (CRW), which is 10 minutes away.Admire beautiful Kanawha River or downtown views from one of our 176 guest rooms and suites. Get plenty of free extras, like High Speed Internet Access, bottled water, and a daily newspaper. Take care of business at the spacious work area with an ergonomic chair, or watch your favorite show on the 42-inch flat screen TV. Get a great night’s sleep in one king-size or double Four Points by Sheraton Four Comfort Beds™.We have everything you need for a productive business trip or a fun, active vacation. Stay in touch with the office in our lobby’s open business center. Or swim laps in our new indoor heated swimming pool and work out in the expanded fitness center. Watch the game at the family-friendly Recovery Sports Grill, or head to the quieter lobby lounge for grab-and-go breakfast or an evening cocktail.The Four Points by Sheraton Charleston can host a range of events, with nearly 9,000 square feet of total space. Let our professional planning and catering teams help you stage a successful, memorable event. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Charleston

Address: 600 Kanawha Blvd E, Charleston, WV 25301-2181 (Formerly Ramada Charleston Downtown)
Region: United States > West Virginia > Charleston
Price Range: $149 - $329 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Charleston 3*
Number of rooms: 256
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Charleston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Charleston Downtown Hotel Charleston
Holiday Inn Charleston
Charleston Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Charleston
#4 Family Hotel in Charleston
#7 Business Hotel in Charleston
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Four Points by Sheraton Charleston staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Charleston, West Virginia
10 months ago
Toronto, Canada
over a year ago
Toronto, Canada
over a year ago
Melbourne, Florida
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Four Points by Sheraton Charleston staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you choose a room overlooking the river - keep in mind this is the street side so you get traffic noise and also train noise.”
 of 5 bubbles B2493DYkathyl, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The even number rooms are overlooking the famous outdoor stage with great entertainment featuring famous guests.”
 of 5 bubbles 934rosies, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“River view is pretty but other side is quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles eljay2015, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“River side, for the view.”
 of 5 bubbles 147carmelitap, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room overlooking the river, just know that you will get a LOT of afternoon sun”
 of 5 bubbles RobertZ519, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5