We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Days Inn Charleston East

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn Charleston East
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

464 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 464: English reviews
Toms River, New Jersey
Reviewed 1 week ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stephenrK2981OC
DaysInn25304, General Manager at Days Inn Charleston East, responded to this review

Lansing, Michigan
Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed at Days Inn often, but we will be careful from now on because our car got stolen. The staff was very helpful in all ways and for looking at the camera to watch our car being stolen.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ginneys2016
DaysInn25304, General Manager at Days Inn Charleston East, responded to this review

Thank you for your buisness. We are working with the law enforcement to turn over camera video. If you need anything else please feel free to call and ask for Amber

Ferdinand, Indiana
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Drive by this whole city if you are looking for a cheap, decent room. Stayed beg. of November. This place was adequate. We got the wifi working and had we needed a fridge and micro, they were there. Room smelled kinda like fried food?? Needs paint job, bathroom doorknob and curtains need fixing. Strangely, we had a view of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HoosierFoodLover
DaysInn25304, General Manager at Days Inn Charleston East, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are making many updates and changes to the rooms and if you are back in the area I would love for you to give us another chance

Keyser, West Virginia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

No more than two towels in the room and when asked for more they didn't have any! We had a family of 4 in one room. I seen all the complains that I have on one of these surveys and I should of went with my gut instinct. Shouldn't even call it a breakfast, lame. Room wasnt very clean. There...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kristenr629
DaysInn25304, General Manager at Days Inn Charleston East, responded to this review

We are sorry you did not like your stay. If you would like to call and speak with me I would like to hear your suggestion and talk about your stay. thank you amber

Coopersville, Michigan
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was outdated but just fairly clean. The place had a feel of making sure your doors were well locked. My wife left a clothing item behind and called up the very same afternoon and the next day after housekeeping promised to look in their lost and found. They never called back. My wife called again with the same...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank garydL2514AN
DaysInn25304, General Manager at Days Inn Charleston East, responded to this review

We have looked thru our lost and found and we have not found the pajama pants she was looking for. I am sorry we could not be much help in locating them but we did tell your wife that we would continue to try and find them

Savannah, Georgia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The decor is outdated and the bed is worn out and needs replaced. Could have stayed at much better quality for the same price but they do have smoking rooms available

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Traci S
Charleston, West Virginia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Indian guy that works the front is an idiot. We reserve our room a week at a time and the reservation is typically removed. Then, halfway through the week our key cards quit working.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank S7576KIryanc
DaysInn25304, General Manager at Days Inn Charleston East, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I appreciate you staying with us. If you hold a reservation under cash normally if not guaranteed with a credit card then the system will cancel it by 4pm. If you are holding the reservation with a valid credit card and you are still experiencing this issue than please feel free to stop at desk...

Minneapolis
Reviewed 1 November 2016

We made a driving trip from Minnesota To Florida and back and stayed mostly at Wyndham hotels, and this was the worst place of all. That being said, it was also the cheapest, so everything is relavent. You get what you pay for. We skipped the free breakfast, because it was not appealing. The handicap accessible bathroom, however, was one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank barbaraj318
DaysInn25304, General Manager at Days Inn Charleston East, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry you do not feel like you would return. If you would like to call the motel and ask for Amber I would be happy to talk to you and see what exactly you did not enjoy. We always enjoy hearing from the guest positive or negative that way we can always make...

Reviewed 30 October 2016

Absolutely awful. The room I was placed in and which I was told was THE LAST room available was absolutely FILTHY. The woman at the front desk was downright rude. I was itchy the entire night in that bed bug infested hole and had large red bite bumps all the way down my left arm the next morning. I had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sanjay K
DaysInn25304, General Manager at Days Inn Charleston East, responded to this review

I am very sorry you had a very bad experience. I would like for you to call the hotel and ask for Amber. I was never told of this issue when you checked out and I would like the opportunity to try and make this right for you. Please feel free to call at your earliest convince.

Asheville
Reviewed 26 October 2016

We arrived at the hotel in the late evening, near, but after 7:00 p.m. Our room was in a building away from check-in, which was a little inconvenient. A bad storm had just passed and it was still raining. Otherwise at check-in the clerk was pleasant enough and our room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast selections were limited, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 148nick
DaysInn25304, Manager at Days Inn Charleston East, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you in future

56 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charleston hotels
0.3 km away
Red Roof Inn Charleston - Kanawha City
0.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charleston South
10.0 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#3 of 23 in Charleston
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.0 km away
Holiday Inn & Suites Charleston West
13.7 km away
Hampton Inn Charleston - Southridge
8.2 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Charleston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Days Inn Charleston East

Address: 6400 Maccorkle Ave SE, Charleston, WV 25304-2920
Region: United States > West Virginia > Charleston
Price Range: $100 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Charleston East 2*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Days Inn Charleston East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Charleston East Hotel Charleston
Charleston Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Charleston East staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
9 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Charleston East staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Save your money!!! It's dirty!!!!!”
  • bed 2
  • Bed 1
 of 5 bubbles rochellee175, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Building 1 = smoking; building 2 = creepy man and cockroaches; building 3 = curry smell”
 of 5 bubbles turc05, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Very quiet and restful”
 of 5 bubbles 830george3, 14 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Pick up a coupon book at truck stop or welcome center.”
 of 5 bubbles lhouse21, 23 May 2016 | Read review
“Our room was at the end of the hall. Plenty of room. We checked in at 11:00 p.m. left before 8 a.m.”
 of 5 bubbles lindaz750, 17 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay