We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Elkins Economy Inn

Save
Share
State Route 33 East, Elkins, WV 26241
Lowest prices for your stay
US$70
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-05-31
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
FindHotel
HurbUS$70
Orbitz.comUS$70
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (13)
Room & Suite (3)

About

#6 of 8 hotels in Elkins
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Property amenities
Free parking
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Meeting rooms
Self-serve laundry
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
50Reviews3Q+A10Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 7
  • 9
  • 20
  • 5
  • 9
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
crazycouter wrote a review Oct. 2019
4 contributions2 helpful votes
I only expect 2 things of a hotel. Comfortable bed and clean. I really don't need anything else. Unfortunately the mattress was soft on the sides and I kept getting closer to the edge until it woke me up. Also the sheet did not fit and came off. Did not get much sleep. The heater was very loud when it kicked on. The shower had black mold in between the tub and surround under faucet area. I let the person who checked me out know and she said she would correct the shower issue. She said the mattress was new and it looked like it but unfortunately it must have come from somewhere like Big Lots. My husband and I checked into mattresses there and we noticed a couple of them sagged on the side. If the mattress hadn't been a problem I would have given it a better rating.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Jim F, Owner at Elkins Economy Inn
Responded Oct. 23, 2019
We're sorry you experienced issues during your stay. As you mentioned, we've been replacing our mattresses with brand new ones. We'll check to confirm they've been installed on the bedframes correctly. We're usually known for the cleanliness of our guest rooms, so the mold you mention is a concern. We will make sure that's taken care of. We hope you'll give us another chance the next time you pass through.
Read more
MarieSparrow wrote a review Jul. 2019
Centerville, Ohio1 contribution
This hotel was perfect for what I needed. An inexpensive place to sleep for the night. It was clean, and the office person was friendly and helpful. I will most likely stay here again when in the area. Also, there’s a great BBQ place nearby.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Jim F, Owner at Elkins Economy Inn
Responded Oct. 23, 2019
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We're glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope you'll stay with us again soon.
Read more
BreezyTsuki wrote a review Dec. 2018
1 contribution
Just as the same implies, this place was a good bang for its buck compared to other motels. Front desk was really helpful in helping me sort out receipts that I needed two months later for business purposes.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Jim F, Owner at Elkins Economy Inn
Responded Oct. 23, 2019
Thanks for the kind feedback! We pride ourselves on our affordability and the helpful nature of our staff. Hope you'll stay with us again.
Read more
Amy W wrote a review Oct. 2018
4 contributions1 helpful vote
This hotel is overly disgusting. Dust, dirt, and nastiness everywhere. (Check the pictures below). We asked to move rooms and were told that we “weren’t allowed”. The door lock was broken, so all we had was the deadbolt. Also the 80’s called, and they want their tv back. This hotel definitely needs some TLC. One should take more pride in their business.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2018Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Jim F, Owner at Elkins Economy Inn
Responded Oct. 23, 2019
We're sorry you experienced issues during your stay. We're usually known for the cleanliness of our rooms. Since your stay, we've invested in many upgrades to our guest rooms, including new mattresses and televisions. We hope you'll give us another shot.
Read more
Frank H wrote a review Sep. 2018
141 contributions36 helpful votes
The price is the only real lure here. Not a lot of choices around these parts, aside from the stupid, way overpriced usual giants. It’s a private owned motel so there’s the typical 70’s-80’s bedspread & way outdated furniture & decor. The pool was closed & who knows if it was even being repaired? It was only 1/4 full. On the upside, it was very quiet & peaceful. The staff were friendly & kind checking in & out. There’s truck parking, as well. B/fast is coffee & bagels/donuts. Nothing special. I would recommend for a nights stay. Usually when there is a lot of reviews in either direction, it’s a crapshoot. It could go either way. GOD always leads me on my hotels so I always have pleasant stays but I don’t know what your relationship is w/ GOD. If it’s not good, you should get on top of that. Be blessed !
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018Trip type: Travelled on business
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Jim F, Owner at Elkins Economy Inn
Responded Oct. 23, 2019
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We take pride in being able to offer an affordable night's rest compared to some of our higher priced competition. We operate our pool seasonally, closing it in the fall and winter for maintenance while usage is typically lower.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$63 - US$75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
econo hotel elkins, econo lodge elkins, elkins econo lodge
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Econo Lodge
LOCATION
United StatesWest VirginiaElkins
NUMBER OF ROOMS
72
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Elkins Economy Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Elkins Economy Inn?
Nearby attractions include Gandy Dancer Theatre and Conference Center (0.5 km), Dolly Sods Wilderness Area (1.8 km), and Elkins Depot Welcome Center CVB, Inc. (1.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Elkins Economy Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
What food & drink options are available at Elkins Economy Inn?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Elkins Economy Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Elkins Economy Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Forks Inn Restaurant, El Gran Sabor, and C J Maggie's.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Elkins Economy Inn?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Elkins Economy Inn?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Elkins Economy Inn?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Elkins Depot Welcome Center CVB, Inc. (1.7 km), Iron Horse Statue (1.8 km), and Halliehurst Mansion (2.1 km).
Is Elkins Economy Inn accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.