We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Fairmont

Booking.comUS$45*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$54*
US$45*
US$52*
US$54*
US$45*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Fairmont
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

323 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 322: English reviews
Start your review of Super 8 Fairmont
 Click to rate
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

It was one of the best I have stayed. The price and quality was way supetior than most higher priced hotels. They even take dogs and the staff was great with him.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dianewJ6876CJ
Patty R, Executive Director at Super 8 Fairmont, responded to this review

Thank you Diane, we are always pleased to know that our guest enjoy themselves. Have a Super Day!

Inverness, Florida
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 8 January 2017

Because we travel with a small dog we often stay at Super 8s and always appreciate the amenities and value but this property has been updated and felt unlike any Super 8 we have stayed at before. We will stay there again!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Spiritmover5337
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Patty R, Executive Director at Super 8 Fairmont, responded to this review

Spirit Mover - It is so wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you and your fur baby again. Have a Super Day!

Edgewater, Maryland
Reviewed 1 week ago

The king size bed was comfortable....But the room smelled Horrible from cigarette smoke, must and mold and the a/c did not work right. The staff was not helpful at all. we found them watching tv in the lobby and smoking cigarettes! Luckily we were there for only one night.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bsparer58
Ketul P, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Fairmont, responded to this review

We do apologize that there was a problem with your stay. We have talked to our front desk staff to ensure this never happens again. We have also spoken with our housekeepers to make sure each room is kept up to Wyndhams standards. We do hope you choose us again in the future.

Erie, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank DAdamsDO
Patty R, Executive Director at Super 8 Fairmont, responded to this review

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

Was very clean. Just old the bathroom was old needed to be remodeled, toilet had a big chip in it just looked old and dirty,

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lorettah331
Patty R, Executive Director at Super 8 Fairmont, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us Lorettah, we are working to remodel our hotel to ensure that our guest have a pleasant stay! Have a Super Day

Reviewed 1 week ago

Lobby smells terrible like a fetid mix of cigarettes, beer, and cannabis. This is especially true when you walk by the vending machines. We were given a smoking room which we didn't even know was legally available anymore. Our room of course smelled terrible and was incredibly stifling. Cigarette burns scattered the bedspread and the carpet. When we asked about...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louis F
Patty R, Executive Director at Super 8 Fairmont, responded to this review

Louis , I apologize for these issues. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We will ensure that this issue has been resolved. We hope to see you again. Have a Super Day!

Reviewed 1 week ago

breakfast was excellent, location good, friendly staff. will stay there on our next trip to Myrtle BeACH

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cindypV5933MI
Patty R, Executive Director at Super 8 Fairmont, responded to this review

Thank you Cindy for the kind words. We look forward to seeing you the next time you head to the beach. Have A Super Day!

Reviewed 1 week ago

Staying here for 2 weeks management and staff are very friendly. Rooms are clean I would highly recommend and the housekeeping staff are wonderful ,Front desk attendants go out of the way to make sure I have everything I need.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Madonna F
Patty R, Executive Director at Super 8 Fairmont, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us Madonna, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again. Have a Super Day!

Richmond, Maine
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I started a 14 day roadshow on Wednesday with my wife and sister-n-law, traveling from ME to CA. First stop was in Fairmont, WV just beyond Morgantown. We pulled into the local Super 8 because the room was less than $60 and since this trip is going to be about 2 weeks long, budget is a major consideration since most...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chpervier
Patty R, Executive Director at Super 8 Fairmont, responded to this review

Thank you for making us away of your experience at our hotel. We work hard to ensure that our guest have a pleasant comfortable stay. We have alerted housekeeping and maintenance in regard to the issues that you had with your bed. We hope to see you again in the future should you be traveling through our area.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The bed was sheer luxury after 5 days on a hard, cheap mattress in another motel. Time to change door lock batteries: I was one of 3 guests who had trouble opening the lock when I checked in.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank O1273AIcaroleb
Ketul P, Manager at Super 8 Fairmont, responded to this review

We are sorry about the trouble with your door. We have spoken with our maintenance staff to replace the batteries in the lock. We are glad to know your stay was good. We do hope to see you again in the future.

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fairmont hotels
0.8 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 11 in Fairmont
106 reviews
2.1 km away
Red Roof Inn Fairmont
Red Roof Inn Fairmont
#3 of 11 in Fairmont
228 reviews
5.6 km away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#6 of 11 in Fairmont
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Fairmont
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn Fairmont
Hampton Inn Fairmont
#2 of 11 in Fairmont
163 reviews
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fairmont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Super 8 Fairmont

Address: 2208 Pleasant Valley Rd, I-79 at Exit 133, Fairmont, WV 26554-8569
Region: United States > West Virginia > Fairmont
Price Range: $69 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Fairmont 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and HotelsClick so you can book your Super 8 Fairmont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Fairmont Hotel Fairmont
Super Eight Fairmont
Fairmont Super Eight
Fairmont Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Fairmont staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Keep ashtrays out of non smoking rooms!!!”
D8823HNdavidm, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms were nice and clean could have used a heavier blanket”
J7237PBjaniceg, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“does accept pets and smokers”
wvhillbilies, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room without pets next door.”
lynsod, 13 Apr 2016 | Read review
“We had room 204 and the latch did not work properly. We had to double check when we left the room that it was actually secure.”
SusanDP, 10 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$45* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$52
TripAdvisorUS$45
CancelonUS$54
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates