We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Red Roof Inn Fairmont

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Fairmont
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

201 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Fairmont
See the most recent reviews
Showing 201: English reviews
Charlottesville, Virginia
Reviewed 18 April 2016 via mobile

I have stayed here on several occasions without any complaints. Very good for a low price. The biggest plus for me is the excellent and speedy customer service offered by the staff. I have had other positive experiences at other red roof locations but none such as this.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brady Z
Fairmont064, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Fairmont, responded to this review

Thank You for sharing your experience with us. I will be sure to share this with Angie and the rest of our team. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Bracebridge, Canada
Reviewed 10 April 2016

This Red Roof Inn was the nicest one I have stayed in so far. We were greeted by friendly and helpful staff in reception. The room we had requested was ready, well equipped and clean. The Inn is a 2 minute drive from shopping and several places to eat. While it is very handy to the Interstate, it's located on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dougsenior
Fairmont064, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Fairmont, responded to this review

Thank You So Much! We appreciate hearing about our guest stay. We take pride in helping our guest to have the best experience with us. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Jacksonville, Ohio
Reviewed 22 March 2016 via mobile

I travel for work and visit Red roofs often and I must say that this is one of the friendlies one's yet ! The staff and expressly Angie on the afternoon shift !!!! Very welcoming always has a fresh pot of the best coffee , helpful and attentive to our needs ! Go girl thank you for making us feel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John S
Fairmont064, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Fairmont, responded to this review

Thank You for sharing your experience with us. I will be sure to share your feedback with our team. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Fairmont, West Virginia
Reviewed 22 March 2016

Friendly staff, clean, and nice rooms. Reasonable priced. The view was beautiful. It has flat screen TVs, refrigerators and microwaves. I would recommend this inn to everyone. Location is close to food, and shopping.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patty2219
Fairmont064, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Fairmont, responded to this review

Thank You for letting us know about your stay. We appreciate our guest and their feedback. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 21 March 2016 via mobile

Ok so there is NO breakfast included with this hotel. Who cares?? There are many placesvto eat at (even within walking distance, look both ways before crossing). You have Hardees, a gass station which has a Tim Hortons and Little Ceasars in it and more up the road. Yes, Walmart is up the road as well. The staff makes your...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank John K
Fairmont064, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Fairmont, responded to this review

Thank You for sharing your experience with us. I am glad you enjoyed your stayed and we look forward to your next stay with us.

Buffalo, New York
Reviewed 14 March 2016

On the eve of March 13, 2016, my lacrosse team of 35 college guys stayed overnight at the Red Roof Inn Fairmont, White Hall, WV. I have stayed at many a Red Roof in my time, but this one most definitely takes the cake. I will give a summary of my evening: Upon our arrival, a wonderful woman named Angie...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank quinn k k
Fairmont064, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Fairmont, responded to this review

Thank You So Much! We enjoy our jobs and our guest. It is so nice to hear from our guest and about their experiences. I will be sure to share this with our team. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Bowling Green
Reviewed 11 February 2016

We stay at this motel several times a year and it consistently meets and exceeds our expectations. The front desk staff is very courteous and helpful. The rooms are clean and comfortable. You won't be disappointed.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Faye H D
Fairmont064, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Fairmont, responded to this review

Thank You so much for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate our guest and we want them to feel welcome. Thank You for your continued patronage and we look forward to your next stay with us.

Saint Catharines, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 4 February 2016 via mobile

Greeted by super friendly staff member Brandi and friends as well as their sweet little dog. Dog people are the best. The room was perfect for me, featuring a comfy mattress, hot water, heat, privacy. Overall good value (despite our weak Canadian dollar) and I really can't complain when things are exactly as they should be. Yay consistency and customer...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Matt M
Fairmont064, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Fairmont, responded to this review

Thank You So Much for sharing your experience with us! We are Pet Free and we love that we get to meet so many fur babies. I will be sure to share this with Brandi and the rest of our team.

Wallace, West Virginia
Reviewed 13 January 2016

Great place to stay. Very affordable, rooms are well kept. The staff that work at this particular location are great. Lisa has checked me in on multiple occasions, she is very friendly and helpful. They always go out of there way to make you feel welcome and comfortable!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Eddie A
Fairmont064, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Fairmont, responded to this review

Thank You for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate our guest and I will be sure to share this with Lisa and the rest of our team. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Maple, Canada
Reviewed 9 January 2016

We came late and tire .Angie at the front desk was very helpful .Room was very clean beds comfortable. Unfortunately no breakfast .A little bit expensive for what it was. I wouldnt mind to stay there again but would try to book it with expedia or hotels .com.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kalmuk
Fairmont064, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Fairmont, responded to this review

Thank You for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to your next stay with us.

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fairmont hotels
0.4 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Fairmont
2.6 km away
Hampton Inn Fairmont
Hampton Inn Fairmont
#2 of 11 in Fairmont
129 reviews
2.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fairmont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 11 in Fairmont
99 reviews
7.8 km away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#6 of 11 in Fairmont
150 reviews
5.5 km away
The Inn at Pettyjohn
The Inn at Pettyjohn
#8 of 11 in Fairmont
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Fairmont

Address: 42 Spencer Dr, Fairmont, WV 26554-8014
Region: United States > West Virginia > Fairmont
Price Range: $73 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Fairmont 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Red Roof Inn Fairmont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Fairmont Hotel Fairmont
Fairmont Red Roof Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Fairmont staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had a ground floor close the end of the building and had no noise from either the traffic or the other guests.”
 of 5 bubbles sissonge, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Clean, affordable and friendly staff”
 of 5 bubbles kimkU323VM, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We had room 124 first floor at the end of the building it was very quiet and clean.”
 of 5 bubbles Motherbear36, 12 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Try getting an end room. They are really quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles lynettefrays, 31 May 2016 | Read review
“For a few dollars more the Plus room option gives a larger room with microwave and refrigerator.”
 of 5 bubbles dougsenior, 10 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay