We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hazelton/Bruceton Mills

Save
Share
886 Casteel Rd, Hazelton, WV 26525-5710
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$74
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-05-23
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$74
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-05-22
Snaptravel
US$109
US$72
View deal
SAVE US$37
Free cancellation until 21-05-21
Expedia.comUS$74
Hotels.comUS$74
Trip.comUS$109
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (22)
Room & Suite (21)
Dining (2)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Skiing
Babysitting
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Non-smoking hotel
Parking
Wifi
24-hour front desk
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
611Reviews9Q+A35Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 310
  • 214
  • 59
  • 15
  • 13
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Rose Ann R wrote a review May 9
High Falls, New York12 contributions2 helpful votes
I was in a very bad jam arriving for a turkey hunt. The gentleman behind the counter, John, helped me out immensely. He arranged a room for me after I had left another hotel. The service at this Microtel was awesome. The accommodations were clean and comfortable. I highly recommend staying at this establishment or any Microtel.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: speak to the front desk and the ladies will help you out!
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Rob P wrote a review Sep. 2020
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania245 contributions67 helpful votes
A serviceable but basic accommodation. Breakfast was disappointing compared to previous Microtel experiences, but largely Covid related. Walls are very thin. You can hear through them easily. The location is just off the interstate. We were looking for something close to Deep Creek, but this is 40 minutes away
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Services at Microtel, Owner at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hazelton/Bruceton Mills
Responded Oct. 5, 2020
Thank you for the review.
Read more
457karleef wrote a review Jul. 2020
New Castle, Pennsylvania90 contributions58 helpful votes
To be honest, we were limited on where we could stay while visiting Deep Creek, MD because we had our dog along. This was cheaper than a hotel is Frostburg, MD so we decided to stay here. I had called to book a room due to the pet, but then I actually canceled that reservation and made one online because it was cheaper as a Wyndam member. I had to use hand sanitizer before walking into the lobby and the front desk clerk and myself both wore a mask. She had everything ready and in line for me (even giving us the room closest to the side door since we had a pet). Due to Corona, they don't have the continental breakfast like normal, but for each morning and each guest, they prepared bagged breakfasts that were kept in the refrigerator in the lobby. The choices were a bagel with peanut butter, butter, or cream cheese. Yogurt in three different flavors (though we tried for all 3 and only received 2 of the flavors- but we didn't mind!), hard boiled eggs, danish or a muffin. There was a sheet of paper at checkin for you to "order" whatever you'd like. The room was clean. I did pack a can of Lysol and sprayed it EVERYWHERE! I was surprised that they still had our the pen and paper, phone book, phone, ice bucket, microwave, cups, coffee maker, etc. All the normal stuff was out. I would have rather seen it all put away and nothing extra to be out that people could touch and spread the virus by, but it wasn't a deal breaker for me. I just sprayed it with my Lysol. The window had a screen in it and slide open, which was nice to get some fresh air in. And the cool thing was under the window was another "day bed". The kids enjoyed sleeping up there. Water pressure and shower head were wonderful! And checkout was super easy, a woman took my key from me and that was as simple as it was. I didn't see prior to arriving that this was directly across the road from a Federal Corrections Center. I saw people mention they stayed her while visiting their family.... but I didn't catch that they meant "family, in prison". But I felt super safe even when I took my dog out while I was alone at 2am. I just hurried her to do her business a bit quicker than normal. I'd stay here again and I'd recommend this to people as well. We had a lovely stay! And we couldn't beat the price of under $100 a night (even with tax)!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Services at Microtel, Owner at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hazelton/Bruceton Mills
Responded Oct. 5, 2020
Thank you for taking out the time to do our on line survey. We look forward to seeing you again.
Read more
RaceTrackHunter1970 wrote a review Jun. 2020
Blandon, Pennsylvania241 contributions126 helpful votes
Stayed here as stop-over on my way to Indiana. Hotel is located right off the main highway, yet kind of in the middle of nowhere. Room was pretty clean except for small signs of mold on the caulking around the shower. Bed was very comfortable, Didn't really use any of the services, as I stopped, slept, and got right back on the road at 6 AM, but I definitely would stay here again. Very quiet, which I love when trying to get a good nights rest.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Services at Microtel, Owner at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hazelton/Bruceton Mills
Responded Oct. 5, 2020
We look forward to seeing you.
Read more
veronica k wrote a review Mar. 2020
1 contribution
I love my stay there, I would recommend anyone to stay there. The price is reasonable and the service is phenomenal. The breakfast was very good, the area was quiet and peaceful. So if you are looking for a place to stay this is perfect.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Services at Microtel, Owner at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hazelton/Bruceton Mills
Responded Oct. 5, 2020
Thank you . We share our reviews with the entire staff so we may continue to give our guest the best experience during their stay.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$69 - US$120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
microtel inn & suites hazelton hotel hazelton, microtel inn and suites hazelton, microtel hazelton, hazelton microtel
LOCATION
United StatesWest VirginiaHazelton
NUMBER OF ROOMS
59
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hazelton/Bruceton Mills
What are some of the property amenities at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hazelton/Bruceton Mills?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and free parking.
What food & drink options are available at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hazelton/Bruceton Mills?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hazelton/Bruceton Mills?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hazelton/Bruceton Mills?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pine Run Services Center, Pammy's Place and Hot Spot, and M & M Bake Shop.
Are pets allowed at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hazelton/Bruceton Mills?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Is Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hazelton/Bruceton Mills accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.