We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Red Roof Inn Charleston West - Hurricane

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Charleston West - Hurricane
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

85 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 84: English reviews
Ohio
Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

My friend stayed here two nights after I found something mid price that was safe. All hotels from Charleston to Huntington are insane and I've stayed in DC cheaper! I'm from here but moved but have to come back home to have functions my friends won't drive far lol. Her room was big enough for her and for me to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Materialgrl
RedRoofManager, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Charleston West - Hurricane, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm glad you had a good birthday party and that your friends room met your expectations. I think you would agree that we provide a clean, comfortable room at a fair price with friendly service. Thanks for your business and I hope to have you stay with us in the future. Jon Campbell General Manager.

Wimberley, Texas
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Gentleman at the front desk was friendly and helpful. We requested a room on the bottom floor and got it. The room was clean and everything in place, however, the room is the smallest motel room on earth. The motel was full of working folks so there were people cooking outside in the back and lots of activity at 5...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Douglas H
RedRoofManager, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Charleston West - Hurricane, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I agree that we are a popular choice for working folks and folks with pets. We do have plenty of grass available and the doors opening to the outside make it convenient to park close to your room. I think you would agree that we offer a...

Martinsburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 21 August 2016

This was a hard one to judge because I stayed on a Friday night and there were a lot of construction people staying there, so that means drinking and socializing going on outside. I understand the motel has no control over this so you just "put up" with it and hope they go away. My room was clean and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janell M
RedRoofManager, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Charleston West - Hurricane, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm sorry some of the other guests were being loud during your stay. We certainly want to be aware of these situations so that every guest can have a great experience. I agree that we offer a clean, comfortable room at a fair price with friendly service. I also like having my car right outside...

Fort Mill, South Carolina
Reviewed 7 August 2016

Reasonable price for a clean, quiet, comfortable room. It's not something you will take pictures of for your scrapbook but a good place to stop when you need some sleep. Staff was friendly. Would definitely stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JoeKinSC
RedRoofManager, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Charleston West - Hurricane, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us and I agree with you that we are great for overnight stops on longer trips. We provide a clean, comfortable room with friendly service at a fair price. Thanks for your business and I hope to see you again on your next trip through town. Jon Campbell,...

Barrington, Illinois
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

I needed an affordable place to stay for the night in the middle of a 1,000 mile trip. This hotel is no frills, but it was clean, quiet and convenient. Another important point was that it allows dogs at no additional cost. There is no coffee in the room and not even any cups for water, but that didn't bother...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew C
RedRoofManager, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Charleston West - Hurricane, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for mentioning that your pets can stay for free with us. We are a great option on a longer trip, especially if you are travelling with your pet. We provide a clean, comfortable room at a fair price with friendly service. Thanks for your business...

Powhatan, Virginia
Reviewed 23 July 2016

We had made reservations the night before we stayed. It was the only one that had openings....that wasn't 200$ a night. We stayed on the top floor all the way at the end like I requested. We got there at 11:40 at night and there was no problem getting the room(s) although they were completely booked (glad we made the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nofalt
RedRoofManager, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Charleston West - Hurricane, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you also for pointing out the type of property we are. I agree that these are not problems but guests should know what to expect. We offer clean, comfortable rooms at a fair price with friendly service. Thanks for your business. Jon Campbell, General Manager.

Dayton, Ohio
Reviewed 18 July 2016 via mobile

The room was dirty. Pooh on the toilet lid, dirt on the carpet (what little carpet there was by the bed). The safe didn't work. The office handed my husband a meter which gave a low battery code. They handed him 2 batteries to replace them himself. It took 4 batteries. Then when we told them the refrigerator was so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DaytonWoman
RedRoofManager, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Charleston West - Hurricane, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm sorry you had a bad stay with us. We have addressed the issues you mentioned above and will make sure they do not happen again. Though we are a budget hotel, we do strive to offer a clean, comfortable room at a fair price with friendly service. Jon Campbell, General Manager.

Naperville, Illinois
Reviewed 30 June 2016 via mobile

We love the King at the Red Roof as it has plenty of room for our big dog's bed. This one is close to several restaurants. Not a problem with no breakfast as there is a McDonalds right down the road and easy to grab coffee and a breakfast. There is a mom and pop Italian restaurant in walking distance....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank booklover93
RedRoofManager, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Charleston West - Hurricane, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm glad you enjoy staying with us. Thank you for mentioning some of our local restaurants. I think we have several great places to eat in the area and we are convenient to gas stations, banks, and stores as well. We offer a clean, comfortable room at a fair price with friendly service. Thanks for...

Reviewed 17 June 2016

Friendly helpful staff. Nicely updated room with all necessary amenities. The only negative is a lot of people walking around outside pretty much all night and I'm pretty sure some of them lived there. That is always a bit of a turn off for me at a hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah M
RedRoofManager, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Charleston West - Hurricane, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We have been very busy lately with the Baptist Jubilee in town and I'm sorry that you were disturbed during your stay. We certainly want to do all we can to make sure every guest enjoys their stay with us. I think you would agree that we...

Reviewed 29 May 2016

I've actually stayed at the Red Roof in Teays Valley quite a few times. They have come a long way over the year and remodeled not too long ago. It looks great and they're very accommodating! Some times I sleep in too late past check out time and they are understanding but I'm sorry about that! lol and Ray that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelseyyannxox
redroofmanager1, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Charleston West - Hurricane, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It is always good to hear from our regular guests and I am glad you continue to enjoy staying with us. I will pass your comments along to my staff. I think you would agree that we provide a clean, comfortable room at a fair price with friendly service. Thanks for your business and I...

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hurricane
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn Winfield/Teays Valley
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Winfield - Teays Valley
12.8 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#1 of 4 in Cross Lanes
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
36.3 km away
Red Roof Inn Huntington
Red Roof Inn Huntington
#3 of 12 in Huntington
328 reviews
23.6 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Charleston South
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham...
#2 of 3 in South Charleston
441 reviews
12.5 km away
Comfort Inn Charleston
Comfort Inn Charleston
#3 of 4 in Cross Lanes
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Charleston West - Hurricane

Address: 500 Putnam Village Dr, Hurricane, WV 25526-1355
Region: United States > West Virginia > Hurricane
Price Range: $83 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Charleston West - Hurricane 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Red Roof Inn Charleston West - Hurricane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Hurricane
Hurricane Red Roof Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Charleston West - Hurricane staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“King bed,front side of building”
 of 5 bubbles Y8736WYsarahm, 17 Jun 2016 | Read review
“the superior king is the best room”
 of 5 bubbles Kelseyyannxox, 29 May 2016 | Read review
“prefer a bottom floor if possible, as the steps leading up are actually rough cut wood that has worn down.”
 of 5 bubbles LDubie, 23 Jun 2015 | Read review
“The rooms on the back side were very quiet. If disabled, make sure to request a handicapped room.”
 of 5 bubbles catladyinwv, 21 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Book on Line if you can! You will save! Also having the AAA will help you also! But they will work with you if they have availability!”
 of 5 bubbles JimmyH870, 13 Oct 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay