We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn Charleston West - Hurricane

Save
Traveller (18)
Room & Suite (29)
Overview
  • Excellent33%
  • Very good32%
  • Average16%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible9%
Travellers talk about
“red roof”(18 reviews)
“room was clean”(11 reviews)
“coffee maker”(3 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair Access
Dry Cleaning
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (99)
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Charleston West - Hurricane
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveller rating
32
31
16
10
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
32
31
16
10
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsred roofroom was cleancoffee makerwater pressurekristywvhairdryermicrowaveinterstatecharlestonclerktub
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 98 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2016

We had made reservations the night before we stayed. It was the only one that had openings....that wasn't 200$ a night. We stayed on the top floor all the way at the end like I requested. We got there at 11:40 at night and there...More

Thank nofalt
Response from RedRoofManager, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Charleston West - HurricaneResponded 25 July 2016

Thank you for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you also for pointing out the type of property we are. I agree that these are not problems but guests should know what to expect. We offer clean, comfortable rooms at a fair...More

Reviewed 18 July 2016 via mobile

The room was dirty. Pooh on the toilet lid, dirt on the carpet (what little carpet there was by the bed). The safe didn't work. The office handed my husband a meter which gave a low battery code. They handed him 2 batteries to replace...More

Thank DaytonWoman
Response from RedRoofManager, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Charleston West - HurricaneResponded 20 July 2016

Thank you for your review. I'm sorry you had a bad stay with us. We have addressed the issues you mentioned above and will make sure they do not happen again. Though we are a budget hotel, we do strive to offer a clean, comfortable...More

Reviewed 30 June 2016 via mobile

We love the King at the Red Roof as it has plenty of room for our big dog's bed. This one is close to several restaurants. Not a problem with no breakfast as there is a McDonalds right down the road and easy to grab...More

Thank booklover93
Response from RedRoofManager, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Charleston West - HurricaneResponded 1 July 2016

Thank you for your review. I'm glad you enjoy staying with us. Thank you for mentioning some of our local restaurants. I think we have several great places to eat in the area and we are convenient to gas stations, banks, and stores as well....More

Reviewed 17 June 2016

Friendly helpful staff. Nicely updated room with all necessary amenities. The only negative is a lot of people walking around outside pretty much all night and I'm pretty sure some of them lived there. That is always a bit of a turn off for me...More

Thank Sarah M
Response from RedRoofManager, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Charleston West - HurricaneResponded 20 June 2016

Thank you for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We have been very busy lately with the Baptist Jubilee in town and I'm sorry that you were disturbed during your stay. We certainly want to do all we can to make...More

Reviewed 29 May 2016

I've actually stayed at the Red Roof in Teays Valley quite a few times. They have come a long way over the year and remodeled not too long ago. It looks great and they're very accommodating! Some times I sleep in too late past check...More

Thank Kelseyyannxox
Response from redroofmanager1, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Charleston West - HurricaneResponded 31 May 2016

Thank you for your review. It is always good to hear from our regular guests and I am glad you continue to enjoy staying with us. I will pass your comments along to my staff. I think you would agree that we provide a clean,...More

View more reviews
Best Value Properties in Hurricane, WV
See all 4 hotels in HurricaneSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Dry Cleaning
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Details
Price range
US$76 - US$328 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$76 - US$328 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (18)
Room & Suite (29)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Claudia81577
22 December 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Materialgrl | Reviewed this property |
DO NOT STAY AT THE CHARLESTON LOCATION! If you must stay at any red roof stay at this one ONLY. The Kanawha city location is also near motel 6 and kink nights inn (again exterior entrances) and the days inn across is also... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Has two floors with back side facing a pleasant view, nice to walk pets. Front is also quiet and easy to..."
Read review
"King bed,front side of building"
Read review
"the superior king is the best room"
Read review
"prefer a bottom floor if possible, as the steps leading up are actually rough cut wood that has worn down."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing