We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Keyser

Booking.comUS$76*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Keyser
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

305 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Keyser
See the most recent reviews
Showing 304: English reviews
Mishawaka, Indiana
Reviewed 23 October 2016

Enjoyed our 2 days at the Microtel. We were visiting family in Burlington, and needed a place to stay. The Microtel was located within an easy drive to our families house, but was located in Keyser, which offered so of the conviences we were used to. The Breakfast was good and plenty. Our room was clean and comfortable. The staff...

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank pje58
GM-Keyser, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Keyser, responded to this review

It's so nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Our staff works very hard to keep our guests happy and comfortable. We look forward to seeing you in the future. Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to tell us about your experience!

Petersburg, West Virginia
Reviewed 21 October 2016

I got the room on the second floor right next to the elevator and laundry room. Also hotel laundry room was right below me. Stayed 1 night, asked to be moved to another room, there was no problem there, the lady at the front desk was very pleasant and professional. This was my second week staying there. Coming back next...

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 646yulian
GM-Keyser, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Keyser, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We are very sorry for the inconvenience with our treadmill, we have parts ordered and hope to have it up and running very soon. We are pleased to hear that you will be staying with us again and look forward to seeing you. Please know, that if there...

State College, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 17 October 2016

The Wi-Fi, when it was working, was very spotty. Every time I would say something to the front desk, they would say they couldn't do anything about it. If you NEED Wi-Fi, you'd be better off to find another hotel in another town. Some staff were very nice, some were just ok. The exercise bike wasn't working and they didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bradley B
GM-Keyser, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Keyser, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear that your stay with us could have been better. Please be assured that our WiFi is back up and running and we are in the process of getting parts for our exercise machine. We hope that, if you ever do find yourself back in our area, you give us another try. Thank you for...

Arlington, Virginia
Reviewed 16 October 2016

True to its name, the rooms are mini. Fine for me, as I was traveling alone, but probably a bit tight for two, and forget more. It is relatively new and quite clean, the linen fresh, the room well cleaned. The staff is young, friendly, and eager to please. After an exhausting day of fishing it is just what I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank axisstar
GM-Keyser, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Keyser, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We are glad that our hotel exceeded your expectations and hope that if you travel back to the area, you choose to stay with us. Our staff work really hard to make sure our guest feel welcome and make you sure that your needs are meant. Once again...

Easley, South Carolina
Reviewed 9 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank thomasjD1209BE
GM-Keyser, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Keyser, responded to this review

Ripley, West Virginia
Reviewed 4 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank R2971DMmichaelw
GM-Keyser, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Keyser, responded to this review

Syracuse, New York
Reviewed 4 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 115deborahd
GM-Keyser, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Keyser, responded to this review

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 26 September 2016

The Wi-Fi was not working and when I called the front desk they at first denied it then said "yeah we've been having problems, management is aware". I was not fixed for the entire stay. The rooms are incredibly loud I was able to hear everything in the hallway and everything above me. Despite this being a non smoking hotel...

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank H8248SQjustind
GM-Keyser, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Keyser, responded to this review

I am very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay at our hotel. We are very sorry for the inconvenience the WiFi issue had given you, we were doing our best to get that fixed for all of our guests. I can reassure you that the problem has been resolved and hope that you would come see us again....

Louisville
Reviewed 24 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 837kainh
GM-Keyser, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Keyser, responded to this review

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 23 September 2016

This was a very clean and comfortable place. Staff was very pleasant and advised us of places to eat. We would come again if in the area and we would recommend it to friends and family

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank susangR3613AV
GM-Keyser, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Keyser, responded to this review

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that you come see us again in the future. Thank you for spreading the word about our hotel, and thank you for taking the time out to leave your review.

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Keyser
1.6 km away
Keyser Inn
Keyser Inn
#2 of 2 in Keyser
43 reviews
33.4 km away
The Lodges at Sunset Village
34.9 km away
Casselman Inn
Casselman Inn
#1 of 2 in Grantsville
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
30.0 km away
Best Western Braddock Inn
34.9 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cumberland
28.2 km away
Hampton Inn Frostburg
Hampton Inn Frostburg
#1 of 6 in Frostburg
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Keyser

Address: 70 N Tornado Way, Keyser, WV 26726-9498
Region: United States > West Virginia > Keyser
Price Range: $110 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Keyser 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Keyser reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Keyser staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make sure you ask if the AC is working....mine didn't for the first two nights.”
513bradleyb, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Get a suite if you can!”
  • Room was divided in two. I loved that.
  • I thought this was cool even though I did not sit here.
  • Sorry about the messy bed
Frankie754, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
“request 2d floor room or room not facing front (parking lot) side”
844charlesf, 15 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the entrances. People smoke and shout and the smell comes in right through the AC units.”
JKF56, 3 Jun 2015 | Read review
“rooms away from the stairs are quieter and tend to have better internet signal”
132charliew, 9 Oct 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$76* /night
View Deal
HotelQuicklyUS$122
Hotwire.comUS$76
Hotels.comUS$76
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates