We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn Martinsburg

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
View Map
Add a photo
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

380 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Martinsburg
See the most recent reviews
Showing 379: English reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2016

I usually stay at HI when I travel. This one was very nice. Recently updated. The room was clean (as usual). Staff was friendly and attentive. Breakfast was standard HI. I had no issues while there. Pay attention to the entrance. The hotel is located behind a row of other businesses, so you have to look for the entrance.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank timothyp654
Kimberly R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Martinsburg, responded to this review

Dear timothyp654, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with the Trip Advisor Community. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We truly loved having you here and can't wait for you to visit our Hampton Family again soon! Sincerely, Kimberly Rodriguez General Manager

Alexandria, Virginia
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed one Saturday night in July. At check in, although I used the company call in number for my reservation and had the confirmation email, there seemed to be a mix up, said I registered with a Mastercard (don't have one), got it cleared up though and signed in. This is an older, not particularly well kept hotel, when I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JohnM743
Kimberly R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Martinsburg, responded to this review

Dear JohnM743, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. I wanted to personally apologize for your overall experience and let you know that we will be sharing all of your comments with our entire team as we are always striving to exceed our guests expectations. I also wanted to let you know that we will...

Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

Loved this hotel.....clean, well-kept, fun pool, yummy breakfast. No complaints! We stayed here for a weekend at Harpers Ferry....camping isn't for us. The hotel was an easy 20ish minute drive from Harpers Ferry. Would definitely stay here again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erin O
Kimberly R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Martinsburg, responded to this review

Dear Erin O, Thank you so very much for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. I'm delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and would come back and see us again. We are looking forward to the next time we see you! Sincerely, Kimberly Rodriguez General Manager

Stevensville, Maryland
Reviewed 18 July 2016

For a small Hampton, this hotel has it together. Staff is friendly, service is excellent, and the room was confortable, the bed and accompaniments excellent. Had a great night's sleep. The only thing I can add is that the clients to this hotel should be aware of the doors that they let slam shut, especially in the later hours of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pattye6912015
Kimberly R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Martinsburg, responded to this review

Dear pattye6912015, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. I'm delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I do apologize for any noise disturbances you had during your time with us. We sincerely loved having you here and can't wait for the next time you visit our Hampton Family. Sincerely, Kimberly Rodriguez General Manager

Penfield, New York
Reviewed 18 July 2016

An easy to get to Hampton Inn just of 81 and close to several restaurants. We really appreciate knowing what you'll get - a friendly staff, a clean room and a quick breakfast. However, this is the first place in many travels when we haven't had a refrigerator in our room. When I commented on it when we checked out...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AR R
Kimberly R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Martinsburg, responded to this review

Dear AR R, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. I'm so happy to see that you enjoyed your visit with us, but am sorry to hear about your disappoint with the refrigerator not being in the room. The room type you had selected is the one room type currently that does not have a...

Reviewed 18 July 2016 via mobile

Very relaxing hotel. Pool was great, only one other person using with us for the weekend. Breakfast was free and good choices of foods Hotel is centralized to lots of good eateries and shopping. Overall great place to stay. Lots to see and do in the area. Would recommend!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bill W
Kimberly R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Martinsburg, responded to this review

Dear Bill W, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with the Trip Advisor Community. I'm delighted to know that you chose us for your "weekend getaway". We truly enjoyed having you here with us and hope you will come stay with us again in the future. Sincerely, Kimberly Rodriguez General Manager

Doylestown, United States
Reviewed 17 July 2016

We were traveling thru and needed a one night stay. This Hampton Inn was a very easy off/on from the interstate. Room was very nice (updated), staff was friendly and helpful. There were restaurants near by that you could walk to (we ate dinner at Olive Garden). The free breakfast was well stocked and staff were pleasant. Had a great...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob S
Kimberly R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Martinsburg, responded to this review

Dear Rob S, Thank you so very much for sharing your thoughts with us. I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with our Hampton Family. We truly loved having you visit us and can't wait to see you again soon! Sincerely, Kimberly Rodriguez General Manager

Chester, Maryland
Reviewed 16 July 2016

I was reconnecting with high school and business friends on this visit, and really did not know the quality of the Hampton at the different location. Next time, I'd like to evaluate how close to the racetrack and items of interest so I know which Hampton is best. Entirely my fault. The first Hampton I went to was very small...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank pattye691
Kimberly R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Martinsburg, responded to this review

Dear pattye691, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts. I sincerely hope you enjoyed your time visiting the area and catching up with friends. We truly loved having you here and hope you will visit us again soon! Sincerely, Kimberly Rodriguez General Manager

Fort Mill, United States
Reviewed 13 July 2016

We had a great stay. We enjoyed the pool, complimentary breakfast and the delicious cookies. The staff was very helpful and courteous. The hotel was easy to find right off the interstate. I would highly recommend this and other Hampton hotels.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy C
Kimberly R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Martinsburg, responded to this review

Dear Kathy C, Thank you so very much for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. I'm delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and would recommend us. We loved having you visit our Hampton Family and sincerely hope you will come back again soon! Sincerely, Kimberly Rodriguez General Manager

United States
Reviewed 12 July 2016

Room and amenities were excellent for the price - clean, large, and comfortable. Complimentary breakfast was better than most hotels - waffles, breads and pastries, fresh fruit, eggs, sausage, etc. Wide array of options and the staff kept up with refilling items.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marci M
Kimberly R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Martinsburg, responded to this review

Dear Marci M, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I'm delighted to hear that you had a great stay and enjoyed the room and our breakfast selection. We loved having you visit our Hampton Family and can't wait for the next time you come and see us. Sincerely, Kimberly Rodriguez General Manager

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Martinsburg
1.5 km away
Holiday Inn Martinsburg
Holiday Inn Martinsburg
#5 of 14 in Martinsburg
208 reviews
5.2 km away
Comfort Inn Aikens Center
Comfort Inn Aikens Center
#2 of 14 in Martinsburg
158 reviews
12.9 km away
Motel 6 Martinsburg
Motel 6 Martinsburg
#4 of 14 in Martinsburg
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 km away
Hampton Inn Martinsburg South - Inwood
1.7 km away
Days Inn Martinsburg
Days Inn Martinsburg
#7 of 14 in Martinsburg
297 reviews
20.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Charles Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hampton Inn Martinsburg is conveniently located off of I-81 in the charming city of Martinsburg, WV. Close to local businesses and historical landmarks, yet close enough for a visit to the Blue Ridge Mountains, this hotel is perfect for leisure and business travelers alike. Whether taking in the historical sites or enjoying a scenic drive through the mountain roads, there is something here for everyone. Don’t forget to take advantage of free internet access and hot breakfast each morning. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Martinsburg

Address: 975 Foxcroft Avenue, I-81 Exit 12, Martinsburg, WV 25401
Region: United States > West Virginia > Martinsburg
Price Range: $127 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Martinsburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Martinsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Martinsburg Hotel Martinsburg
Martinsburg Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Martinsburg staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Martinsburg staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay in a room that is not facing the Interstate.”
 of 5 bubbles billh508, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I loved the roomwith king sized bed and soaker tub.”
 of 5 bubbles kattiehadleyk, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room not facing the highway.”
 of 5 bubbles smmoler, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Request a room away from the highway for less traffic noise.”
 of 5 bubbles DavidWM4739XY, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If highway noise bothers you, ask for a room on the other side of the building and I'm sure they will accommodate you.”
 of 5 bubbles williamsV4949TX, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5