We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Parkersburg

Save
Traveller (14)
Room & Suite (17)
Dining (8)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent57%
  • Very good30%
  • Average9%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
Fitness centre
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Hampton Inn Parkersburg
Special Offer: Double Points, Every Stay
Hotel deals
Offers from Hampton Inn Parkersburg
Special Offer: Double Points, Every Stay
Hotel deals
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (282)
Filter reviews
280 results
Traveller rating
154
85
28
11
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
154
85
28
11
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanwould stay here againlate at nightnice selectionan older propertytop floornice hotelcookiescomplimentary breakfastoff the highwayoutdoor poolnext morninggreat stopwafflesgreat place to staybreakfast bargas station
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 280 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Traveling extensively with work, I stay at many hotels and prefer Hilton. So when traveling with family, I chose a pet friendly Hampton, at a midpoint location. Little did I know that this would be one of the best hotel stays I have ever had....More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Susan N
Response from Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn ParkersburgResponded 1 week ago

What a wonderful review of your recent stay with us here at Hampton Inn Parkersburg-Mineral Wells. We are grateful for your business and your loyalty to our brand and we are honored to read that your stay with us exceeded your expectations. Hearing that a...More

Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 26 December 2017

We stay at this motel about once a year and have never been disappointed. It is very close to the interstate 77 but is surprisingly quiet. The room is always clean and comfortable with a very good breakfast. Staff has always been friendly and ready...More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Allen S
Response from Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn ParkersburgResponded 1 January 2018

Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn Parkersburg for your hotel needs and thank you for your 5-bubble review of your experience! It is always a pleasure having you as our guests and we are delighted to know that you have come to trust us for...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I were driving from NC to MI. It was late at night and we had been lookung for a hotel for over an hour. They accommodated us with a 27 ft moving truck. They were so nice. The hotel was super cleaned...More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 709daianam
Response from Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn ParkersburgResponded 2 weeks ago

It was a pleasure having you and your husband as our guests at Hampton Inn Parkersburg/Mineral Wells and we are delighted to know that you found our hotel to be convenient, notably clean, and well-maintained. It is an honor to read that ours was one...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent service & hospitality! Pam, Beth, Cristina & the staff make you feel like family. There is a exercise room, business rooms & an outdoor pool. Also quick access to the highways. I highly recommend staying here!More

Thank darrellpettigrew
Response from Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn ParkersburgResponded 2 weeks ago

"Best place to stay in Mineral Wells" - what a great way to start your review of your recent stay with us at Hampton Inn Parkersburg - thank you! We are delighted to know that you felt right at home while staying with us and...More

Reviewed 9 March 2018

Booked a conference room for yesterday half of the morning I was disrupted by and employee arguing with someone on a cell phone named Mike hollering I'm done over and over for half of the morning going up and down the hall and standing right...More

Thank Keith w
Response from Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn ParkersburgResponded 10 March 2018

We are sorry to hear of the issues you encountered during your time here. We take all concerns and feedback very seriously and are investigating your comments. We will reach out to you personally about your experience and look forward to the opportunity to rectify...More

View more reviews
Best Value Properties in Mineral Wells, WV
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting Rooms
Dry Cleaning
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$101 - US$143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$101 - US$143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (14)
Room & Suite (17)
Dining (8)
Pool & Beach (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Dan N Tina F
10 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Sarah H | Property representative |
Unfortunately, we do not offer a Honeymoon Suite at our location. I have contacted you privately with additional information that I think you may find useful and hope to hear from you soon!
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Back of hotel should be less noisy than front, where I was."
Read review
"Even numbered rooms are at the back of the property, higher numbers farther from the interstate"
Read review
"Room 323 has a/c problems"
Read review
"we just called and ask for a king room with a fridge and microwave and got it excellent room"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing