We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Lakeview Golf Resort and Spa

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Lakeview Golf Resort and Spa
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

618 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Lakeview Golf Resort and Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 617: English reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2015

I had the pleasure of staying in one of the town houses on the property at Lakeview Resort and Spa and I must say it was excellent. The beds were soft, hotel had all the amenities one could ask for, right down to the ice trays for ice. Everything was in working order and the view from the balcony to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JT T
LVRoomsManager, Manager at Lakeview Golf Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tel us about your recent stay at Lakeview Golf Resort & Spa. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit.

Pgh, PA
Reviewed 28 June 2015

This resort continually disappoints more and more each year. What a shame because it could be a great place to relax, golf, use the spa, etc. A lot of areas are in desperate need of cleaning. The Governor's suite was filthy. Housekeeping doesn't keep up on replenishing towels, toilet tissue, soap, or even taking time to vacuum. We return each...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rosiemoto
LVRoomsManager, Manager at Lakeview Golf Resort and Spa, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your most recent stay with us. Your concerns will be addressed by our staff immediately. We are in the process of updating our rooms with new furniture as well as other improvements. We hope that you will return on you next visit to Morgantown to see our improvements.

Reviewed 26 June 2015 via mobile

VERY clean. Good service. Awesome bartenders... Bloody Mary's by Zach will cure any hangover! So many rooms and such a nice view from anywhere! The prime run Buffett is so delicious. Front desk staff is helpful and friendly. Molly was a doll. The bathroom is cleaner than my own! Anytime staying to morgantown I would recommend Lakeview! A be sure...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Moriah P
LVRoomsManager, Manager at Lakeview Golf Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your most recent stay at Lakeview Golf Resort & Spa. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us. We hope you will stay with us on your next visit to Morgantown.

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 17 June 2015

I was with a wedding group that stayed at Lakeview last weekend and I was very impressed with the the quality of the rooms, the service, the food and the cleanliness of the resort. We stayed at the hotel and the front desk staff was friendly and helpful. I had a great night's sleep in an extremely clean room with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Christopher M
LVRoomsManager, Manager at Lakeview Golf Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Lakeview Golf Resort & Spa. We are pleased to hear that you had such a great time at the wedding. We hope you will join us again to see the improvements we are making over the course of this year.

Reviewed 16 June 2015

We had a girls' night - stayed in the condo, enjoyed the spa, ate at Tropics and had drinks at the lodge bar. The accommodations were perfect for the 6 of us and the food/service at Tropics was wonderful (I highly recommend the ahi tuna!). We had pedicures at the spa, where there was coffee and assortments of teas, and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jill M
Silver Spring, Maryland
Reviewed 14 June 2015 via mobile

The beds were comfortable. And the banquet staff was very nice and accommodating. However, the rooms were dated and need refurbishing, especially the bathrooms. The floor of our tub was unstable and dangerous. Not suitable for an elderly guest. The shower in our friends room was so dirty they wouldn't use it. The Fusion restaurant was severely understaffed at breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank leeh20902
Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 6 June 2015 via mobile

This location is a bit off the highway, but was easy enough to find with GPS. Made reservation from the highway, as we were just looking for a place to break up our journey. Great weekday price, still off season. The rooms were nice. We saw two, as we had to request a move after check-in. Our first room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LibraryLeo
LVRoomsManager, Manager at Lakeview Golf Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of Lakeview Golf Resort & Spa. We're sorry to hear that your first room was unsatisfactory. We will definitely look into that issue so that it does not happen in the future. We hope you will join us again when you return to the area.

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 5 June 2015 via mobile

I would like to thank the wonderful staff at Lakeview for another great family event. We had a family reunion and it could not have been more enjoyable. The food, accommodations and resort was first class. Thanks again for all your efforts making our stay a memorable weekend enjoyed by all.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Blank6070
LVRoomsManager, Manager at Lakeview Golf Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Lakeview Golf Resort & Spa to host your family reunion. We are plesaed to hear everyone had such a great time. We hope that you will choose us for your next event.

Erie, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 26 May 2015

Just ok here , rooms seemed very dated restaurant was good , better than the rooms. Rooms were small. Hallways freezing cold. Parking at hotel by room was harder on certain nights they had a wedding party there

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doug P
Charleston, WV
Reviewed 26 May 2015

We stayed here because we were attending an event and wanted to be able to enjoy ourselves without having to drive afterward. The event was great - food and service - but we were disappointed in the accommodations. Although the rooms have been updated they could use more work. The walls are thin and we could clearly hear the couple...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MsJamie

103 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (93)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morgantown hotels
10.5 km away
Waterfront Place Hotel
Waterfront Place Hotel
#7 of 24 in Morgantown
549 reviews
7.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown
Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown
#1 of 24 in Morgantown
580 reviews
12.6 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgantown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 km away
The Chestnut Boutique Hotel
The Chestnut Boutique Hotel
#9 of 24 in Morgantown
227 reviews
4.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Morgantown
13.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Morgantown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
West Virginia’s Top Family Resort. Nestled in the rolling hills of West Virginia and only 10 miles south of the Pennsylvania border, Lakeview Golf Resort & Spa is one of the Mid-Atlantic’s premier golf resort destinations. On 500 pristine acres sits two championship West Virginia golf courses, great accommodations, unforgettable weddings, productive meetings and fun for the whole family. We offer a variety of West Virginia's best stay and play golf packages including golf, accommodations and dining. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lakeview Golf Resort and Spa

Address: 1 Lakeview Drive, Morgantown, WV 26508 (Formerly Lakeview Scanticon Resort and Conference Center)
Region: United States > West Virginia > Morgantown
Price Range: $118 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lakeview Golf Resort and Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 239
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Lakeview Golf Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lakeview Scanticon Hotel Morgantown
Lakeview Scanticon Resort
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lakeview Golf Resort and Spa staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
over a year ago
6 months ago
Pickering, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Lakeview Golf Resort and Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Lakeview also has a really nice golf course. I have not played there for 7 years (hand injury) but I sure did like it when I could play.”
 of 5 bubbles Gary997, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles Jim0538, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We enjoyed the units away from the hotel and conference center at the end of one of the roads....quiet and not much traffic”
 of 5 bubbles cjds, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Suites are great....we had the only two for three nights.”
 of 5 bubbles anneholub, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in some hotel other than this one are preferable.”
 of 5 bubbles slpqueen, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay