We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

588 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 585: English reviews
Mt. Nebo, wv, United States
Reviewed 12 August 2016

My husband and I were in Morgantown for a doctor visit. We spent the night at the Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown. I just want to comment on how much we enjoyed staying at this motel. We are not familiar with Morgantown at all, so we were at the mercy of the front desk person when we called to make our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert T
Tanya_Fuller, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am happy to hear you found the hotel, staff and services to your liking. We look forward to your next visit into Morgantown!

Wilmington, Delaware
Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

Located by the freshly-built WVU/minor league baseball field and among a new complex of big box stores, car dealerships, etc., this hotel is a fantastic option. My family needed to spend a night in Morgantown on our way elsewhere, and my husband sifted through the chain hotel options and chose the Hilton Garden with total confidence. Five minutes off the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anne p
Tanya_Fuller, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. We appreciate your positive feedback and are very happy to hear that you found the hotel, staff and services were top notch! We look forward to your next visit to Morgantown!!

Indiana, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewed 10 August 2016

My husband and I traveled to Morgantown last weekend and we stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn at the Suncrest Town Centre. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and, even though we were close to the elevator, the room was surprisingly quiet. The breakfast buffet served, while not included in the price of the room,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine R
Tanya_Fuller, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. I am happy to hear that you found the hotel, staff and services to your liking. Our breakfast here at the Hilton Garden Inns are great. I love the variety that we have and that everything is made to order, just like your at home! I do apologize that housekeeping seemed rushed when you had...

Hatboro, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 9 August 2016

We stayed at this property last year, same time of year to attend Mountainfest. Again, it was wonderful. The staff were friendly and helpful, the rooms andbar area are all clean and welcoming. We would highly recommend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank susan t
Tanya_Fuller, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Thank you for choosing us again this year for Mountain Fest 2016. We appreciate the return business. I am happy to hear you found the hotel, staff and services to your liking. We'll see you next year!!

Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

We enjoyed our overnight stay. Our room was quiet and clean. Staff was great and breakfast the next morning was very good with lots of fresh, tasty options. Would definitely stay at this location again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Donna G
Tanya_Fuller, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are happy to hear that your stay was everything that you expected and breakfast hit the spot for a long day of travel!! We look forward to your next visit with us!!

Wilmington, United States
Reviewed 3 August 2016

The hotel was a perfect location for visiting West Virginia University with my daughter. The hotel is located next to area shops and restaurants. Staff very accommodating and friendly. Hotel is located just a short distance from the hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Theresa L
Tanya_Fuller, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are happy you chose us while visiting your daughter at WVU. We look forward to your next visit to Morgantown!!

LA
Reviewed 3 August 2016

On our road trip, we had to stay in Morgantown, WV overnight. This is the third time we stayed in Morgantown while on a road trip. The hotel location may not be by the riverside but Morgantown is not too big and readily accessible from this hotel. The rooms are big and comfortable and the staff was very pleasant and...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank raylala
Tanya_Fuller, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. With so many options in Morgantown for travel, we are very happy to hear that you enjoyed our location and will be returning again soon! We really appreciate that! We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip into Morgantown!!

Elkin, North Carolina
Reviewed 29 July 2016

Friendly staff. Clean accommodations. Beds were comfortable. Check in/out was quick and easy. Location was fairly convenient to food and entertainment. The indoor pool heater wasn't working and wasn't mentioned on check in. They could have more than one washer/dryer for guests. Overall pleased with our stay.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sarahbC1028LV
Tanya_Fuller, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am happy to hear you had a pleasant stay with us. The pool heater was an isolated incident and yes the front desk should have made all guests aware of the situation. I apologize for the miscommunication. We look forward to your next visit to Morgantown!

Crofton, Maryland
Reviewed 28 July 2016

Staff at breakfast spend more time socializing than waiting on you. When did they start not even asking if you want coffee , you have to fet you own. Went to breakfast on my last day no one ever came over to me I finished and left without once talking to staff.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diamond6340
Tanya_Fuller, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am very sorry to hear that your breakfast experience was so unacceptable. Breakfast is this most important meal of the day and to get off to a bad start makes the rest of the day evening longer. I will be discussing your comments with the Food & Beverage manager as well as the morning...

Michigan, United States
Reviewed 23 July 2016

We had called another hotel which was filled and they transferred us to this hotel and we made the reservation while on the road. Very convenient. On the way down the road remembered leaving my jacket in the roon. went back for it and there wasn't any trouble, gave me the card key and I returned it after retrieving my...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary P
Tanya_Fuller, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. I am happy to hear that we were able to help when the other hotel you chose was full. I am happy you were able to retrieve your jacket with ease and no issues. Thank you for staying with us and hopefully the next time you are in Morgantown you will stay again!!

70 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morgantown hotels
3.7 km away
Waterfront Place Hotel
Waterfront Place Hotel
#7 of 24 in Morgantown
554 reviews
5.1 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgantown
2.7 km away
The Chestnut Boutique Hotel
The Chestnut Boutique Hotel
#8 of 24 in Morgantown
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Hampton Inn Morgantown
Hampton Inn Morgantown
#4 of 24 in Morgantown
451 reviews
5.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Morgantown
4.4 km away
Courtyard Morgantown
Courtyard Morgantown
#6 of 24 in Morgantown
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy many of the comforts of home while on the road at the Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown. With easy access to many of Morgantown’s businesses, the West Virginia University campus, nightlife, dining, shopping and more, this hotel puts you in the center of the action. While you stay, take advantage of free internet access, take a dip in the pool, order a cooked-to-order meal at the Great American Grill or heat up a microwavable meal from the 24-hour Pavilion Pantry in the comfort of your room. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown

Address: 150 Suncrest Towne Center Dr., Morgantown, WV 26505
Region: United States > West Virginia > Morgantown
Price Range: $134 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown Hotel Morgantown
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Morgantown
#1 Romantic Hotel in Morgantown
#3 Family Hotel in Morgantown
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
West Virginia
8 months ago
White Oak, West Virginia
over a year ago
Erie, Pennsylvania

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Any room is food. Again, with Hilton honors you can do early checkin”
 of 5 bubbles H1321AZteresar, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Room on backside may be quieter”
 of 5 bubbles ElbertE, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on 1st floor very quiet!”
 of 5 bubbles 788robertt, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Parking around the hotel was limited, but there is the entire Suncrest Shopping Centre parking available,”
 of 5 bubbles christiner929, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Skip the breakfast, go somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles mike88371, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5