We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Super 8 Ripley

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Ripley
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

327 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Ripley
See the most recent reviews
Showing 326: English reviews
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Experience was good. Booked wrong date through priceline, they contacted the hotel to see if it could be modified and they did not allow that. But they did grant a full refund and recharged for the correct date for only 4 dollars more. No breakfast was set out but coffee was decent.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bittydawn
-GMLegacyMGMT1, Manager at Super 8 Ripley, responded to this review

We're very pleased that you had a good experience while staying with us. Glad to hear that we were able to accomadate you with changes to your reservation. Thank you for being our guest. Look forward to seeing you again if you are ever in the area.

White Sulphur Springs
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was better than I expected and included a larger than usual mini fridge, microwave, and desk. The bathroom was roomy with a variable spray shower head. The staff were friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank boneshatter
-GMLegacyMGMT1, Manager at Super 8 Ripley, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking time to write such wonderful comments about your stay with us. It makes us appreciate even more the job we do when we hear back that the guests had a positive experience. Glad you enjoyed the shower head, Super 8 requires that as a standard and we're happy to provide it. We look forward...

Sarnia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank randyc101
-GMLegacyMGMT1, Manager at Super 8 Ripley, responded to this review

Goose Creek
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edwin H
-GMLegacyMGMT1, Manager at Super 8 Ripley, responded to this review

Princeton, West Virginia
Reviewed 23 October 2016

Absolutely terrible, rooms stunk like a carton of cigarettes were just smoked in them. Employees were rude including the manager. Was not made right all around bad place to stay with your family! Will never stay there again and would never recommend to ANYONE!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank F4607CWdianar
-GMLegacyMGMT1, Manager at Super 8 Ripley, responded to this review

Thank you for your review as it's a good tool for us to use in improving our service to our guests. We're sorry to hear that we failed you. It is our goal to provide clean and comfortable rooms while providing helpful and friendly service to our guests.

Salisbury, North Carolina
Reviewed 18 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 772marilynw
-GMLegacyMGMT1, Manager at Super 8 Ripley, responded to this review

Brunswick, Ohio
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Very friendly people, very clean place. Checked in at 10:30PM, went to room not expecting much and was pleasantly surprised. Clean room, bathroom and beds. Only negative was pillows, but it's rare I get a good pillow at a hotel. Small breakfast, but adequate. Would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GreeneLantern
-GMLegacyMGMT1, Manager at Super 8 Ripley, responded to this review

We are extremely pleased to hear that you were pleasantly surprised when you got to the room. We changed out our bedding this year to give it a more modern look. It is our goal to provide clean and comfortable rooms while providing helpful and friendly service to our guests. Thanks for stopping in and giving us a chance to...

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 16 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 723deborahb
-GMLegacyMGMT1, Manager at Super 8 Ripley, responded to this review

Spring Lake, Michigan
Reviewed 15 October 2016

First time staying here. The staff was friendly and efficient. The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast could be better. Next time we are near Ripley we will stay here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter R
-GMLegacyMGMT1, Manager at Super 8 Ripley, responded to this review

Thank you for doing a review of your stay with us at our Super 8 in Ripley, WV. So glad to hear that you found everything to your liking with the exception of breakfast. It is our goal to provide clean and comfortable rooms at affordable prices. We look forward to your next visit and thank you for stopping in...

Franklin
Reviewed 12 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James M
-GMLegacyMGMT1, Manager at Super 8 Ripley, responded to this review

14 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ripley
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ripley
36.6 km away
Quality Inn Gallipolis
Quality Inn Gallipolis
#3 of 7 in Gallipolis
98 reviews
37.1 km away
Hampton Inn Gallipolis
Hampton Inn Gallipolis
#1 of 7 in Gallipolis
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
37.0 km away
Super 8 Gallipolis PT Pleasant Area
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Super 8 Ripley

Address: 102 Duke Drive, I-77 Exit 138, Ripley, WV 25271
Region: United States > West Virginia > Ripley
Price Range: $85 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Ripley 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Super 8 Ripley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Ripley
Ripley Super 8
Ripley Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Ripley staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Lantana, Florida
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Ripley staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed on the first floor facing parking lot but experienced no noise from outside.”
 of 5 bubbles cathyperich, 21 Jul 2016 | Read review
“my room was facing the "woods" so was quiet”
 of 5 bubbles jinzar, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
“King Suite”
 of 5 bubbles intrepidmm496, 11 Nov 2015 | Read review
“AAA will save you some! Look for Coupons/ at Rest areas!”
 of 5 bubbles JimmyH870, 5 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Very clean with easy on/off Interstate 77!”
 of 5 bubbles 756arniev, 4 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay