We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn Shepherdstown

Booking.comUS$95*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn Shepherdstown
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

126 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn Shepherdstown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 126: English reviews
Washington, DC
Reviewed 21 September 2014

I stay in many Comfort Inn's and was disappointed by its appearance. Manual doors when you come in just set the idea that this hotel is not up to date. The room felt that no thought was placed into placement of the furniture. The room is so large that it appears strange. The wallpaper had seam issues. The furniture appears...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank podguy
ShepherdstownComfort, General Manager at Quality Inn Shepherdstown, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to remark on your most recent stay at our hotel. We thank you for your business and are pleased that you chose to stay at our property. Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations. I will take your suggestions into consideration and share...

Richmond, VA
Reviewed 18 September 2014

Good grief, I really get mad when I find the bill to be more than quoted because of some kind of up charge. Apparently, this property tries to nail everybody with a $1.50/day charge for a room safe. Don't let them get away with it (it was politely removed on check out). For this pittance that I'm sure a significant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RickR
ShepherdstownComfort, General Manager at Quality Inn Shepherdstown, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at the Comfort Inn of Shepherdstown, WV. We are pleased to hear that your overall stay was satisfactory. I can assure that our in-room safes are an amenity offered for your convenience and piece of mind. Our entire hotel staff is instructed and...

Chatham, Canada
Reviewed 6 September 2014

The bed was comfortable. The temperature was good. The fridge was a bit noisy, but that is OK. Complimentary breakfast included the standard waffle iron, boiled eggs, fried 'boxed' eggs and sausage, along with all of the regular things; bagels, toast, yogurt, etc. The town is quaint with historic elements. I will stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul H
ShepherdstownComfort, General Manager at Quality Inn Shepherdstown, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Our entire staff greatly values your feedback and suggestions as it will gladly be taken into consideration as we continue to our mission to continually create an enjoyable experience for all of our guests. We appreciate your business and...

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Shepherstown is a quaint city! This Comfort Inn is close to Antitiem! We were visiting that area! The ladies at the desk were friendly! The room was ok, but I did detect a urine smell as we entered! Luckily I had some spray to freshen. We had two Queen size beds which were comfortable! The real surprise was the free...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Peg A
ShepherdstownComfort, General Manager at Quality Inn Shepherdstown, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to our staff and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. I will personally take a look into the item to which you mentioned...

kingston, ny
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Our room (#311) was clean enough but suffered from maintenance issues. The seam of the wallpaper next to the bed had been "repaired" with scotch tape, the bed spreads were badly worn and the curtains had holes in the linings. The included breakfast was very nice and the staff were all friendly and courteous. The location of the hotel was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kingstonqueen
ShepherdstownComfort, General Manager at Quality Inn Shepherdstown, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your business and your valuable feedback. I will gladly look into the items to which you mentioned. Our entire hotel staff takes great pride in its customer service and attention to details. Our staff and myself will look forward to your next visit Shepherdstown, WV and the Comfort Inn Hotel. Safe travlels!

Terry
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Our room was clean, quiet, and comfortable. The location was perfect for our family reunion in Harper's Ferry. The staff is friendly. Grocery and drug store across the street, if needed, and a Dairy Queen. My only real complaint is the breakfast area, which is too small and cramped to handle the morning crush. It has two 2-man tables and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane L
ShepherdstownComfort, General Manager at Quality Inn Shepherdstown, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to provide online feedback. Feedback from our guests is very important to our staff and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay to all of our hotel guests. Our entire staff is happy to hear of your pleasant stay!...

Rockville, Maryland
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I stay in this Comfort Inn while attending the Contemporary Arts Theatre Festival. Prices are fair and location excellent. But I agree about the smoke smell--last year I had to change rooms because the smell was overpowering. This year, I just put up with it since we were not in the hotel very long. Rooms are reasonably clean, but please...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maril511
ShepherdstownComfort, General Manager at Quality Inn Shepherdstown, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your business and for taking the time to remark on your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we...

Austin
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We rode our bikes in from the C&O trail. We had a great stay. The room was clean, the staff was friendly, and we had a good breakfast before we set out the next day. Although the hotel is not right off the trail, there are sidewalks and bike lanes all the way there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PIAustin
ShepherdstownComfort, General Manager at Quality Inn Shepherdstown, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us, and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your...

Novato, California
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We stayed two nights. The room was not cleaned, towels not replaced. Even some debris on the floor in the hallway was not picked up during our stay. In spite of the air conditioning our room was clammy; some quick-dry underwear did not dry in two days. Breakfast is fairly lame. When the container of milk for cereal ran down...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank N0dell
ShepherdstownComfort, General Manager at Quality Inn Shepherdstown, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer...

Little Falls, Minnesota
Reviewed 10 July 2014

A great value, a very clean, comfortable stay. Quiet, nice staff. Quaint little town and the staff gave helpful advice on restaurants. We came in late but still were able to find our way there and find options for supper. The breakfast was very good, too. I highly recommend this if you're not looking for high-end luxury but just a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HeikeJo
ShepherdstownComfort, General Manager at Quality Inn Shepherdstown, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your most recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and your input helps with our staff's continuing efforts to provide excellent accommodations to all of our guests. We appreciate your positive comments and are happy to hear that you emjoyed your stay at...

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Other (2)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shepherdstown
0.8 km away
Clarion Hotel & Conference Center
1.4 km away
Bavarian Inn
Bavarian Inn
#1 of 3 in Shepherdstown
784 reviews
14.0 km away
Clarion Inn Harpers Ferry
Clarion Inn Harpers Ferry
#2 of 3 in Harpers Ferry
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Kearneysville
96 reviews
15.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Charles Town
15.6 km away
Knights inn Knoxville Harpers Ferry
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Quality Inn Shepherdstown

Address: 70 Maddex Square Dr, Intersection of Route 45 & Maddex, Shepherdstown, WV 25443-4321 (Formerly Comfort Inn Shepherdstown)
Region: United States > West Virginia > Shepherdstown
Price Range: $114 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Shepherdstown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Shepherdstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Shepherdstown Hotel Shepherdstown
Shepherdstown Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn Shepherdstown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask to see it first”
664billk, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“elevators are available”
barbarachristy, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Just go and enjoy”
94eddieb, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“It's a quiet area -- all rooms are good (at least on Thursday and Friday nights).”
, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The hotel is not in a resort area, don't expect a view of anything awesome.”
robertlD2488ZX, 16 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$95* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$95
QualityInnUS$95
PricelineUS$95
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates