We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all Speciality Lodging in Snowshoe

Rimfire Lodge Condos

94 reviews
Save
Traveller (63)
Room & Suite (18)
Dining (1)
Overview
  • Excellent23%
  • Very good46%
  • Average21%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Hot Tub
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Fitness centre
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (94)Write a Review
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveller rating
22
42
20
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
22
42
20
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsunderground parkingsleeper sofagas fireplacefull kitchenhot tubadjoining roomstop floorsouth winggood luck findingour favorite place to staybalcony overlooking the villagepilot lightdark hallwaysshort walkcommon areasfront desk personnelstandard studio
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 94 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Loved the location for the Rimfire unit we rented through a management company. Close to everything, right in Village Central! Ski lockers available but this building could use another elevator, wait times can be Looonnggggg.

Thank Debbie O
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We’ve book the room last minutes on New year eve and we’ve got the last room. It’s our first time visit. Rim fire is in middle of the village. Great location. Easy access anywhere. The room is cozy , clean and have everything including kitchen....More

Thank Patsanan J
Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile

We have visited Snowshoe several times and we have stayed at the Rimfire several times. Snowshoe always provides the best customer service with lodging! And we have never been disappointed with our stay there. We are alittle disappointed the weather kept us from using the...More

Thank ourlove25425
Management response:Responded 3 October 2017

Thank you so much for visiting Snowshoe and staying at Rimfire! We appreciate your business!

Reviewed 4 September 2017

We checked into our room with high expectations to sit in the hot tub, so to our surprise, we got to our room, changed into our bathing suits, slid open our door to the patio area to find piles of lumber, random nails laying all...More

Thank Softailinit4
Management response:Responded 3 October 2017

I am so sorry you weren't notified about the construction. I'd like to get some more information about your reservation so that I may follow up with the appropriate source of misinformation. I would appreciate if you would email me your contact information. dpingley@snowshoemountain.com Thank...More

Reviewed 10 July 2017

Rimfire was a great location to the slope. What you need to know is that the room is VERY small. I stayed there with my 11-year old son and we were CRAMPED. We brought pre-cooked chili so we only had to warm it up for...More

Thank Aplatn
View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345619
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Shuttle Bus Service
Room amenities
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hot Tub
Details
Price range
US$162 - US$328 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$162 - US$328 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (63)
Room & Suite (18)
Dining (1)
Pool & Beach (1)
Hotel & Grounds (50)
Bathroom (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Angie W
18 December 2017|
Answer
Response from Aplatn | Reviewed this property |
I believe that all of the rooms in Rimfire are one bedrooms (Deluxe or standard). My deluxe 1 bdrm overlooked the spa (therefore village-facing). I'm not sure if the other side overlooks the parking lot. Quite possibly!
1
Vote
cindy62017
28 June 2017|
Answer
Response from Thomas L | Reviewed this property |
Yes there is wireless internet - no problems with speed or connectivity while I was there FYI there is NO cellular service in Snowshoe (small exceptions with some AT+T customers able to get signal in some areas) due to an... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Can be loud at night with people leaving the bars on the village side of the hotel. Recommend other side for..."
Read review
"one single elevator in each building, get a room on the 2nd floor for convenience."
Read review
"Ask for room w balconies overlooking the village"
Read review
"It's a longer walk in your boots, but being toward the far end of the North wing will put you in the..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite