We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Sleep Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Sleep Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

216 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Sleep Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 215: English reviews
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2016

Check in at front desk was quick and friendly. The room was clean and in good condition. The breakfast offered a variety of options including waffles, pastries, yogurt, and fruit. We'll stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank joymag
Gary W, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Pleasant Experience, Thank you so much for your kind words. I am so happy that you were please with your speedy and friendly check in. I agree with you, the staff here takes great pride in their work and do an awesome job. I will be sure and share your comments with them. It's also nice to hear that... More 

Kill Devil Hills, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 22 March 2016

Had to book a three night stay for a family service but couldn't have been more pleased. I really wasn't expecting much for a sleep inn. I had only stayed at one once before, but this hotel exceeded my expectations. There were two of us staying in the room and we were coming from different directions at different times. it... More 

Helpful?
Thank eva426
Gary W, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Very Pleased, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments with us. We love hearing such pleasant feedback about our hotel. Exceeding our guests expectations is something we strive for everyday. I am so happy that we did just that for you. I agree with you that Pam takes such good care of our guests.... More 

Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2016

My wife and I stayed at the Summerville Sleep Inn on our return from Myrtle Beach. It's very close to the exit from the freeway, check in was easy, room was neat and comfortable, there were a number of restaurants convenient and breakfast was quite adequate for travellers. Reception stressed that we should be sure and register for the Choice... More 

Helpful?
Thank normans72
Gary W, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I appreciate you sharing your feedback us. I am so happy that you enjoyed visit with us. I'd like to welcome you to the Choice Family. I really think you will love being a member of Choice Privileges reward program. Please keep an eye on your email to see what new promotions are coming out next. I... More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2016

We used this location as a stopover between Toronto and Myrtle Beach. The rooms were a bit on the small side but all else was perfect. Rooms were modern, nicely decorated and most of all, really clean. The staff was very friendly and welcoming. The included breakfast was also very good. Would stay again.

Helpful?
Thank GerardG_322
Gary W, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our housekeeping staff works hard to keep our guest satisfaction scores high. I hope you were able to make yourself a nice fresh pipping hot blueberry waffle before you hit the road. A lot of our guests add the sausage gravy and biscuits to their must have... More 

Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2016 via mobile

My wife and I checked in here, just to stay one night on our way from South Carolina (Hilton Head) to Toronto Canada. We booked online, and when we arrived at midnight check in was easy and seamless. They take CAA and AAA and that gave us a slight discount. It was hard finding parking though. Their lot was full... More 

Helpful?
Thank medicryan911
Gary W, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I'm pleased that you had a smooth and seamless check in. That's always a plus when you can get checked in quickly. When it's late at night and you have had a really long day of driving, the last thing you need are problems at... More 

forestville,ny
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2016

Easy to get to. Room was clean and the staff was friendly. About the only "Hiccups" were a malfunctioning fire alarm that was silenced after a few seconds and some inconsiderate guest slamming their door. Can't blame the Inn for that. Breakfast is provided in the morning and the area is kept well maintained by staff. Room has a wall... More 

Helpful?
Thank underfootthecat
Gary W, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I am so happy to hear that you were pleased with your stay. I do apologize for the inconvenience of the fire alarm. Earlier that day we had our yearly inspection and the alarm unexpectedly went off twice after the inspector left. Our breakfast is... More 

Indianna,USA
Level Contributor
57 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2016 via mobile

My family stayed at your hotel and it was a horrible experience! We checked in tired and needed sleep for the rest of our long trip the next day. When we checked in there was a man standing in the lobby talking with the desk clerk (Pam). She told us that she was upgrading us to a better room (206)... More 

Helpful?
Thank jkcarter
Gary W, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, It was my pleasure to speak with you today regarding you recent stay with us. Let me apologize to you again for all the noise issues you had. As I explained to you earlier today the staff did not know the gentleman that was making all the noise. Due to the extra "stuff" he was adding to... More 

Rochester, NY
Level Contributor
64 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2016

This Sleep Inn was typical of the brand, recently renovated, quiet, and clean. It was located just off the highway, and near several chain restaurants. The pet friendly double was small, with a shower (only) and toilet in a separate room and the vanity in an alcove just outside. No room for an extra chair and a little cramped with... More 

Helpful?
Thank lkr15
Pittsford, New York
Level Contributor
75 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2016

God rate on bookings.com. Nice room but had wall mounted HVAC that was very noisy. I had to turn off to get to sleep and then the room got cold. Had to try and sleep with the noisy heater. Free Breakfast,coffee and newspaper a plus.

Helpful?
Thank Ed W
Ontario
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2016

From check-in to check-out, the service was great. Lots of choice on the breakfast menu (included). The room was very clean & the bed was comfortable. The shower was huge. The front desk peerson ws very helpful when we inquired about a place to eat. She recommended the Japanese restaurant & advised we could get a discount by showing our... More 

Helpful?
Thank Deborah M

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Summersville
0.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Summersville
0.5 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Summersville
1.0 km away
Hampton Inn Summersville
Hampton Inn Summersville
#4 of 7 in Summersville
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#5 of 7 in Summersville
93 reviews
37.5 km away
Quality Inn New River
Quality Inn New River
#1 of 1 in Fayetteville
202 reviews
0.3 km away
Super 8 Summersville
Super 8 Summersville
#6 of 7 in Summersville
342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 701 Professional Park Dr., Summersville, WV 26651
Region: United States > West Virginia > Summersville
Price Range: $94 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Summersville
Summersville Sleep Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sleep Inn staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Reidsville, Georgia
Centerville, Ohio
over a year ago
Chiefland, Florida
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Sleep Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 120 is on end next to road and there is some road noise,”
 of 5 bubbles DallasTXTkd, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Book early.”
 of 5 bubbles andrewf856, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If there are a lot of guests book when you're there, you might request a second floor room.”
 of 5 bubbles 557sheliag, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the top floor middle are quiet enough”
 of 5 bubbles 550aroberts, 12 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We requested 1st flr as I had knee replacement surgery 6 wks prior to this trip. We not only had 1st flr but only 5 rooms off the lobby.”
 of 5 bubbles farmersgal, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay