We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

86 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 86: English reviews
Summerville, South Carolina
Reviewed 12 October 2014

We have stayed at Econo Lodge Hotels before and have found them to be just what we expected, basic with not a lot of fluff. The Econo Lodge in Triadelphia was a most pleasant surprise. The hotel is warm and inviting, our room was clean and well appointed, and the desk and housekeeping personnel were cordial and efficient. Our bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Randy C
EconoLodgeGMWV113, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Randy, Thank You for taking the time to let other know about you stay with us , We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you soon ! We do our best to make all of our guest fell at home with a clean, comfortable room and friendly staff,I would realy like to thank you...

Lake Mills Wi
Reviewed 5 September 2014

I wanted to express my most sincere thanks to ALL staff at the Econolodge and Suites Traiadelphia (wheeling) West Virginia. My mother was gravely ill and the hotel staff was kind, considerate and just wonderful. The rooms were spoltless, Housekeeping staff and maintenance were exceptional. Lois at front desk and the general manager and asst general manager were always asking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mark b
EconoLodgeGMWV113, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Mark, Thank You for taking time out of you busy scheduel to review our hotel ! It was a pleasure having you and your family stay with ,we just wish it was under better circumstance . I hope that when you come back for the hoilday's it is a much better visit for you. If there is ever anything we...

Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Don't let the exterior of the property fool you with all of the contractors trucks sitting in the lot and the dated exterior that needs upkeep. It actually is very nice. I believe it was a old Holiday Inn at one time. The first impression of the lobby is average, it along with the front entrance needs air freshener applied...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank apspres
EconoLodgeGMWV113, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank You for your feed back . We do appricate it as well as your business ! We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon as well as your friens and family. Please feel free to stop by my office on your next trip so I can introduce myself.

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Will not ever choose to stay here again. Was directed to Econolodge because they offered a pool and accepted small pets. Wish I had chosen elsewhere or driven further down the road. Very strong smoke odor in the hallways. Bathroom is dirty… Dirt buildup around the lip of the sink. Woke up twice due to the guest in the room...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Herb G
EconoLodgeGMWV113, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time to let us know your stay with us, it's very helpfull to us and let us know where we need to inprove . I do applogize that your stay ws so unplesent, we do have a lot of worker's staying with us and it dose make it hard to keep up on things at...

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 9 June 2014

I stayed here recently and was very impressed with how clean and quiet the hotel was. The customer service was not the best hence my rating, but the overall experience was great. We will be staying here again when we need a get away!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2Guests2014
Econolodgewv113, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us, It is very helpful in find the area's we need to improve on. It's always nice to hear that how clean and quite your room was and we are very happen that you enjoyed your stay. I do apologize that the staff was not friendly...

Cheyenne, Wyoming
Reviewed 18 April 2014

And that's the only positive things I can say about this property. The room was pretty beat up with lots of dinged up furniture and poor lighting. The bathroom hadn't been cleaned very well - LOTS of random hairs in the bathtub and on the floor. None of the pillows were very firm (I know, I know, "first world problems")...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kcl491
Econolodgewv113, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us. I'm glad to hear the front desk was very nice and helpful for you. I do apologize for the room and the parking lot condition, due to the large amount of workers staying long-term it has been very hard for us to keep up with...

Fairmont, West Virginia
Reviewed 17 April 2014

This was the best night's rest my husband has had in many, many hotel stays. We had dinner from the bar and the sandwiches were delicious. The room was very clean, quiet and well furnished. The bed was great, the breakfast was great, the staff were all lovely! I would definitely stay here again!!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mamabear1212
Econolodgewv113, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank You for letting us know how much you enjoyed you with us. We are very pleased that your husband was able to get a good nights rest and will be staying with us again ! We do value each and every guest and hope you will let your friends and family know about us. If there is anything we...

Stoystown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 27 January 2014

We stay here often. They treat us like family. Because of growing industry, every hotel in this area will have many worker staying in them, but this hotel goes above and beyond to keep all common areas clean and family friendly. The staff is always kind to my children and very helpful. It's not a brand new hotel, but the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jameebooz
Econolodgewv113, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about you stay with us ! Guest satisfaction is our number one goal,we strive to keep a clean ,comfortable and enjoyable place for our guest to stay. We all hope to see you and you family again soon ! Thank You for your feed back .We hope you recommend us...

Westminster, Maryland
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Older hotel, but pretty clean and well-maintained. The lady at the front desk was helpful and the free breakfast was good. The bed was comfortable and the shower worked well. The only negative was the heavy smell of cigarette smoke in the lobby and hallway. This hotel still offers smoking rooms and there was a lounge connected to the lobby/breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janine R
Econolodgewv113, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us, your feed back is very helpful in helping us provide a great place to stay that is clean and comfortable. I do apologize for the smoke smell we are working on way's to change that. We hope that we will get the chance to have...

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Econo Lodge is usually one of the more basic chains but this one was above average. Check in was quick and easy, rooms were large and clean with microfridge and coffee maker, beds were very comfortable, and good channel selection on cable. Didn't try the internet as I got in late. Large breakfast selection including sausage gravy, scrambled and hard-boiled...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank deeadt
Econolodgewv113, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time to share you experience about your stay with us. We are very pleased that you enjoyed yourself as guest satisfaction is our top priority ! We hope that you will share you experience with you friends and family , as we would love to have them stay with us as well. When we get...

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Triadelphia
2.2 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Triadelphia/wheeling
2.9 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Triadelphia Wheeling Area
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn Triadelphia
Comfort Inn Triadelphia
#6 of 8 in Triadelphia
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Wheeling Triadelphia at the Highlands
10.5 km away
SpringHill Suites Wheeling
2.9 km away
Hampton Inn Suites Wheeling - The Highlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The EconoLodge Inn and Suites of Wheeling, WV is conveniently located on I-70 at exit 11, Dallas Pike, in Wheeling, WV, just 1/2 mile from Cabela's and The Highland Shopping. We feature 113 clean, comfortable rooms, fitness center, high speed internet access , business center, coin laundry,Hot breakfast in the morning served in our Great Room, free local calls, conference and meeting areas. AAA 3 Diamond Rating. Enjoy a unique breakfast experience at our Breakfast Bar served every morning featuring a selection of hot foods, juices, cereals, breads/pastries.Make sure you stop in our Lounge and enjoy an adult beverage or grab a bite to eat off the menu. Visit Wheeling, WV and let us here at the EconoLodge Inn and Suites make you feel at home.. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Address: 87 Jenkins Ln, I-70 Exit 11 Dallas Pike, Triadelphia, WV 26059-1084
Region: United States > West Virginia > Triadelphia
Price Range: $73 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Hotel Triadelphia
Econo Lodge Inn And Suites
Holiday Inn Express Triadelphia
Holiday Inn Triadelphia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Econo Lodge Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Close to lobby is nice free coffee and breakfast”
bm228, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Bottom floor is more handicap accessible.”
aletta732016, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on pool side would be away from road noise”
drone1956, 21 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room on the 1st floor & south side of the hotel, which is further from the highway. No elevator.”
greenluck007, 21 Mar 2016 | Read review
“we have stayed on the first floor and second floor, they were both very quiet.”
420douglasb, 27 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5