We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Llety Ceiro Country Guest House

Save
Share
Bow Street, Llandre, Aberystwyth SY24 5AB Wales
Lowest prices for your stay
US$78
View deal
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
ZenHotels.com
Priceline
Booking.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (53)
Room & Suite (69)
Dining (17)

About

#1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Llandre
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Relax in the idyllic countryside setting of our luxury guest house. Set within a converted farm building, this relaxing countryside retreat is immersed within the peaceful surroundings of the picturesque Eleri Valley. Llety Ceiro is the ideal retreat for keen walkers, bird watchers and cyclists. Our guest house has been equipped to the highest standards in order to ensure your visit is as pleasurable as it is memorable. Llety Ceiro, offers you a licensed bar, private car parking facilities, free wi-fi, stunning landscapes and exceptional service. We are licensed for civil wedding ceremonies, parties small or large will leave with a smile on their face and a spectacular memory of a wonderful experience. Situated just four miles from the seaside university town of Aberystwyth and two miles from the popular seaside resort of Borth. Ideal for those who wish to tour north and south Wales. All 11 of our bedrooms are en-suite and provide you with television, hairdryer, iron, tea and coffee making facilities, a safe your peace of mind and have recently been fitted with new carpet(22/01/2017). Deluxe rooms come with a spa bath for that truly luxurious feel! Three ground floor rooms are available and for the movement impaired there is also a disabled access room fully equipped with roll in shower, shower seat, lowered sink and handrails for both toilet and shower. We love animals and welcome our furry friends! However there is a £5 per night charge per animal. A warm welcome awaits you, so what're you waiting for?
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Board games / puzzles
Children's television networks
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Shared lounge / TV area
Show more
Room features
Housekeeping
Safe
Iron
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
75Reviews1Q+A14Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 27
  • 24
  • 14
  • 5
  • 5
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Claire M wrote a review Jul. 2020
Tonypandy, United Kingdom7 contributions2 helpful votes
We stayed here for a couple of nights just a few days ago. It's a quiet hotel in beautiful surroundings. The staff were very helpful and attentive. The only thing that could have been better was if there had been blackout blinds/curtains as we had a little one with us. It was clean and welcoming. There are no breakfasts available at the moment due to covid 19 measures. All in all I would really recommend it.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Anniex85x wrote a review Jul. 2020
5 contributions2 helpful votes
I stayed here for 2 nights with my partner and 2 children. The family room we stayed in was roomy and clean. The bunk beds were great for the kids. Everything worked as it should and Fflur who dealt with our booking was very pleasant and helpful, we even had a discount by booking directly and not with booking.com. We could not have breakfast due to the current situation with Covid but the dining area looked very nice. The area surrounding the guest house was very pretty and peaceful. It was only a short drive into Aberystwyth which was ideal for us. We would definitely stay here again if we were visiting the area.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Gethin wrote a review Mar. 2020
1 contribution
I found this property on Air BnB as we were looking for accomodation for 19 lads for a stag do. Which isnt easy to find in the Aberystwyth area. I also knew it would be difficult to get a property for a stag do as people can be wary. I contacted Fflur who from the first moment was first class. She was extremely helpful in helping us find what to do on our weekend and recommended places to eat. We kept in touch until the day we arrived. We arrived to be greeted by Fflur who talked us through the property. We had hired the whole place for a very good price for the weekend. We had full use of the building and kitchen which was great for us and had a great communal area for us to have a drink and socialise. It was within a 10 minute taxi drive to the centre of Aberystwyth and was really easy for us to get taxis. It really shocks me that there are some negative reviews on here as we really couldn’t fault Fflur, the hotel and location. I would recommend to anyone who would like to have a friends or family get together as the facilities and service were first class. Would definitely go back and do the same again in the future. Thank you Fflur and staff at Llety Ceiro.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Laine and Jim wrote a review Feb. 2020
2 contributions1 helpful vote
I booked and fully paid for this property through booking.com and once booked the owner started asking for more money. It turns out she had listed the property incorrectly, her error and not mine. She wanted even more than I had paid already and couldn't afford it so it was cancelled by booking.com and they found me an alternative. She has since written to me saying she is out of pocket and insinuating that I took advantage! Her mistake...hers! We could have forced her to honour the booking but chose not out of kindness. Only now to be abused in an email. Avoid this place, who knows what she's going to charge you at the end of her stay! It wouldn't let me post without at least one star, they don't deserve it and withdraw it!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Fflurfychan, Owner at Llety Ceiro Country Guest House
Responded Mar. 7, 2020
It is important to set the record straight to this unfortunate booking. This guest booked and may have fully paid booking.com but no money was paid to the owner a total of £720 for two nights accommodation for 28 people - after deducting booking.com's commission that's £10.50 per person per guest per night!! This price was an error in the booking system that added discounts that should not have been applied to the self catering options, and incorrect minimum stay information. This error was explained to guest in the hope they would show some decency. The additional costs the guest refer to are the price of additional breakfast, bringing pets and the agreement that they would use the bar if they needed the place staffed in the evening. After agreeing a fair and discounted price to fit in with the group's needs, the guest proceeded to contacted Booking.com and wrongly told them Llety Ceiro couldn't accommodate them through being over-booked. Booking.com ignored Llety Ceiro's response informing them that this wasn't true and the guest and the guest house had agreed to an alternative arrangement to the original booking. Unsurprisingly Booking.com couldn't find alternative accommodation for the same price, so the price difference will now have to be met by Llety Ceiro. Llety Ceiro feels disheartened by the guest's actions to manipulate the situation, Also undervalued by booking.com through their lack of support. The investment of money, time and effort put in to improving the accommodation should be measured through genuine guests that have stayed there, not by a group with unrealistic expectations for their budget.
Read more
Eleri S wrote a review Dec. 2019
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Thank you so much Fflur and Owain for a wonderful afternoon celebrating my mother's 90th birthday. Having booked Llety Ceiro for Afternoon Tea for 30 guests, we were delighted with your warm welcome, beautifully decorated room and lovely food. You were prompt with any email queries before hand,and you were very warm and welcoming when we met up before the event to discuss details and layout. All Mum's family and friends commented on the lovely atmosphere and gorgeous food. Thank you for making my Mum's birthday a very special occasion. Eleri
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$78 - US$964 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
llety ceiro country guest house hotel aberystwyth
LOCATION
United KingdomWalesCeredigionAberystwythLlandre
NUMBER OF ROOMS
11
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Llety Ceiro Country Guest House
Which popular attractions are close to Llety Ceiro Country Guest House?
Nearby attractions include Ynyslas National Nature Reserve (6.9 km), Amgueddfa Ceredigion Museum (6.8 km), and Hafod Uchtryd (7.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Llety Ceiro Country Guest House?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Llety Ceiro Country Guest House?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Llety Ceiro Country Guest House?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Llety Ceiro Country Guest House?
Conveniently located restaurants include Libanus 1877, Casablanca, and Backyard BBQ.
Is Llety Ceiro Country Guest House located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.4 km away from the centre of Llandre.
Are pets allowed at Llety Ceiro Country Guest House?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Llety Ceiro Country Guest House?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Statue of King Edward VII (6.7 km) and Queen Victoria - Merchant Ship's Figurehead (6.8 km).
Is Llety Ceiro Country Guest House accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.