We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

SpringHill Suites Wheeling

Expedia.comUS$94*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
SpringHill Suites Wheeling
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

301 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for SpringHill Suites Wheeling
See the most recent reviews
Showing 299: English reviews
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 26 May 2015

All the out-of-town guests for my son's wedding stayed at this hotel the month it opened, August 2008, and I have returned several times a year since. Very comfortable, great breakfasts, and accommodating staff. Although others may need a handicapped room more than I, one was available on my last trip and it was especially nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stlmom1218
Chris H, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Wheeling, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment about your experience at our hotel. As a returning guest we value your feedback and will pass your review along to our staff to commend them on a job well done. We want all guest to feel at home and are glad you are able to when you stay with us. We...

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 May 2015 via mobile

Stayed for 5 nights and had really comfortable time. All staff so polite, helpful and always prepared to help. Breakfast was buffet and plenty of choice. Turkey sausages and burgers worth a try. Nice small area that overlooks Wheeling Jesuit University with little pool and jacuzzi. Only downside for us was no restaurant or bar to relax in after busy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Billy R
Chris H, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Wheeling, responded to this review

Thank you for that fantastic review! It is great to hear from a TripAdvisor Senior Contributor as yourself, we will pass on your comments to our staff and let them know about your great stay. I'm glad you were able to enjoy our hotel and our wonderful breakfast. Once again, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel....

silver spring,md
Reviewed 20 May 2015

The suite was very nice. PLace was clean. HOwever, the night we were there no internet or TV service all night. Very inconvenient. I know it wasn't their fault, but they could have told guests. Breakfast next morning was a big disappointment. No Orange juice. Person taking care of breakfast didn't even say they were sorry or anything. JUst truck...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Seymour E
Chris H, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Wheeling, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment about your stay at our hotel. We do apologize for the issues that occurred during your stay and insure you this was an isolated incident. We were experiencing an outage with our cable/internet provider and have had the issue resolved by the next morning. As for breakfast, there was a miscommunication between...

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 17 May 2015

We booked here since it is more reasonable than the nearby resort and we were just staying overnight. The room was larger than your normal hotel room but not by much. There was a small kitchenette with mini refrigerator, small sink and microwave right inside the door. The bed was comfortable and separated from the couch/desk area by a wall....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank crosstchr
Chris H, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Wheeling, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment about your stay at our hotel. We appreciate the feedback and will inform our staff about your review. We try to make each guests stay memorable and hope to provide you with outstanding service. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and aswell as the complementy hot breakfast. Once again, thank you...

Vienna, Virginia
Reviewed 9 May 2015

From start to finish, the great staff with upbeat attitudes made our stay a good one. They promptly provided written directions to their most highly rated local restaurants, which was very helpful. The room was spacious and very clean. It included a small fridge and a microwave - must haves for the way we travel. The downside of the room...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Dawn M
Chris H, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Wheeling, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment about your stay. We appreciate the review and will pass the information along to the appropriate staff members. We understand your displeasure with the window in the room and are currently taking the necessary actions to resolve this issue. We are glad that our staff was helpful and was able guide you...

New Albany, Ohio
Reviewed 5 May 2015

We stayed here for a wedding in Ogleby in May 2015. The lobby was very clean and the desk receptionist was very polite. Check-in took no time at all (I pre-booked at hotels.com). My wife is pregnant so she was very accommodating in the room we wanted (1st floor). The room itself was very clean. The sheets smelled fresh and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert C
Chris H, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Wheeling, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. We appreciate your kind words and have passed them onto our staff for their great work. Once again thank you, and we hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you back to Wheeling.

Reviewed 10 April 2015 via mobile

We have stayed at this hotel twice now. We have come down to visit my husband on both occasions. The hotel itself is very clean and on top of a mountain that has a nice view. We find it to be one of the better ones in the area....but...the one complaint we have, is the pool area. We specifically get...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank RobandTina W
Chris H, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Wheeling, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment about your stay at our hotel. We do take these issues seriously and would like to inform you that we just completed a major deep clean to our pool area. It has never looked better. We hope that you stop in and see for yourself the next time your travels bring you...

Bluffton, Indiana
Reviewed 8 April 2015 via mobile

We have returned to this hotel several times in our travels. The rooms are a nice size with very comfortable beds. The room and the rest of the facility is very clean. The choice of continental and / or hot breakfast is well stocked with a nice sized seating area. The hotel may be a little difficult to find at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank itk1234
springhillmgmt, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Wheeling, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments about our hotel. We appreciate that you enjoy your time here at our hotel. Thank you again and we hope to see you in the near future.

Reviewed 2 April 2015 via mobile

Experienced a comfortable stay. Room was spacious. Had a sofa and plenty of room to relax. Room has a fridge and microwave, plus a decent sized workspace. Breakfast buffet has lots of choices, and eggs were served each day. As others commented, the turkey sausage isn't particularly good. Coffee is often available in the lobby; there were plenty of newspapers...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SoxFan_2013
springhillmgmt, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Wheeling, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment about your stay at our hotel. Glad to hear your enjoyed your room as well as other amenties in the hotel. We appreciate your feedback and will share it with our staff. Thank you and hope to see you the next time your travels bring you back to Wheeling.

Farmingdale, New Jersey
Reviewed 2 April 2015

Had to drive recently from NJ to Indy and back home a few days later. I am a Marriott guy - and am trying to get to the next level....so, as I was driving - what I would do is see what Marriott hotels were there along the way and then call ahead for a room, etc. This hotel was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gmosho
springhillmgmt, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Wheeling, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment about your stay at our hotel. We appreciate your kind words and will share them with our staff. Glad to hear you enjoyed our pool/hot tub and breakfast. We hope to see you again the next time you're in Wheeling.

96 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (59)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wheeling
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn Wheeling
Hampton Inn Wheeling
#1 of 8 in Wheeling
1,137 reviews
3.9 km away
Wilson Lodge at Oglebay Resort & Conference Center
7.7 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Triadelphia Wheeling Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Wheeling Triadelphia at the Highlands
8.4 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Triadelphia/wheeling
2.8 km away
The McLure Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Wheeling

Address: 908 National Rd, Wheeling, WV 26003-6441
Region: United States > West Virginia > Wheeling
Price Range: $127 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Wheeling 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Marriott, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your SpringHill Suites Wheeling reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Wheeling Hotel Wheeling
Wheeling Springhill Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Wheeling
#4 Family Hotel in Wheeling
#4 Business Hotel in Wheeling
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from SpringHill Suites Wheeling staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from SpringHill Suites Wheeling staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room facing Wheeling Jesuit University”
jtwned24, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Hotel is far enough off the interstate to not have any issues.”
joev523, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are quiet as it is off the road, up a steep hill.”
AndoBeatts, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Just ask what you need, they will tell you and hook you up.”
footey15, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room that overlooks Wheeling Jesuit”
Powell47, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$94* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$94
Hotwire.comUS$94
Hotels.comUS$94
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates