We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ho-Chunk Casino Hotel and Convention Center

TripAdvisorUS$115*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$115*
US$115*
US$115*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Ho-Chunk Casino Hotel and Convention Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

285 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Ho-Chunk Casino Hotel and Convention Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 285: English reviews
Mount Prospect, Illinois
Reviewed 12 September 2016

The room was ok, was a bit of hike to the casino. This was a Sunday evening and there seemed to be absolutely no one winning. It was a bit quiet but then again it was a Sunday night. All the restaurants close by 9 except the grill.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LOZZY64
Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

My husband and I arrived at Ho Chunk hotel and casino to celebrate my birthday. I received a mailer that said I could stay for one night for $59 in my birthday month. Upon check in, Levi, who was very rude from the start proceeded to tell me that they stopped honoring the $59 a month price on Friday's and...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank LoveitHot911
Beaver Dam, Wisconsin
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

Hochunk hotel is one of our favorites. We stay there at least once a month and sometimes once a week. Always clean and employees are always friendly.we enjoy gambling here and have had nice wins. Hope to continue going there for a long time. The bell men are always fun to talk with.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Darlene W
Calvin W, General Manager at Ho-Chunk Casino Hotel and Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you Darlene for your glowing review. I've taken the liberty to inform our bellmen about your positive accolades and they were tickled pink. We hope to see you again very soon!

Reviewed 5 September 2016

We stayed at the Rv campground on site at Ho Chunk Casino for the Labor Day Weekend. The campground was absolutely excellent. It was quiet, the sites were very good. The only flaw was not enough picnic tables. Each site should have its own picnic table. We had two meals in the Casino. Saturday night we ate at the Sports...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rick1690
Calvin W, General Manager at Ho-Chunk Casino Hotel and Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you Rick1690 for the feedback. We appreciate all of our guests' feedback whether positive or not. I've relayed your disappoint to our buffet's staff and you can hope to see an improvement in the very near future. Additionally, we've just publicly announced major renovations at our property that will be completely overhauling several of our F&B outlets, including the...

Minnesota
Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed overnight on a Thursday so took advantage of their "Sweet Silver" package for anyone over 50. Room is only $69 but we upgraded to a Premier for $79. The premier rooms are nicer, newer, and have pullowtop beds. Super comfy! Room was modern, clean, and quiet. Bathroom was clean. Shower was overhead, centered in the shower... To give...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hapahowli
Calvin W, General Manager at Ho-Chunk Casino Hotel and Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your review hapahowli! We're glad you enjoyed our rooms.We're offering the Sweet Silver package for the rest of Fall and Winter so we hope to see you again soon!

Cotati
Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

I really enjoyed my stay at Ho Chunk. The buffet was great but the service at the sports bar was pretty awful. The indoor waterfall was fun and I took lots of pics of the murals. The food at the conference was good but the dessert was great! You can see how nice our room was!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank cht5
Calvin W, General Manager at Ho-Chunk Casino Hotel and Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for the pictures and review Cht5! We hope you had a good conference and glad you enjoyed our hotel. One of our guests' favorite amenities are our over sized private balconies that come with every one of our rooms.

Wisconsin
Reviewed 7 August 2016

It was our first time at HoChunk and we had a good time. Between the casino and hotel, it was much bigger than anticipated. Once we got the lay of the land, it was easy to get around but initially, we couldn't even find the main lobby because we came in on the back side. Thanks to a friendly security...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Beatriz121
Calvin W, General Manager at Ho-Chunk Casino Hotel and Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you Beatriz121 for your glowing review! These type of reviews make us smile because they are why we work so hard so that you can enjoy yourself and relax while visiting us. We are glad you enjoyed your room and found it spacious, in fact all or our rooms are that spacious and considered over sized when compared to...

Reviewed 6 August 2016

This is a great place to relax and enjoy. For a small casino it is very enjoyable. The staff is very pleasent and helpful. All areas are clean and stocked well. I would advise anyone to visit this casino.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank William C
Reviewed 5 August 2016

Stayed at the hotel there, very nice hotel. Played at the casino, found it very tight, didn't win anything. The buffet at the casino was the worst we have ever had. Paid 12.95 each, when into the buffet, there was no food.........none, other than juice in the food containers. Others were standing around in bewilderment too. They were bringing the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jennifer L
riverside,il
Reviewed 30 July 2016

This is my second review of the Ho-Chunk. The front desk staff was fine and got us in the room with a smile. The rooms are good and we really enjoyed the balcony. The casino is ok, but machines are kind of tight. Here is the problem; besides the front desk help the staff here (especially the Ho Chunk Grill)...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank phbolda

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
1:58
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baraboo
5.7 km away
Best Western Baraboo Inn
5.8 km away
Clarion Hotel and Convention Center
8.3 km away
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
#17 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
10.6 km away
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Su...
#4 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
836 reviews
14.4 km away
Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center
Wintergreen Resort & Conference ...
#19 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ho-Chunk offers premier Wisconsin Dells lodging in a resort-inspired atmosphere. Our 302 elegant rooms and suites feature exceptional amenities and luxurious upgrades. You may choose from a wide selection of room types and configurations. We have spacious 350 sq. Ft. Rooms in your choice of Premier Rooms, Luxury Rooms, Custom Rooms, and Deluxe Rooms available in King and Double Queen configurations. We also have several different suite types: Hospitality Suites, Executive Suites, VIP Suites, and romantic Honeymoon Suites. So whether you're a professional looking for Wisconsin Dells lodging with room to work and play, or newlyweds who want a total romantic package, Ho-Chunk has your perfect room preferences with 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, year-round, services at your disposal. Ho-Chunk is proud to offer Rhapsody Spa services including relaxing massages, facials, and pedicures. By appointment only and while many spa services are offered onsite, some services are only offered at Rhapsody Spa Lake Delton location overlooking beautiful Lake Delton. Our expansive property also boosts 5 onsite restaurants offering fine dining, a breakfast cafe, a sports bar, buffet, and 24-hour grill. Enjoy all this while having fun on our over 1,900 slot machines and 45 tables games voted #1 in the Midwest 3 years running! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ho-Chunk Casino Hotel and Convention Center

Address: S3214 County Road Bd, Baraboo, WI 53913-9405
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Baraboo
Price Range: $171 - $367 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ho-Chunk Casino Hotel and Convention Center 4*
Number of rooms: 302
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Ho-Chunk Casino Hotel and Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ho-Chunk Casino Hotel Baraboo
Ho Chunk Wi
Ho Chunk Hotel Baraboo
Ho Chunk Casino Baraboo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ho-Chunk Casino Hotel and Convention Center staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Ho-Chunk Casino Hotel and Convention Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Be nice to everyone. Ask how far it is to get to the room.”
Sheep2ndrow, 20 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for an inner courtyard room.”
404jerryf, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“if you have kids - ask for close to the pool”
minnspa, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the 4th floor. We had a king bed with cathedral ceilings. Nice.”
JStolz1, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the 4th floor by the elevators.The ceilings are high.”
G9531SYsusans, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
US$115* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$115
Expedia.comUS$115
Hotels.comUS$115
View all 5 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates