We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Belmont Inn & Suites

Save
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

38 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 38: English reviews
Start your review of Belmont Inn & Suites
 Click to rate
Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 16 January 2017

My stay here was pretty typical. Desk staff were friendly, the room was clean and comfortable. Even though it was homecoming for a nearby college town, it was relatively quiet. Typical breakfast options were plentiful (cereal, fruit, toast, eggs, etc...) Because I was there for such a short time, I can't really comment on most of the facility. I would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrocks1
Thiensville
Reviewed 20 November 2016

Beer ticket instead of cookies upon check in - Only in Wisconsin. The building has been recently renovated inside. The room was large, clean, quiet, and comfortable. For some reason we got the "disability" room. My only issue here is that there is no counter space in the bathroom - none. The shower is adjustable so I was able to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill H
Reviewed 23 August 2016

hotel was average, breast fast was poor all they had was cereal, toast, and a few rolls, rooms where clean, shower rod was loose and wouldn't keep the curtain close while in the shower. The main reason we choose to stay at this hotel was do to being the start of the tri county atv trail. leave form the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dirtymax87
Reviewed 6 May 2016

2nd time we stead here,2nd time room was dirty, we go to get in bed and the sheets have poop on them! after getting management and the sheets change at12:30that night we asks to have the whole room cleaned the next morning, that never happened. breakfast is a joke no coffee cups no milk for cereal no juice for the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michele M
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 April 2016 via mobile

Dirty, false advertising, no one could answer questions, bar never open, unfriendly, restaurant across the road good, but not apart of the hotel, bugs, light bulbs out, pool are dirty, pool dirty. Hopefully it is sold like the lady at front desk said. She was not very professional nor dressed the part.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Kaukauna, Wisconsin
Reviewed 22 February 2016

1st room was filthy, un vacuumed, dirty bed sheets 2nd room not much better no lights in the bathroom shower had soap residue dripping down the walls and mirror was water splatted no heat. 3rd room had a hot tub in the room would have been great until you turned the jets on and WORMS come out of the jets....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kristy V
belmonti, Manager at Belmont Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I do apologize for the inconvenience of having to switch rooms. The spa/hot tub in our pool room has a timer on it that turns off the jets at 10 PM when the pool is closed. I am not sure why you would have been in there after that time. With the light bulbs they do burn out. We replace...

Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin
Reviewed 13 December 2015

The location was easy, just off the highway, 5 miles out of Platteville. We were in town for graduation and Platteville doesn't have many hotels. I booked this hotel through Priceline and was surprised the listing was not accurate! Our rooms were supposed to have microwaves & fridges, but they didn't. The free hot breakfast was sad! Coffee, donuts, english...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 50Katt64
belmonti, Manager at Belmont Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. I am sorry you received a room that did not have a microwave and refrigerator. Not all of our rooms have them. We do offer a continental breakfast, we have never had a hot breakfast. As for the temp of the hot tube our is set at 98 degrees. The Crazy Cow Saloon only has...

Kenosha, Wisconsin
Reviewed 26 October 2015

According to the web site their is a bar and restaurant on the property. Yet I did not see any restaurant and the crazy cow saloon is not open or at least was not on that Friday night. Would have been nice to know this ahead we would have stayed in Platteville. It is obvious they are low on staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sher K
belmonti, Manager at Belmont Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. There is a restaurant in the travel center next to us. We do have a bar on site, with one bartender. The bar was closed on Friday night and open on Saturday night. We do have a continental breakfast that is restocked as needed. Our front desk person who stocks it may have been cleaning...

Janesville
Reviewed 13 September 2015 via mobile

Room was clean. Maybe outdated but ok( old TV,older furniture). Pillows need replacing, they are flat and not good at all. Friendly staff. Decent continental breakfast. They only are 2 star and only say continental breakfast. You get what they say. Good wifi. We got on tricounty cheese trail from road behind hotel. I will stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank abyssscuba
belmonti, Owner at Belmont Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words. I am glad you enjoyed your stay.

Bismarck, North Dakota
Reviewed 11 September 2015 via mobile

The manager and owner were rude and obnoxious. Judy was rude, obnoxious, and she'll cheat you out of your money any possible way. She also treats the housekeepers poorly. That's horrible! They feel terrible enough after messing up once. And they probably feel lower than dirt afterwards. Does that make you feel wonderful? Whatever the pay is for the housekeepers,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jay M
belmonti, Manager at Belmont Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am sorry that you feel this way. I, as manager, have never treated a guest as if I don't care. I am always pleasant with employees and guest alike. Unless who you thought was the manager is not who you saw do this. We, all staff, do front desk, housekeeping, and laundry. And we all get min wage or...

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Belmont Inn & Suites

Address: 103 W Mound View Ave, Belmont, WI 53510 (Formerly Baymont Inn & Suites Belmont)
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Belmont
Price Range: $99 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Belmont Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Belmont Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belmont Inn And Suites
Belmont Hotel Belmont
Baymont Inn Belmont
Belmont Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Belmont Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?