We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn & Suites

04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review

40 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 40: English reviews
Start your review of Quality Inn & Suites
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We were looking for a clean inexpensive hotel for the night and found it. Rooms were nice and clean. Beds are very comfortable. The trip to Platteville is a piece of cake. Standard continental breakfast, no frills but worked fine. All in all I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

Thank Mark K
Martinsburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The motel has been totally renovated. The new owners are really making this place nice. The desk clerk made me feel welcome and made check in easy. My room was clean and had all the amenities that I'm use to. The bed was comfy. It was nice that I could go to the in house bar and have a night...

Thank Janell M
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here the night of our wedding as well as had over 20 other rooms booked for our family who came to town for our wedding. Some stayed a day and other stayed up to a week. The new owners have redone the entire hotel- all rooms, carpeting, walls, decor, bedding, style- everything and it looks so fresh and...

Thank Laura P
Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 16 January 2017

My stay here was pretty typical. Desk staff were friendly, the room was clean and comfortable. Even though it was homecoming for a nearby college town, it was relatively quiet. Typical breakfast options were plentiful (cereal, fruit, toast, eggs, etc...) Because I was there for such a short time, I can't really comment on most of the facility. I would...

Thank mrocks1
Reviewed 20 November 2016

Beer ticket instead of cookies upon check in - Only in Wisconsin. The building has been recently renovated inside. The room was large, clean, quiet, and comfortable. For some reason we got the "disability" room. My only issue here is that there is no counter space in the bathroom - none. The shower is adjustable so I was able to...

Thank Bill H
Reviewed 23 August 2016

hotel was average, breast fast was poor all they had was cereal, toast, and a few rolls, rooms where clean, shower rod was loose and wouldn't keep the curtain close while in the shower. The main reason we choose to stay at this hotel was do to being the start of the tri county atv trail. leave form the hotel...

Thank dirtymax87
Reviewed 6 May 2016

2nd time we stead here,2nd time room was dirty, we go to get in bed and the sheets have poop on them! after getting management and the sheets change at12:30that night we asks to have the whole room cleaned the next morning, that never happened. breakfast is a joke no coffee cups no milk for cereal no juice for the...

1Thank Michele M
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 April 2016 via mobile

Dirty, false advertising, no one could answer questions, bar never open, unfriendly, restaurant across the road good, but not apart of the hotel, bugs, light bulbs out, pool are dirty, pool dirty. Hopefully it is sold like the lady at front desk said. She was not very professional nor dressed the part.

1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Kaukauna, Wisconsin
Reviewed 22 February 2016

1st room was filthy, un vacuumed, dirty bed sheets 2nd room not much better no lights in the bathroom shower had soap residue dripping down the walls and mirror was water splatted no heat. 3rd room had a hot tub in the room would have been great until you turned the jets on and WORMS come out of the jets....

1Thank Kristy V
belmonti, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I do apologize for the inconvenience of having to switch rooms. The spa/hot tub in our pool room has a timer on it that turns off the jets at 10 PM when the pool is closed. I am not sure why you would have been in there after that time. With the light bulbs they do burn out. We replace...

Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin
Reviewed 13 December 2015

The location was easy, just off the highway, 5 miles out of Platteville. We were in town for graduation and Platteville doesn't have many hotels. I booked this hotel through Priceline and was surprised the listing was not accurate! Our rooms were supposed to have microwaves & fridges, but they didn't. The free hot breakfast was sad! Coffee, donuts, english...

Thank 50Katt64
belmonti, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. I am sorry you received a room that did not have a microwave and refrigerator. Not all of our rooms have them. We do offer a continental breakfast, we have never had a hot breakfast. As for the temp of the hot tube our is set at 98 degrees. The Crazy Cow Saloon only has...

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing


  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Under New Ownership and New Management. All newly renovated hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 103 W Mound View Ave, Belmont, WI 53510-9679 (Formerly Belmont Inn & Suites)
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Belmont
Price Range: $115 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belmont Hotel Belmont
Belmont Inn And Suites
Baymont Inn Belmont
Belmont Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?
US$95* /night
View Deal
View all 6 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates